We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing family stay”
Review of Eza Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eza Vista
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing family stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Our family of 2 adults and 3 children stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. On the positive side the apartment had a magnificent view and was close to the Eze village and resturants. On the negative the apartment was a dump. Very old, plain, mattresses very uncomfortable, small and cramped throughout. The place really needs to be refreshed. The car park costs and the staff can be helpful depending on who you get. They included breakfast which was very basic but sufficient. I would not stay here again as it was too small and very old.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Murray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    160
    74
    27
    27
See reviews for
153
152
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very good apart-hotel close to the old centre of Eze and midway between Nice and Monaco. The staff were friendly and welcoming. We had a clean modern room on the 2nd floor which had lovely views of Eze and the sea. The apartment had a kitchen area so we were able to make our own breakfast and lunch - there is a boulangerie next door for fresh bread & croissants and supermarket nearby. We found the wifi was reasonable in our room and it was nice to find that the wifi and parking were free. The car park could get full in the evenings but we thought it was probably better to take a chance on finding a space than to pay 49 euros a week for the private parking area. On the down side, the room would benefit from a safe and some more storage space, bedside table and pillows, and the balcony could have been cleaner. We had breakfast on the first morning and it was very good but not worth the 10 euro per person charge (although this is typical of French hotels). Overall this was an excellent base for exploring the Riviera and was comfortable, convenient and reasonably priced (for the area!).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrownBear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinckney, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Free parking was only the beginning of our pleasant surprises. The front desk staff made us feel welcome and the room was more than we expected. Though we needed only one bedroom, we had a second to use as a dressing room. Then there was the second toilet; doesn’t sound like much until you’ve had to share 1 for several weeks. The large deck, with a view of the Medieval old city and the Mediterranean, was our favorite place to enjoy a cup of coffee. And a real “drip” coffee maker ( think Mr. Coffee) made it possible to brew the first cup of coffee we really enjoyed in weeks. Yes, the furniture is dated and maybe a little worn, but it was home base for one of the most interesting and enjoyable areas of our entire trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel was better than expected based on the reviews I had read. Parking spaces in the hotel are limited but free parking is available overnight on the street. Wifi is practically non-existent. The receptionist was very friendly and was happy to show the police to my room when I had to report the theft of EUR60 from my daughter's purse which she had left in her room !!!! No, this was not an insurance fraud on my part, and no this was not an attempt to extort money from the hotel. I had to wait in for the police on my last night, and then go and spend an hour in the police station on my last day reporting the incident !!! We assume the money had been siphoned from her purse gradually over the 4 days we were there, hoping that she wouldn't miss it. She was saving it for a trip to Monte Carlo so knew exactly how much was in it. I planted EUR40 in it on the last full day (photographed the notes too) and there was only EUR30 left when I returned later that day. All of this evidence was shown to the police. DO NOT LEAVE MONEY LYING AROUND IN THIS HOTEL (or any hotel come to that). My daughter has learned an expensive lesson. It would've been nice of the hotel to offer to reimburse the money, or contact me on my arrival home to advise what steps they have taken to catch the culprit. Oh well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

It's a good hotel located in a mountain in eze a medieval village. The rooms are clean with very good space, it an apartment I and it has it's own terrace and a public pool. Good location because it's close to nice and to Monaco and the ride to those places are great with beautiful views.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juanca19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We did a trip across Spain, France and Rome and this was the most disappointing hotel. However I shouldn't have been surprised after the reviews we had read. The rooms are very tired. However the location is magnificent, the village great and views if you get one stunning.
They did let us check in early which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Am11Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vear, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here our last night in Provence. We selected this hotel due to the location; Eze village. A wonderful village bulit on a clip overlooking the mediteranean. The hotel was OK, but I had trouble sleeping due to a very disturbing refrigerator. The view was nice and the room was spacious and clean. The desk closed at 8 PM and did not open before 8 AM. This is too late for people leaving early in the morning. Be aware when you leave the parking place with a car.It is not easy to see cars approaching due to parked cars along the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eze
0.2 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
1.1 mi away
Hotel Eze Hermitage
0.2 mi away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#2 of 7 in Eze
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#4 of 7 in Eze
195 reviews
3.0 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,145 reviews
2.6 mi away
Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eza Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eza Vista

Property: Eza Vista
Address: 244 avenue de Verdun, 06360 Eze, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eza Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Eza Vista, a magical place between Nice And Monaco. Discover our residence, ideally located at the foot of the medieval village of Eze. Blending modernity and tradition fits naturally into this prestigious context.The advantages of Eza Vista will seduce naturally. With private terace for each apartment, a swimming pool with sun beds overlooking the village of Eze, central and panoramic terrace with sea view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Madame Vacance, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eza Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eza Vista Èze
Eza Vista Hotel Èze

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing