We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Le Port d'Attache

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Le Port d'Attache
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed to complete a holiday south France 3 days. This b & b surprised us positive: a beautifully renovated villa with breath taking view. The room was clean and luxury (even own fridge).

The location is a good base for various attractions and trips all of which are within easy reach.

Best off all was the hospitality, dinner and beach club reservations were made for us by the host.

Definitely recommended!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 207Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
229
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torun, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This B&B is just amazing.

Location:
Close to Cannes, Antibes, Nice - You need a car as it is on the top of the steep hill.

Rooms
I was in Libecio which is one of the smallest ones. It is quite big with wonderfull bathroom with bath and shower as well! The views are amazing - I guess that every room is with the view.

Breakfast
Delicious fresh baguette, croissants, jam, nutella, honey, selection of local cheese, cereals, tea, coffe - everything beautifully appointed on the terrace overlooking the mountains panorama and Vallauris.

Host
Many thanks to Gillian for making the stay so nice. She can reccomend some great places where locals go to - restaurants and so on.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wombat135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We recently spent three nights with Gillian. The location and views are beautiful. Gillian was more than helpful with recommendations for restaurants, day trips, a wine tour and a pesky passport issue. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. We will be sure to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CD001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed at „Villa Le Port d´Attache“ for four nights. It is a truly beautiful place with a spectacular view of the coast and the mountains – away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of Vallauris, Cannes and Antibes, but at the same time very close to travel to these places.
The chambre d´hote itself is very well looked after and beautifully furnished. Breakfast is served on the veranda or inside, whatever you prefer.
However, what made the stay unique and even more memorable was the lovely landlady and her husband. Gillian always tried to please her guests and make their stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. Plus, she has a great sense of humour and somehow instinctively knows when you want to chat or when you need your peace and quiet.
You can´t go wrong when you take a booking for this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

For the past two years, we have enjoyed the most extraordinary stay at this charming B&B! From the warmth and generosity of our host Gillian, to the fabulous view of the water from our room...from luxurious amenities including great towels and beds (which unexpectedly, had new mattresses with foam memory this trip), to delicious breakfasts on charming outdoor terraces and porches...hands down, this is one of the best B&B experiences we have had in our years of travel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Our experience here was exceptional. Initially the B&B can be difficult to find once you get to town but finding it is worth the experience. After you find it the first time you will understand that the location provides this B&B with an outstanding view of the town below. Jillian is a beautiful and charming person who loves to interact with her guest. Her suggestions for restaurants and sightseeing were great. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were large. Instant hot water and pressure was never an issue. I wish I had the view I had from our bedroom at our home in the states. Breakfast was really good also. Only issue I wish would have been better was her husband did not seem to enjoy guest as much as Jillian and we rarely saw him. We heard he has traveled the world by sea so we would have loved to hear his experiences.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidPence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertem, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at this excellent B&B in beginning of April 2013. Although the weather was a bit chilly and disappointing for the springtime, the acceuil by Gillian was warm and friendly.
The room and breakfast were perfect, the location was very handy to reach all beautiful places on the coast (antibes, nice,cannes...) as well as charming villages in the mountains such as Mougains, SaintPaul de Vence, and our favourite La Tourette sur Loup.
In short: the ideal B&B to explore Cannes,Nice and surroundings. Very near to everything and yet cosy, secluded and safe in the hills with a wonderful view on Vallauris and the sea.

Our congratulations to Gililan for offering us such a wonderful 'pied à terre' and good advice on places to visit and restaurants for wonderful dinners.

Room Tip: We chose the room 'sirocco' which has a private terrace with wonderful view, but we are sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatrienB274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golfe-Juan Vallauris
4.0 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
3.8 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Bastide De L'Oliveraie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#2 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
3.5 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#5 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#3 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Le Port d'Attache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Le Port d'Attache

Property: Villa Le Port d'Attache
Address: Voie Julia | Quartier de Riquebonne, 06220 Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Golfe-Juan Vallauris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Le port d’attache” is a charming provençal house perched above Vallauris overlooking the bay of Nice (Baie des anges) and the snow topped mountains nearby. Ideally situated in the heart of the Cote d’azur between Cannes (10 minutes away) and Antibes, you will be warmly welcomed amidst grape vines, fruit and olive trees. The calm and relaxing atmosphere of the house and gardens offers a welcome retreat from an otherwise busy day of sightseeing or meetings. And there is a pool to cool off. We have four comfortable and individually decorated rooms each with its own bathroom en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Le Port d'Attache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Le Port D'Attache France/Golfe-Juan Vallauris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing