We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moulin Sainte Anne
Nearby Hotels
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Grasse - Chateauneuf(Chateauneuf de Grasse)(Great Value!)
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Patti(Grasse)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Virginia(Grasse)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
72
19
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
19
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightfrench breakfastrooms are spaciouspropertyterrace
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Cute B&B at the dead end street. Well kind of: The street ends, gate opens and you enter an ancient property, lovingly restored. Wow effect included. The reception is charmng and the rooms delightful. Very quiet, just what you need to cruise the area and check everything out. I will return there anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelRaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Just returned from spending two delightful weeks in Grasse at the Moulin Sainte Anne in the Aile Sud room. Ludovic and his mother Katrina were delightful hosts. After long days at the Grasse Institute it was heaven to return to my lovely provincial rooms with its small balcony overlooking the beautiful flowers so carefully attended by the Walters. It was great to have several rooms, living quarters and bedroom, which gave me a real sense of homey-ness, unlike my colleagues who all had single hotel rooms in town. The small kitchenette was more than adequate for preparing a light supper.While staying at the Moulin necessitates a car, it's worth it. There is no television but the wifi worked adequately enough for me to entertain myself during the evening. Several of my colleagues who stopped by to see where I was staying were all quite jealous, exclaiming that "Moulin was the real Provence" that they expected to see when they came to Grasse. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Aile Sud is great for those who are staying more than a few days as it affords a small kitchen and separate bedroom and living-dining areas.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Gorgeous and peaceful surroundings, very warm welcome, not to mention very comfortable accommodation... Our week at Moulin Ste Anne was just perfect. We will definitely recommend Moulin Ste Anne to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desert1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Moulin Sainte Anne is a fantastic place to stay, Ludovic and his mother are genuinely welcoming and friendly. Breakfasts on the terrace are a real highlight, we just wanted to linger, with fresh croissants and the sound of the stream.. Our tour of the mill, lovingly restored by the family, was fascinating, our room was Aile sud, a cute split level with kitchenette and seating area, and just like in the main house, beautifully restored with stone walls and furnished stylishly with lovely antiques. We wished they did dinners! Grasse is good for a day trip to visit the lovely perfume factories, but avoid in the evening as there's nowhere to eat, is deserted, and lacks charm. Instead, head out to Cabris, Valbonne and other villages for great food and atmosphere. There's so much to do in the area that the Moulin is a great base for exploring and a wonderful place to come back to, highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Our 2 year old labeled the Moulin a "castle" and that sums it up very well. You can feel the history in the property at every turn. The rooms were spacious, clean and stylish. And, the hospitality was genuine and friendly. The owners did an excellent job at renovating this property. We feel very fortunate to have had a chance to spend 3 nights there in May (this won't be available on the B&B circuit for long). We especially liked the breakfasts on the sunny outdoor patio, the comfortable living spaces, the nearby running trail along the water duct, and positive/helpful vibe that the owners conveyed. For example, when we attempted to retrieve our rental car from a perfume house parking lot and found the parking lot gate locked late one night in the rain, we called the Moulin owners looking for help. They dropped everything and started making calls to friends including the owner of the perfume company!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and unique.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews