We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular views and beautiful room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domaine Pins Paul

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eze
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Domaine Pins Paul
Ranked #1 of 9 Eze B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spectacular views and beautiful room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our four night stay at this lovely retreat. We will return whenever we are in the area. Our accommodations were very clean, spacious, and truly luxurious. The towels and bed linens were truly of 5 star hotel quality. The owners are warm, welcoming, and extremely helpful. There is plenty to do in the area including small villages, large cities, beautiful views, and plenty of touristy things. This is a great place place to just relax.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    10
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
155
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Va
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Domaine Pins Paul is a fabulous place with a fantastic view deserving of its #1 rating. The B&B is located high up on the Cote D'Azur, overlooking the medieval town of Eze, as well as Beaulieu sur Mer, Cap Ferret, and Villefranche sur Mer. Getting up in the morning and looking out the window is like looking down on Paradise.

The accommodations are very stylish and excellent; Philippe, who speaks English fluently,and Marie Josée are great hosts and are very helpful with itinerary suggestions and restaurant recommendations. As befits its status as a hidden jewel, it is not that easy to find when you are looking for it for the first time.

Room Tip: Our room was "Le Village" which had its own terrace and view, but all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Phillipe and Marie Josee were like visiting family. They were so gracious and helpful we just fell in love. We arrived late after the long drive from Paris and Phillipe dropped us off at a wonderful family restaurant down the road. They stayed open late to delight us with a delicious meal after which the chef offered to drive us back to pins paul! (Phillipe gave us a "torch" and we enjoyed the walk back) Their home is lovely, like something out of a movie. We hope we can go back in the summer sometime to enjoy their lovely pools and grounds. The drive is worth this gem!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodside, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The place is as beautiful as it is friendly and hospitable. It is reasonably priced, serene and with casual elegance, and the innkeepers are doing their very best to make your stay as wonderful and memorable as possible. They even, on thier own initiative, found a newspaper in our native language and presented it to us at breakfast! This is a place to linger, relax, and enjoy the good life.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2011Iris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Don't doubt the review on this place. It really is #1. Not in Eze proper but above and a little hard to find. Easy to drive by the entrance since sinage is lacking (even GPS can miss it). You are like guests in Phillipe's home. A beautiful view. Great drives through the country and villages.

Room Tip: Not in Eze but a few miles out. Make sure you write down the street number and keep your eyes peeled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rassaslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

This is the best place we stayed in all 8 days we were away. We were only sorry we did not stay longer. This place is better than any five star or relaix and chateau. A must go to that u will never be disappointed! We so loved our stay here and hope to return!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eakshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This must surely be one of the most beautiful outlooks of any hotel/B&B in the world. It is simply stunning.

As for Domaine Pins-Paul itself, the accommodation is very comfortable with a high level of amenity and furnishing. We were in Le Village which was a little small but quite adequate for 3 nights and this was offset by the great view from the shower! :)

We did not meet Marie-Josee, but Philippe was a helpful, thoughtful and kind host. We drive away wishing we could spend more time there and it is certainly on our list of places to which we'd be delighted to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eze
0.5 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
0.5 mi away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#2 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Eze Hermitage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#3 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eza Vista
Eza Vista
#5 of 7 in Eze
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Pins Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Pins Paul

Property: Domaine Pins Paul
Address: 4530 avenue des Diables Bleus | La Grande Corniche, 06360 Eze, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Eze
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An eagle'nest above the Mediterranean sea. B&B located between Monaco and Nice in an exceptional setting,the Domaine Pins Paul dominates the medieval village of Eze. The 4 guest rooms and the charming suite offers stunning views of the Cap Ferrat ,the bay of Eze and Villefranche sur mer. Amid a property full of olive trees,pine and fruit trees,the Domaine Pins Paul is the ideal place for all nature lovers in search of calm and serenity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Domaine Pins Paul Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing