We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Taverne d'antan

La Taverne d'antan
Ranked #9 of 39 Restaurants in Eze
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sacramento
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

My husband and I needed a little break from rich French food and were delighted by this amazing Italian eatery in the heart of Eze. Very friendly service and delicious pizza and pasta. Sit outside in the courtyard for a romantic trip to Italy. Very good house wine too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jannemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    101
    29
    13
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food highlight of our holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

So the food we ordered (pizza Sicilienne & chèvre chaud) was simple but very well put together & cooked. Very friendly staff in a unique setting of medievil Eze. Fantastic experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FS1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Right meal and the right time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Maybe it was the hike up the hill in the heat and intermittent rain, but the Parmesan Risotto and ice cold beer certainly hit the spot! We were one of the first to sit outside at lunchtime and the service was excellent even as the rest of the tables began to fill. The prices were very reasonable and portions appropriate.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RC950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purton, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great find in a beautiful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is a lovely little restaurant that is ideal for a relaxed lunch or dinner. The food is simple but wonderfully tasty and well cooked. The service is nicely relaxed so do not come here expecting a quick meal, its more just relax in these walled surroundings and take in the people passing by. The waitress is very friendly and supportive of anyone trying to speak French, no matter how rusty they may be, as we were. We can recommend the goats cheese salad and the pizzas, plus try the local red or white wine, which was very good and served at the correct temperature, which is not always the case in lots of restaurants.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wykehamspd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We ate at the Tavern twice (lunch and a late dinner) and the service and food was terrific. The pizzas were fresh and simple, and the kids loved them! Likewise, the pasta and salads were fresh and enjoyed by everyone. The wines were good and we were allowed to take a bottle with us!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taverne d'antan also viewed

Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Taverne d'antan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing