We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK, but could be so much better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Eze
London, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK, but could be so much better.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

On the positive side: nice view, nice pool (although should be bigger), the staff mean well.

On the negative side: the decor is all very tired, the room was very small, the air-conditioning ddn't work, very irritating traffic-light system to get in and out of the car park (which didn't always work), the breakfast was very poor value (at 20 euros per person) and there were too few staff, most of whom didn't seem to be fully trained.

I probably wouldn't rush to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRNS-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    59
    76
    53
    41
See reviews for
58
142
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

View spectacular and reception staff most helpful.

The rest was a disaster. Hotel is worth 2 stars max and needs complete renovation. Elevator not working, wasps everywhere and a stench inside as if food was rotting everywhere.Dirty everywhere else.

Management never present and could not care less. Avoid at all costs

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NFROMUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eze hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

that total could be a gem because of its situation with dramatic views, the but the [---] owners are totally incompetent. It is rated 4 stars but it can be hardly 2 stars. It is in ruins, service is among the worst one could ever imagine. There is only one competent person working in the reception, the others are trainees (you see; they cost less...), and he's taking care of everything, even serving at the bar...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fanytag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed here for a few days in late summer - La Turbie nearby has some great places to eat. The location for views of the Cote d'azur is fantastic and the pool really nice but the overall stay was slightly bizarre. Besides the designer lobby, it was as if nothing had changed since 1972. The air-conditioning in the room was just an on-off switch which was refreshingly easy to use but the heavy curtain covering the sliding windows was ripped; a champagne bucket had been chucked into the bushes, broken glass and cigarette butts all over the garden's pathways, giant paving slabs and wooden fence posts upended as if there had been an earthquake. No shade at the boulodrome and the long-abandoned tennis courts were rapidly returning to nature. Pleasant-enough staff, clever parking system (on a steep escarpment) but no one seemed to care that the gardens were treacherous to children (including a set of stairs with no steps or rail intact). If you stay in your room, go to the restaurant and then to the pool and back to your room, then perhaps you can avoid the horrors but I kept expecting a manager to come up and apologise for everything that didn't work. Is the hotel in transition? And plastic cups in a four-star hotel? What's going on?

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed there for 4 days, loved the location since we had a car, which was a pain because the parking has a unique, and rather interesting system that did not work properly most of the time (average wait to leave parking lot was 10 minutes!!). It was 15 minutes from Nice and 10 minutes from Monaco. The pool was stunning, but they were probably too busy and neglected the cleaning. Staff were either exceptionally good and friendly, or rude and obnoxious. I felt like apologizing to the receptionist when I checked in, I did not do anything wrong but he certainly made me feel like I did: I asked for the bell service to help me with the baggage, as I had a baby and many other things to carry, he told me they don't "normally do that". The waiter we had one night was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The pool staff were mostly helpful, many spoke English as well, so this was good. The air conditioning was broken, and it was still broken after we told them and they said it was fixed. The rooms smelled like mould, and so did the hallways. This is probably the price you pay for staying right on the sea, but they need to catch up with things, too. The cleaning staff were nice, and the rooms were very clean. The restaurant was waaaay over priced, yet convenient.
I probably will look at an alternative hotel to stay the next time I visit Southern France/Monaco, unless they change a few things.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazin_from_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Allright - i maybe is a litle picky, and this is my honest experiences. And I have to add that I got a good price, and if I didnt, it would have been worse...
First - what you see, is what you get! Fantastic view, from the rooms, the pool, and the restaurant. The other thing I have to mention, is that the hotel is close to everywhere in this region: Eze, La Turbie, Monte Carlo, Nice, Menton etc.
But!!! The hotel is old with stains. A small toilet etc. lookes like a old party hotel. The trim room was closed. And the food was horrible! - Both the breakfast, and dinner. Another thing to mention, is that nothing is in a walking distance, you have to drive wherever you want to go. I wouldnt reccoment this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Try another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth_Norway_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

My husband and I just came back from a two weeks holiday in the south of France and we were very disappointed with this hotel. I will start by saying I have no idea how it got 4 starts! it is a very old hotel, the rooms are small and old and the balconies are shared- so people can actually walk through your balcony on their way to their room. The view is not that good and the tennis courts seems to be out of use. The only good thing about this hotel was the pool, but even that part wasn't perfect since the chairs were too used and sometimes there were not enough towels for everyone... In general Eze is a lovely town but way too expensive and you don't get much for your money!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eze
0.8 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
1.8 mi away
Hotel Eze Hermitage
0.9 mi away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#2 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#3 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eza Vista
Eza Vista
#5 of 7 in Eze
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#2 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze

Property: Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze
Address: 1138 route de la Turbie, 06360 Eze, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 20 minutes from Nice International airport, and 15 minutes from Monaco, the hotel "Les Terrasses d'Eze" offers an amazing panoramic view on the Mediterranean. You will enjoy the "cozy" atmosphere where it is...all about comfort and relax.The 75 rooms of 30 m² and the 6 suites all have large terrace with fantastic sea view. Air conditioned and free WIFI high speed internet access.The 9 meeting rooms all have a sea view and terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Terrasses d Eze
Les Terrasses d Eze Èze

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing