We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable quaint hotel in Eze!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Eze
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Le CHateau de la Chèvre d'Or is one of the most magnificent hotels that I've ever seen. The property is unsurpassed, the view of the Mediterranean is beyond belief, the room with a terrace overlooking the sea is incredible and the service is some of the best of any hotel. If you are ever visiting the French Riviera, it's worth taking a trip to Eze just to stay at this breathtaking hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

An amazing place to wake up on a special birthday. We were upgraded to a suite (room 11) which had 3 levels, bedroom on 3rd floor, living room with outside terrace and sea view on level 1. Staff and service were wonderful. On arrival (we arrived by bus from Nice) we walked the short distance uphill to the hotel, where our bags were promptly taken by the concierge and taken to our room. At reception we were invited to take a complimentary drink on the terrace while our room was being prepared. The view over the coastline is out of this world, with views over Cap Ferrat and the statues and gardens. It really has the wow factor! Breakfast was served on our terrace - lovely selection of fresh fruits, croissants, pastries, breads, jams, teas and coffee. We dined at the Eden restaurant in the evening. The view over the coastline with the lights over the water is lovely. The food was fabulous - John Dory is excellent and the dessert - lemony popping 'balls' was the best ever. The grounds are so beautiful, with statues and exotic plants all around the hillside with views over the coast. The resort is on a hillside with cobbled steps and small galleries, shops and a few bars. We didn't see much of Eze except for the hotel but you could easily spend a few days here just enjoying the view. Wonderful experience! Highly recommend and would love to go there again.

Room Tip: Room 11 has terrace with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EpsomBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The property is gorgeous. The gardens, the terrace bar, and the buildings, along with the views, are spectacular. Our room, which was upgraded to a deluxe, was adequate, a little cramped, but it had a lovely terrace with a fabulous view. One disadvantage was that it required a long walk uphill from the reception area to the room. The prices for drinks and breakfast were exorbitant, but it was a treat to stay there and to be in Eze in the evenings when all the day trippers and tours had left. In sum, it is a real treat and quite a splurge, but it's a once in a lifetime experience that is worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALHMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

One of the best panoramas of the Cote d'Azur, superb lodging and excellent service. Our suite was somewhere up the village, a strenuous walk up the cobblestones; it was arranged as a small village house with a terrace and an absolutely breathtaking view.
The chef was new: the restaurant definitely was not at all up to the two Michelin star mark and dinners were way overpriced.; lunches, prepared by an other chef, were good value for money.
I don't think I will return.

Room Tip: Be prepared to do a steep cobblestone climb if you have a room up in the village. There are suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efjaysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have been to the Chevre D'Or many times for meals since we live part time in the area. We decided to spend the night and enjoy the view and gardens at night. We booked a junior suite(rm 18) which we very much enjoyed. It is directly in the gardens and is very private.
This is such a lovely place - the grounds at night are magical, and of course the views are without peer.
Expensive and worth it!

Room Tip: If you have the $$ book the presidential suite... if not the junior suite is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdbasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent 3 amazing days in Eze and could not have loved this hotel more! Set in the medieval town of Eze the rooms are scattered around the village and practically carved into the hill side. We were delighted upon check-in to have received a delightful room upgrade! Gorgeous room with sea view and literally a "cave" for a bathroom. It was bright, big and beautifully appointed.
The staff was so helpful in setting up dinner reservations and giving directions. One of the best things about this hotel is the glorious sun drenched terraces scattered along the hillside sprawling out into the Mediterranean Sea. We enjoyed our wine while watching the sun set every night among the beautiful art sculptures. We did not dine at the restaurant, but heard it was phenomenal. (my husband and I prefer more "rustic" French cuisine). If going to the south of France skip the hustle of Nice or Monaco and rest in the peaceful village of Eze. You will NOT be disappointed by the view, local, service and absolute decadence!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jannemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were sent here as the Chateau Eza down the road couldnt even offer us a drink. Chevre d'Or were graciously accomodating for an amazing sundowner to top off an amazing day of exploring the coast. We were very grateful for the spot and the experience. The white glove service for dinner seemed a bit over the top for us but the cocktails and service were amazing. Even if you can't afford a night at the hotel find this place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank worldtravela69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eze
0.1 mi away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#2 of 6 in Eze
549 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#4 of 6 in Eze
203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Eze Hermitage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eza Vista
Eza Vista
#5 of 6 in Eze
396 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de la Chevre d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de la Chevre d'Or

Address: Rue du Barri, 06360 Eze, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Eze
Price Range: £209 - £623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau de la Chevre d'Or 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Château de la Chèvre d'Or in the medieval city of Eze sits between the sky and the Mediterranean Sea and offers a rare, warm, family-friendly atmosphere. 31 rooms, 7 suites and 1 Panoramic suite. "La Chèvre d'Or" gourmet restaurant (2 Michelin stars)- "Les Remparts" Mediterranean restaurant terrace (lunch only), the EDEN restaurant (dinner only) & Le Café du Jardin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau de la Chevre d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De La Chevre d`Or Hotel
Chateau Chevre d

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing