We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small B&B in a stunning location”
Review of Maison Louijane

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maison Louijane
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely small B&B in a stunning location”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had just arrived from Mas Samarcanda (a B&B down the road) and there was little that could live up to that experience for me. Nonetheless, this was a very lovely B&B. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and perfectly nice. The view from our room (Chambre Jeanne) and was stunning. The pool is lovely, with a disappearing edge and beyond it, the Mediterranean. The only reason I gave the pool 4/5 starts was because it was very cold.

The breakfasts (included) were lovely - Ghislaine made hot cocoa (just for my daughter), and the food was plentiful and delicious. Outside the room and down the steps (not a good place for elderly or handicapped people) by the pool, there is a picnic table, refrigerator and stove so you can buy your own food and cook if you want a break from restaurants for lunch or dinner. Since there are only 3 rooms (that I could see) and we were the only guests, we had our own private heaven.

The negatives were far outweighed by the positives, but here they are: Chambre Blanche was a bit musty and lacked the spectacular view from Chambre Jeanne. There were bees that came in if we left the windows open, but we simply shooed them back out. The street parking situation is not ideal, but we didn't have any problems.

The price was VERY reasonable and the hosts were kind and accomodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

A beautiful small B&B situated on a hill between Nice and Cannes. Great views of the gulf, clean rooms, great host, good breakfast. Room Jeanne is the pick of the 3 available, with a discount if staying more than 3 nights. A steep walk from the beaches although thankfully we had a car. Easy drive to Nice, Cannes, saint Paul and Monaco. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgelang09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My husband and I stayed in Chambre Jean for three days and loved it! The wonderful Mediterranean view is one of the main reasons we chose this B&B and it didn't disappoint. We were commuting via the train and didn't have a car, so the walk up the hill to the house was murderous, but we did manage to walk from the B&B into Golf Juan and all the way into Cannes. We enjoy walking, but for those who prefer not to walk, there is a bus line that runs along the coast that we also took advantage of. We went into town and stocked up on quiches and sandwiches for lunch and stored everything in the mini fridge in the outdoor dining area near the pool.

The solarium that the breakfast is served in is lovely and has a wonderful view (as do all of the rooms). The breakfasts were lavish with a very large selection of dried and fresh fruits, cereals, juice, coffee, water, jams, pastries and cheeses. Ghislaine and Rene were very kind and hospitable. In the early evenings, Ghislaine goes out to tend her garden which is below the pool area.

The room was just what you'd want. The bed had a hand-stitched quilt on it that was just lovely. The bathroom was large with a wonderful tub and double vanity and towel warmer. There were hand towels and wash cloths provided. There was also a space heater that was very handy since we visited in April and the stone floors really held the chill. There was virtually no sound penetration from the room below.

Our one and only complaint was that the wifi did not work for the duration of our stay. I was looking forward to uploading pics from our stay, but wasn't able to get a connection.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LacyPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey Pa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The B&B is located on a hill that overlooks the Mediterranean, which could be seen from our B&B window and the great pool area. Ghislaine , the owner, does a very good job of insuring guests have a comfortable stay and she is there to help in any way possible. A good breakfast is provided in a nice breakfast room. I liked the location. Only 15 minutes from Antibes and less than 10 min. from Cannes. Golfe Juan, a smaller town located between Antibes and Cannes, and only a 3 min drive from the B&B, has some good beaches and moderately priced restaurants. The room was a good size with a sitting area and had a great shower. Bed was comfortable. The room was reasonably priced, a good value for the area. The only negative was you had to park on the street - however, there was always a parking space available in front of the B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Louis room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We, as a couple, stayed in room Blanche. It was very comfortable and clean. Breakfasts were very rich in variety and generous in quantity. The view from the house is magnificent, especially when you are in the swimming pool, which is actually much larger than it looks in the pictures. Location is perfect, close to Cannes, Nice, Monaco and if you wish to St Tropez. It is also two minutes drive from Golfe Juan and Juan Les Pins where you can find wonderful beaches and nice restaurants. Last but not the least, our hosts Ghislane and Rene were very kind, friendly and helpful with their advices.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArikanEngin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aartselaar, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2010

fantastic place, great ocean view, owners are very friendly, spend quality time near the pool and the well equiped BBQ

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

My friend and I stayed in this wonderful B&B for 5 nights. Our friend was getting married in Cannes, but we wanted to turn the trip into a mini holiday. Maison Louijane catered perfectly for all our needs.

It is well located up on the hill above the town of Golf Juan. We were glad to be outside the slightly hectic centre of Cannes, but it was easy to get there by bus or car, when necessary (above 10 mins drive). The house was really relaxed, we could come and go as we pleased; our room was spotless and had everything we needed. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful: including fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, and a very generous bread and pastry selection. The highlight, however, was the pool, picturesquely situated with a sea view, and surrounded by gorgeous gardens. It was such a treat to wake up to that view every morning, and the pool was very inviting after a long, hot day out. The pictures on the website do not do it justice – we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived!

Above all the owner, Ghislaine, is the perfect hostess. She made us feel very welcome, and helped us with whatever we needed, which made for a truly lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllaBellaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golfe-Juan Vallauris
3.6 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
1.9 mi away
Blanc Sable Hotel
Blanc Sable Hotel
#1 of 8 in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
22 reviews
2.9 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#13 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
#51 of 126 in Cannes
732 reviews
3.9 mi away
Miramar
Miramar
#51 of 86 in Antibes
17 reviews
3.4 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Louijane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Louijane

Property: Maison Louijane
Address: 3225 boulevard des Horizons, 06220 Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Golfe-Juan Vallauris
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Golfe-Juan Vallauris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ghislaine and René invite you to their guest rooms, in south of France, Provence Côte d'Azur. All of 3 rooms have separate bathroom and private entrance. Near of beach, you can use the swimming pool, garden and terrace, in a quiet place with sea view under the sun (more than 300 days a year). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maison Louijane France/Golfe-Juan Vallauris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing