We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!”

Le Jardin exotique d'Eze
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Eze
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Garden of tropical plants on the crest of the hill that dominates Eze.
Taunton
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Sadly it rained the day that we visited Eze and the exotic garden but that didn't spoil our visit there. The gardens were beautiful and so well maintained, cost 6 euros each to get in and on a warm sunny day that is good value as you could take your time looking around, seating areas were available too. The views from the top were breathtaking and again, on a sunny day I'm sure would have looked even more amazing than it did when we went! We will definately be visiting again..this time on a sunny day..well worth a vist.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonandNicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,056
    386
    79
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Gardens”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The most beautiful Gardens with absolutely stunning views. Thanks to the hard working people who have made this garden & maintain them we'll done! Loved all the statues can't imagine how hard it was when they were first made! People bringing up bags of soil on their backs - stunning!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogya
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
383 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“The view is amazing, but the garden itself is really nothing”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The most beautiful view from Eze is from this garden unfortunately.
You can see amazing view of the sea and the mountain in the same time.
But if we saw the garden itself, it is really nothing.
It only contains many types of cactus that for me it is not really interesting.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LinoYogya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana Rose
Level 6 Contributor
952 reviews
460 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
“Nice Cacti Garden with Sculptures and Amazing Views”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

There are better cacti gardens than this one, BUT this particular cacti garden is in a beautiful setting and has amazing sea views. Unfortunately, the only way to see the amazing coastal views from Eze Village is to pay the garden entrance fee. And if you've come all the way to Eze JUST to see the view, you will have to pay the fee. If after the drive (or walk) up, you think you've already seen enough wonderful views, and you just want to enjoy shopping and eating in the village, I probably wouldn't pay the full price for the garden.

In early December, the entrance fee was discounted, however, there were a noticeable number of cacti that were covered (probably for frost protection). Several paths wind their way around the hillside. They are lined with a variety of cacti, female sculptures and even a water feature. At the very top are remnants of the castle wall and even more views of the surrounding area.

When we were there, the garden was very pleasant and peaceful and worth the discounted entrance fee. During the peak tourist seasons, it's probably not peaceful, so I probably wouldn't pay the regular fee to go inside.

When not busy, this would be a lovely place to spend a few hours relaxing, painting or reading. There is not any shade though, so make sure you have hat, sunglasses and sunscreen.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MTRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Best View from Eze Village”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

In order to see anything from Eze, you have to enter into this Jardin Exotique to benefit from the panorama view. I went in late November, and the entry fee was 4 euros, which I felt was reasonable. The garden itself is well done, with a lot of varieties of cacti and helpful explanation plaques. There is a beautiful spot with wooden lounge chairs near a water feature for contemplation. The high point -- literally -- does allow for that panoramic view. The views out over the sea are fabulous -- wonderful. Otherwise, you are looking at apartment buildings on the surrounding hillsides.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beleriand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Jardin exotique d'Eze also viewed

Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Jardin exotique d'Eze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing