We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK, but nice atmosphere”
Review of La Taverne d'antan

La Taverne d'antan
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Eze
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just OK, but nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We came to this restaurant quite tired and wanted to have a rest and eat something. The food was just OK given the price, which is not high but you can get better food for the same price elsewhere. On the other hand the wine was nice, the lady (owner or waitress not sure) was very nice as well and made us feel at home. The restaurant also has a nice vibe on both the outside sitting and the inside "cave".

So overall nice, but nothing special.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fojo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    103
    32
    13
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“GOOD PLACE TO EAT IN EZE”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were staying in the area and went up to Eze for dinner. Ate outside under an umbrella as it was getting dark. The menu is pizza and pasta and some entrees, you can also sit inside where it has an old cave, stone look, very cozy although we ate outside. The food was good in this touristy city, (us included) they bus them in all day, so after dark it's a lot more quiet. We enjoyed the atmosphere sitting outside at night with the peace of the old town and no one around. Nice place to eat and hang out in Eze, after everyone is gone. Nice people, good atmosphere, good food and wine!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Try the Pasta.”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

If you are looking for delicious pasta's in a lovely enviornment, go to this restauarnt when visiting Eze Village. They have a lovely Pasta and Pizza selection.
The romance of sitting outside in a Medeival Village, enjoying a lovely meal and glass of wine is unforgetable. Of course, you can choose to sit inside their lovely and cozy Cave too..

I look forward to indulging again.

MF

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Principale12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My husband and I needed a little break from rich French food and were delighted by this amazing Italian eatery in the heart of Eze. Very friendly service and delicious pizza and pasta. Sit outside in the courtyard for a romantic trip to Italy. Very good house wine too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jannemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food highlight of our holiday”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

So the food we ordered (pizza Sicilienne & chèvre chaud) was simple but very well put together & cooked. Very friendly staff in a unique setting of medievil Eze. Fantastic experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FS1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taverne d'antan also viewed

Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Taverne d'antan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing