We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eza Vista
Nearby Hotels
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$463
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$501
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eze Hermitage(Eze)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arc en Ciel(Eze)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,969
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
103
167
77
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
167
77
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall supermarketfrench rivierapublic areasnice airportapartmentvistaboulangerieezebalconyviewsperfumelaundryhillregioncote
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was our 2nd year staying at the Eza Vista, we had booked for 9 nights to use as a base to visit Monaco, Menton, Grasse and surrounding villages. As a family of 4 the apartments are very spacious, the location of the premises is excellent only moments walk from Eze village centre with restaurants, a well stocked petite Casino and a lovely artisan patisserie next door, hence we never used the restaurant for breakfast. The apartments have secure underground parking on a first come basis although there was never a problem finding a space. A bonus feature was the introduction of WIFI although we did find it only seemed to cope with one device at a time. Compared to last year the pool area lacked attention and they had dramatically reduced the seating in this and adjacent terraces - this we found disappointing, also although the maid attended our room everyday the floors weren't washed regularly enough, each apartment has a brush and pan but no mop so you are reliant on the maids washing the floor, therefore shoes had to be worn inside as well as out unless you wanted black feet. Despite this though we still feel it offers a family a fantastic and picturesque base and hope to return there again next year. One addition the owners of the property could consider is the introduction of safety deposit boxes in the apartments, although we had no problems the maids did not leave the room as secure as we had left it - we had dead locked the door and they had not, this happened every day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This self catering apart hotel (breakfast can be purchased) is situated in heart of the very picturesque Eze Village and although the accommodation is basic, it is fairly modern and mostly clean (the pool area could do with more regular attention). The studios and apartments all have balconies, dish washing machines and good sized bathrooms. There is a Patisserie only a few metres away and a good supermarket and post office within 2 minutes walk. Parking is free and when there is no space, there is paid parking very nearby.

I stayed here between 10th-14th July 2013 and it was my second time. When considering that accommodation in this region is usually very expensive, I personally think that this is a very good and relatively low cost option as a base for exploring the beautiful Cote D'Azur. Oh and we found the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swillis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We find the 4 stars given to this hotel laughable. The location is good but the room cleanliness and facilities are terrible. Very bad, small and dirty pool area. On check in, we found the hallways, the balcony and the appartement very dirty. We had no view from our balcony but got an other room which had a better view. Our room was spacious, but not as clean as one would expect for a four star. The balcony was so dirty and has not been washed for months.The floors were dirty. The staff went and tried to wash but informed that they could not do better than that. Still bedt dirty. We found the appartement in a bad maintenance and the hole hotel really need a fresh up. The photos on the Web are fare from the reality. We asked to get paid back after a we saw the appartement but it wasnt possible. What a shame to pay 1450 € for a week in a hotel that is worth only the Hald of the amount.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gladfamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and found the 4 stars given to this hotel laughable. The location is fantastic, but the room cleanliness and facilities were terrible. On check in, we found the hallways and main hotel areas were very dirty. Our room was spacious for a family of four, but not as clean as one would expect, the floors hadn't been swept, and the bathroom had the last person's hair in the sink! On our first day we returned at 5:30 pm to find our room uncleaned. I found the housekeeper in the hallway, and she said she would clean our room in 30-40 minutes! I told her it was okay, and requested clean towels. The next morning, on our way out, I talked to the front desk about my room being unclean, and was assured it would be clean before my return that day. Well, that evening, after a long day of site seeing, we returned to find our room uncleared again! All the house keeper did was give us clean towels! We had taken the option of breakfast, and that was laughable as well! The front desk staff is also the breakfast provider! So, if there is someone complaining, or checking in or out, you have to wait for your breakfast! One morning, they ran out of croissants, and had to run to the bakery next door!

All in all, it is what you make it. Close your eyes to the dirt and enjoy the surrounding village of Eze. The Residence Eze Villa is a beautiful place that is very mismanaged.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellin4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This hotel is a real mix. Reception is only there at certain hours but this was balanced by us receiving an email in advance giving the door codes and telling us where to find our room keys. We had reserved a car space (at a fee) but it probably wasn't necessary because there seemed to be free parking available out front. We had apartments, but the crockery, cutlery and glassware were incomplete. You had the sense that $100 spent per apartment would change each from inadequate to exceeding expectations. The view from the apartments is a distant sea view, no shoreline or Riviera marinas, just a thin strip of silver. The hotel is well-located for restaurants and a small supermarket, and the boulangerie next door speaks English, makes fabulous coffee, and offers a wide range of pastries still hot from the oven.

Room Tip: Only take an apartment on the 1st floor or higher, and at the northern end. Don't take breakfast, go to the boulangerie next door instead.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaCassaigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews