We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is your place! Book it now!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Mas Samarcande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Mas Samarcande
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is your place! Book it now!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Wow!

My fiance and I just recently drove from Paris to Croatia, and staying at Mas la Samarcande was by far the highlight. Spacious, clean and constant comfortable rooms. Amazing views from the patio, delicious and bountiful breakfasts every morning, and the most gracious hosts you can imagine. Mireille was extremely helpful in assisting us in finding things to do and making dinner reservations for us, and her husband even helped us map out route to the next stop on our trip. Look no further, this is your place!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank aluppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
162
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ZIKHRON YAAKOV
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

lovely place, very nice hosts, welcoming and service, amazing views, A quiet place, private parking,ten minutes away from Cannes, Highly recommend those interested to stay away from the crowds in cities, sure I come back on the next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This B & B is immaculate and beautiful. It was much nicer than we had expected or even hoped for. Mireille and Pierre amazed us by being so welcoming and so caring. We instantly felt comfortable, the way you do with family who make the effort to make sure you are happy and comfortable. The breakfast was incredible, and if we wanted, we could chat with other guests on the veranda that overlooked the beautiful view. I could have spent weeks at this place. On top of all that, the price was very reasonable. I was SO glad we didn't stay in Cannes, that we had been forced to find a place just outside of the city.

The only negative (far outweighed by the positives), is that the room didn't have a closet.

We felt very nurtured by the kindness of Mireille and Pierre and their wonderful breakfasts.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

My girlfriend and I arrived here from Eze and had two lovely nights in a huge room with an amazing bathroom. The breakfast on the balcony in the sun was exquisite and Pierre and Mireille couldn't do enough for you when it comes to booking a restaurant or a place on the beach. Their advice was always spot on, and their house really is a pleasure to stay in.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank FranQu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

The attention to detail at Le Mas Samarcande is evident in the smallest detail seen in Pierre's breakfast yoghurt pots.

Our charming host Pierre makes this yogurt himself and puts it in the cutest pots and I can't get enough of it. it is served with all kinds of other delights for breakfast. My personal favorites are the plump juicy fruits and rice pudding as well as the fabulous croissants and fresh coffee.

So that is how you start your day at Le Mas Samarcande. And you finish it in almost the same style by munching through the macarons left on the side table in your room.

The rooms are spacious, and gorgeously decorated with good sized bathrooms and top quality sheets and towels. Come prepared for a great night's sleep!

We will have returned three times over the past few years. It's relaxing, the sandy beaches of Nou Nou and Garoupe are close by, and dinner and a wander around Vallauris is a must.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerriM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

In search of a different place near Cannes and the crowded Croisette, we found this little piece of Provence super-cannes, far from the madding crowd but still close to the places we love.
The owners are exquisitely kind, the rooms are large and cleaned, the breakfast on the terrace on the Cannes bay are above average.
Advisable indeed.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank av m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We spent a short night here but loved this place already: spacious and clean room with comfortable settings and nice view. Hosts are very helpful and breakfast was excellent. Would love to spend some more time for next visit in Southern France.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miaohk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golfe-Juan Vallauris
3.2 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
3.1 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.7 mi away
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#5 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Beau-Soleil
Hotel Beau-Soleil
#2 of 8 in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#2 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Bastide de la Brague
La Bastide de la Brague
#3 of 25 in Antibes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas Samarcande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas Samarcande

Property: Le Mas Samarcande
Address: 138 Grand Blvd de Super Cannes, 06220 Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Golfe-Juan Vallauris
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the hill of Juan Gulf, near the sand beaches and the town of Cannes, the "Mas Samarcande" remains of charm, is dissimulated in a beautiful garden with the Mediterranennes tree. Roomy and air-conditioned, the rooms combine the refined decoration and the cordial comfort of a family home. Equipped with bed linen which will be appropriate for the more exigents and of vast extremely comfortable bathrooms, rooms non-smoking, enjoy absolute calm. Copious breakfasts are served on the terrace overlooking the Baie des Anges and the city of the potters of Vallauris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Mas Samarcande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas Samarcande France/Golfe-Juan Vallauris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing