We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection in Cote d’Azur!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Le Port d'Attache

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Le Port d'Attache
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfection in Cote d’Azur!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed at villa porte d’attache for a week in July 2013 , after staying in 2 other b+bs in the area. There’s definitely a reason why it’s ranked at number 1! It’s just wonderful, with great attention to detail! We felt like we were staying with a very attentive friend, that’s how lovely and caring Gillian is! Hand drawing maps of restaurant locations, all the advice on what to see, where to go! What a great hostess!
The attention to detail in the villa was fabulous, everything was spotless, beautiful kitchen that we could use to prepare snacks, lovely living room and a terrace and a really nice pool with gorgeous garden. Really nice breakfasts with choice of yoghurts, cheeses, muesli and cereals and delicious breads. Overall it was just great, and we hope to be back some day. The location is also fantastic for exploring the Cannes, Antibes, and nearby villages, towns.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank passion4hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
229
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here on holiday for seven days in summer 2013. We stayed in the Ponant room which had a fantastic view and was very fresh and comfortable. It had a spacious bathroom, airconditioning and fridge which was very handy. In general both the room and the rest of the villa seemed to be kept to a very high standard, and was a lovely place to relax after a long day up and about. The common areas of the villa which include a large balcony, lovely living and dining area, a kitchen, pool area and more was very welcome and the evenings we chose to stay at the villa we had it all to ourselves.

The location serves as a good base for exploring the area. As several others has mentioned you need a car, but we were aware of that so that was no problem. It was only 10 minutes by car down the hill to the closest beach in Golfe Juan which also had easy parking. Cannes was also surpricingly close even though you can't see it from the property, only 10 minutes by car going down the hill on the opposite side, which enable you to drive to/from Cannes with little or no trafic.

Least but not last, the host Gillian was exceptionally kind and helpful, and did everything possible to make us feel welcome and help us make the most of your stay. Reading all the good reviews before our stay made our expectations higher than usual, but still they were all exeeded during our stay. This B and B would definetily be our first choice the next time we are visiting the area:)

Juan & Anniken

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Juan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This B and B lived up to our expectations and more .We stayed in the Sirroco room for a week in July 2013 which had two balconies - both with fantastic views .The room itself is very comfortable , clean and spacious with loads of space for hanging clothes .The whole villa is kept to a very high standard by Gillian and Daniel .Gillian was extremely helpful in organising restuarants etc and advising on places to visit .The location is fantastic and within easy reach of all the attractions in the area by car .The breakfasts served outside on the various balconies are excellent and made for a great start to each day .We will definitiely be going back to stay here in the future and would highly recomend it to others who want a special place to stay in these beautiful surroundings .Derek and Tina

Room Tip: The Sirroco room is a realy good choice for space and views from two private balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed to complete a holiday south France 3 days. This b & b surprised us positive: a beautifully renovated villa with breath taking view. The room was clean and luxury (even own fridge).

The location is a good base for various attractions and trips all of which are within easy reach.

Best off all was the hospitality, dinner and beach club reservations were made for us by the host.

Definitely recommended!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 207Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torun, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This B&B is just amazing.

Location:
Close to Cannes, Antibes, Nice - You need a car as it is on the top of the steep hill.

Rooms
I was in Libecio which is one of the smallest ones. It is quite big with wonderfull bathroom with bath and shower as well! The views are amazing - I guess that every room is with the view.

Breakfast
Delicious fresh baguette, croissants, jam, nutella, honey, selection of local cheese, cereals, tea, coffe - everything beautifully appointed on the terrace overlooking the mountains panorama and Vallauris.

Host
Many thanks to Gillian for making the stay so nice. She can reccomend some great places where locals go to - restaurants and so on.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wombat135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We recently spent three nights with Gillian. The location and views are beautiful. Gillian was more than helpful with recommendations for restaurants, day trips, a wine tour and a pesky passport issue. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. We will be sure to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CD001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed at „Villa Le Port d´Attache“ for four nights. It is a truly beautiful place with a spectacular view of the coast and the mountains – away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of Vallauris, Cannes and Antibes, but at the same time very close to travel to these places.
The chambre d´hote itself is very well looked after and beautifully furnished. Breakfast is served on the veranda or inside, whatever you prefer.
However, what made the stay unique and even more memorable was the lovely landlady and her husband. Gillian always tried to please her guests and make their stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. Plus, she has a great sense of humour and somehow instinctively knows when you want to chat or when you need your peace and quiet.
You can´t go wrong when you take a booking for this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golfe-Juan Vallauris
4.0 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
3.8 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Bastide De L'Oliveraie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#2 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#3 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Mas Samarcande
Le Mas Samarcande
#2 of 7 in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Le Port d'Attache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Le Port d'Attache

Property: Villa Le Port d'Attache
Address: Voie Julia | Quartier de Riquebonne, 06220 Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Golfe-Juan Vallauris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Le port d’attache” is a charming provençal house perched above Vallauris overlooking the bay of Nice (Baie des anges) and the snow topped mountains nearby. Ideally situated in the heart of the Cote d’azur between Cannes (10 minutes away) and Antibes, you will be warmly welcomed amidst grape vines, fruit and olive trees. The calm and relaxing atmosphere of the house and gardens offers a welcome retreat from an otherwise busy day of sightseeing or meetings. And there is a pool to cool off. We have four comfortable and individually decorated rooms each with its own bathroom en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Le Port d'Attache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Le Port D'Attache France/Golfe-Juan Vallauris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing