We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We absolutely loved our stay”
Review of Le Mas Samarcande

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Mas Samarcande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We absolutely loved our stay here. Mireille and Pierre were the perfect hosts and could not have been more helpful or charming. They made us feel instantly welcome and, although this was our first visit, we were treated like old friends.
We have stayed in many hotels over the years where the welcome and service which we received were not as warm anad thoughtful as at Le Mas Samarcande.
Our room was on the ground floor, facing on to the beautifully maintained garden, and was very spacious, light and airy. Not only was it spotlessly clean on our arrival, but is was kept so throughout or stay. Fresh bedlinen and towels were provided daily and even water and macaroons were left for us in our room during our stay. Breakfast on the terrace with its stunning views was wonderful and Mireille's home-made marmalade and pastries were delicious.
Although we came with guidebooks, we did not really need them as Pierre had some great suggestions for places to visit and restauants for lunch/dinner, especially a real gem tucked away very near Fayence with a beautigul terrace and wonderful seasonal menu.
This was our first visit to the Cote d' Azure but, thanks to Mireille and Pierre and the fabulous stay we had at their beautiful chambre d' hote, it certainly won't be our last. Their care and attention to our needs turned an undoubtedly stunning lopcation into a very special place to stay too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XXB574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

Sadly, we only spent 2 nights at Le Mas Samarcande - we wish we'd stayed longer. We had the most lovely large room to share: my husband and I and our 15 year old daughter. It was really lovely: light and airy and spotlessy clean. Beautiful fresh linen sheets and wonderfully comfy pillows. We were greeted so warmly and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. Space was reserved for us on a lovely private beach which we wouldn't have had a hope of getting on to as it was fully booked by the time we arrvied at 10.30ish. Breakfast was delicious and served on a huge terrace with a view of the town and the sea in the distance. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Very nice B&B. Nice room and private terrace. Really good breakfast with beautiful view from B&B terrace. Nice and very helpful couple who runs the B&B. Speaks english well since we are not so good at french. Would recommend it to everyone and like to return again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen_Kallstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The reviews got it right -- this is a delightful and charming B&B, away from the noise and bussle of the coast. The owners are wonderful and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank des16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

What a perfect place for a vacation stay! Loved the owners of the B&B, Pierre and Mireille. They helped plan where to dine at night and where to visit during the day. Breakfast was included with delicious pastries, fresh fruit and orange juice, tea, coffee and a variety of cereals.Their home is absolutely gorgeous and they are wonderful hosts! The bedrooms were delightful and the bathrooms were beautifully designed with tubs and/or showers. This place is up a steep winding hill, but once you get there the views are fantastic! I would highly recommend this B&B to all of my friends. Pam R.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zynegallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The place is between Nice and Cannes; it stays away from the crowd.
This time we just go there without any plan because the hosts, Mireille & Pierrre, have so many awesome recommendations for us such as places to visit and where to eat. We stayed at the same room 3 times (2004, 2007 & 2011) and the room is kept really nice and clean. The breakfast is served at the terrace with the beautiful view. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed there for two nights in May to explore Cotes d'Azur region. The hotel has the perfect location for that, away from the crowds but still very easy to reach places by car. (Don`t stay there if you don`t have your own means of transportation!)
The hosts are an older couple that enjoy taking care of guests. They made us feel welcome right away. The best part is that they never got tired of giving us tips and even entire itineraries for where to go and what to see. That really made a difference and we discovered lovely places off the beaten path.
Rooms are very nice and clean, and the entire property is just beautiful, with a terrace overlooking Vallauris and the coast. Breakfast was really good too, we even got easter bunnies as we stayed over easter weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golfe-Juan Vallauris
1.2 mi away
Blanc Sable Hotel
Blanc Sable Hotel
#1 of 8 in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
59 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Petit Castel Hotel
Le Petit Castel Hotel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
214 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel de la Mer
Hotel de la Mer
#3 of 8 in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#4 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
665 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Le Port d'Attache
Villa Le Port d'Attache
#1 of 6 in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
308 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Cle de la Porte
La Cle de la Porte
#4 of 27 in Antibes
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas Samarcande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas Samarcande

Address: 138 Grand Blvd de Super Cannes, 06220 Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Golfe-Juan Vallauris
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
Price Range: £121 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the hill of Juan Gulf, near the sand beaches and the town of Cannes, the "Mas Samarcande" remains of charm, is dissimulated in a beautiful garden with the Mediterranennes tree. Roomy and air-conditioned, the rooms combine the refined decoration and the cordial comfort of a family home. Equipped with bed linen which will be appropriate for the more exigents and of vast extremely comfortable bathrooms, rooms non-smoking, enjoy absolute calm. Copious breakfasts are served on the terrace overlooking the Baie des Anges and the city of the potters of Vallauris. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Mas Samarcande France/Golfe-Juan Vallauris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing