We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome (trite but accurate)”
Review of Domaine Pins Paul

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eze
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Domaine Pins Paul
Ranked #1 of 9 Eze B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Va
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome (trite but accurate)”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Domaine Pins Paul is a fabulous place with a fantastic view deserving of its #1 rating. The B&B is located high up on the Cote D'Azur, overlooking the medieval town of Eze, as well as Beaulieu sur Mer, Cap Ferret, and Villefranche sur Mer. Getting up in the morning and looking out the window is like looking down on Paradise.

The accommodations are very stylish and excellent; Philippe, who speaks English fluently,and Marie Josée are great hosts and are very helpful with itinerary suggestions and restaurant recommendations. As befits its status as a hidden jewel, it is not that easy to find when you are looking for it for the first time.

Room Tip: Our room was "Le Village" which had its own terrace and view, but all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    10
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
163
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Phillipe and Marie Josee were like visiting family. They were so gracious and helpful we just fell in love. We arrived late after the long drive from Paris and Phillipe dropped us off at a wonderful family restaurant down the road. They stayed open late to delight us with a delicious meal after which the chef offered to drive us back to pins paul! (Phillipe gave us a "torch" and we enjoyed the walk back) Their home is lovely, like something out of a movie. We hope we can go back in the summer sometime to enjoy their lovely pools and grounds. The drive is worth this gem!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodside, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The place is as beautiful as it is friendly and hospitable. It is reasonably priced, serene and with casual elegance, and the innkeepers are doing their very best to make your stay as wonderful and memorable as possible. They even, on thier own initiative, found a newspaper in our native language and presented it to us at breakfast! This is a place to linger, relax, and enjoy the good life.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2011Iris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Don't doubt the review on this place. It really is #1. Not in Eze proper but above and a little hard to find. Easy to drive by the entrance since sinage is lacking (even GPS can miss it). You are like guests in Phillipe's home. A beautiful view. Great drives through the country and villages.

Room Tip: Not in Eze but a few miles out. Make sure you write down the street number and keep your eyes peeled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rassaslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

This is the best place we stayed in all 8 days we were away. We were only sorry we did not stay longer. This place is better than any five star or relaix and chateau. A must go to that u will never be disappointed! We so loved our stay here and hope to return!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eakshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This must surely be one of the most beautiful outlooks of any hotel/B&B in the world. It is simply stunning.

As for Domaine Pins-Paul itself, the accommodation is very comfortable with a high level of amenity and furnishing. We were in Le Village which was a little small but quite adequate for 3 nights and this was offset by the great view from the shower! :)

We did not meet Marie-Josee, but Philippe was a helpful, thoughtful and kind host. We drive away wishing we could spend more time there and it is certainly on our list of places to which we'd be delighted to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My wife and I recently stayed 5 wonderful days and nights at Domaine Pins Paul. France is not short of beautiful accommodations but Domaine Pins Paul really is a cut above and is one of the very best we have encountered in 8 trips to various parts of France. The view over Eze, down to the Med. and along the coast is simply sensational and worth the price of admission as the saying goes. As if this were not enough guests at the Domaine will also find exceptional hosts who make you stay extremely comfortable whether it be through their welcome, beautiful rooms, the lovely breakfasts on the balcony, tips and information on where to eat and places to see without at all being invasive of your privacy. There is a great patio and pool to enjoy after soaking up the sights, sounds and tastes of this incomparable part of France.
If you are planning a trip to the Cote D'Azur, do yourself a favour - book a couple of nights at least at this exceptional place and savour some of the very best that France can offer.
Bon appetit!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with the round bed which was lovely with plenty of space and a spacious bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TransplantedBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eze
0.5 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
1.2 mi away
Hotel Eze Hermitage
0.3 mi away
Eza Vista
Eza Vista
#5 of 7 in Eze
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#2 of 7 in Eze
522 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#4 of 7 in Eze
195 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Pins Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Pins Paul

Property: Domaine Pins Paul
Address: 4530 avenue des Diables Bleus | La Grande Corniche, 06360 Eze, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Eze
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An eagle'nest above the Mediterranean sea. B&B located between Monaco and Nice in an exceptional setting,the Domaine Pins Paul dominates the medieval village of Eze. The 4 guest rooms and the charming suite offers stunning views of the Cap Ferrat ,the bay of Eze and Villefranche sur mer. Amid a property full of olive trees,pine and fruit trees,the Domaine Pins Paul is the ideal place for all nature lovers in search of calm and serenity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Domaine Pins Paul Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing