We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible house, incredible views!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Alamp

house and the swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
house and the swimming pool
swimming pool view from the roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
house and the swimming pool
swimming pool
view from the roof terrace
one of terraces
swimming pool terrace
roof terrace
roof terrace
roof terrace
roof terrace
roof terrace
one of terraces
one of terraces
one of terraces
living room
living room
living room
secund living room
pool house
roof terrace
kitchen
kitchen
bathroom
one of bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
travel_gi...
Washington, dc
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Incredible house, incredible views!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I, along with seven friends, rented the house for a one-week getaway and it was fantastic! The views were gorgeous and we spent more than one night poolside with glasses of wine toasting our good fortune. The house sits atop an amazing hill that once you get the hang of is pretty easy to navigate. We were close to the beach, markets, and train station yet also had a nice amount of privacy. There were 11 of us in the house and we never felt cramped or in each others way. The upstairs bedrooms were all ensuite,which was lovely. The downstairs bedrooms shared a bathroom and it worked out fine for our two teenage children.

I can't say enough good things about Joie de Vive Holidays either. There was a small problem one day with the internet and one quick phone call resulted in the owner dispatching someone to fix it. Using Joie de Vive gave us peace of mind and Paul Rhodes was terrific. I would highly recommend the house and JDV Holidays to everyone! In fact, I'm going to try to persuade my husband for a repeat visit next year. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and pool
Liked least: Separate charge for linens
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RudiThese...
Vilvoorde, Belgium
1 review
“stunning views and a wonderful retreat”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

a fantastic villa with splendid views across the bay. tranquility and comfort in a wonderful setting - great place to spend great holidays with great friends. sure to return! In addition oganized and welcomed by a great host. highly recommended!

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadsMarst...
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Again we had a great stay this time with my family”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Well after again this year staying with the whole company like we do every year, we came and stayed with my whole family. The house is great for large groups and Philippe keeps surprising us every year with fixing up something and this year it was the kitchen and one of the bathrooms.
Philippe is the best and most pleasant owner.
We will be back next year for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarpeKash
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great French Experience”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This place is truly amazing. If you want to experience it all under the sun and moon Villa Alamp offers it. Great for a family or large group get together. We had a large group stay at the house in August and it was the best vacation ever. The only downside of the house is getting a taxi to and from the location if you don't have a car, it's expensive and the options are limited and some taxi drivers had an issue finding the house, it's not numbered well.

Besides that the pool, view, and amenities were perfect. Would easily stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mads n m
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“We come back year after year”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Philippe is the best host and owner. he is highly service minded and makes sure we are welcomed year after year in June, when we come with our full company and fill up the house.
He listens to our request for improvements.
The cleaning ladies he supplies against extra fee are sweet and do their job probably.
All in all this is a great place and a great deal for the price.
We will keep coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: speed of internet
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darione_M...
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“House ok, bad owner”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

A pity, a nice house, an owner intractable.
The problems with this person started soon, just sent the deposit, the owner has requested the total balance within a few days, while the balance is due on arrival as always must be, threatening every day to cancel the lease and retain the deposit if we had not done all that he said.
He demanded the payment of the damage guarantee deposit in cash, but then invent crazy amounts of Housekeeping and Laundry (consider that the bedding was all ours and then do not understand what this spending laundry were for what) that I can not write for regulation, did not return the deposit upon return of the dwelling like normal, but rather only a small part after three days of continuos missed calls, after i found that he mange also another property and called him there, i 've been forced to stay in hotel for two additional nights waiting for the return. He charged also a sun chair that was already ripped at our arrival.
We had to pay extra for everything: electricity, water, gas, and an absurd fee for each person that no one knows whether it exists or not.
We had taken possession of the home on Saturday 10/8 at about 20:00, so we expected to drop it off on Saturday 31/8 at the same time, as it should be normal, however on Saturday 10/8 the owner without notice entered the house at 9.30 while yet all were sleeping, entering in all the rooms, even in those in which girls were asleep.
There was therefore impossible to make the final cleaning, cos he burst in the house, which in any event, given the extra-high price of the rent we paid, could well do these cleaning his bear.
And as a courtesy due to the incredible burst that made at 9.30 in the morning while everyone slept.
My suggestion, if you want to rent this house, is to forget the guarantee deposit, and include it in the negoziation for the price of the rent.
The house is ok, but needs several maintenance operations, the furniture is cheap and highly leveraged, the house is much better outside than inside, cos of the stunning view of the really impressive view of the Gulf; the room doors do not close well, and if you don't have an off-road, it is very difficult to get down the lane with your car to unload luggage without scratching all over the background of the car. Honestly for this amount you can find much more better and quiet and paceful deal with some other owner, even if this vice to steal the deposits is quite diffused among owners in Cote D'Azure, for what i heard from friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The panorama from the villa
Liked least: The owner
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KG5-SE
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Perfect villa for a large group of friends enjoying the French riviera”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were all really satisfied with the villa up in the mountains above Golf Juan. Compared to the images we were also supprised. The house has all the things you need, great view, pool, sun, barbeque, internet, several rooms, 3 floors including a roof top. I have nothing to really citisize, the only small thing was that the AC-water dripped from the 3rd floor balcony down on the poolarea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the pool
Liked least: The steep roads to the house
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing