We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grasse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chambres d'hotes Il Monticello
Ranked #16 of 39 Grasse B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in this absolutely wonderful and beautiful B&B. Our hosts were very accomodating. Breakfast was a traditional French petit-dejeuner of croissants, assortment of home made jams, OJ, coffee and great bread. Would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed with Patrice & Gucky in October, and would recommend their home to anyone staying in the Cannes/Grasse area. The house and gardens are beautifully kept and very relaxing, with many of the rooms with direct access to the pool. Breakfast is very good and served in a lovely setting. The house is about 1km from the little town of Mouans-Sartoux, where there is a variety of restaurants and bars. Patrice was very helpful in making recommendations and drawing maps for our trip to the town.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ballyseedy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We had a very restful three-night stay in Il Monticello in August. The house is beautiful, with lots of character, and our room had direct access to the veranda overlooking the lovely pool. The house is set in very peaceful surroundings but watch out for the mosquitos as we encountered quite a few during breakfast and late afternoon. Our hosts were lovely and Patrice recommended some excellent restaurants (he has a very handy list!). We had some truly superb evening meals in the surrounding villages (some of the best during our fortnight stay in Provence and Cote d'Azur) but make sure you book in advance as some of the more typical French-bistro restaurants are quite small. Overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

It was the best place we ever stayed in. Amazing location - so calm and peaceful, unbelieveble beautiful. Extremly charming house - every thing, every sofa and every painting are on it's own place in harmony with the rest. It is such a unique place where you can feel absolutely comfortable from the very first minute. You just have such an amasing feeling of absolute happiness! Of course, one of the most important reason for it - the owners of the house, Gucky and Patrice. The are so kind, so charming, so wonderful! They took care of us, they drove us everywhere (we couldn't rent a car at first day because it was Saturday evening), they treated us when our skin burn down (crazy french sun!), they helped us with everything we needed before we could ask about it. We have a strong feeling that we were visiting relatives, and it was really difficult and sad to live. We promised ourselves that one day we will come back.
We would reccomend this place to anyone who would like to spend some days in French Paradise with lovely Gucky and Patrice.
Oksana and Sergey, Saint-Petersburg, Russia.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OksanaKhodyreva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Il monticello is situated in a beautifull environment in Grasse, surrounded by grass, flowers, trees and a water canal just outside. The rooms are very nice and the house is special inside as well as outside, with furniture, pictures and adornments to match the interior. There is a swimming pool which unforunately we couldn't use due to the weather. It was an refreshing experience just to walk in the neighborhood.
Our host Gucky added a lot to our enjoyment by playing the piano during meals and by keeping a pleasing company to us. We stayed with our friends who share our view and thank us for choosing il monticello (we searched quite a lot through the internet to find a place that matches our requirements and taste).
We will recommend all our friends and actually anyone to stay there as a point for star tours in Provence and in the French Riviera.
Pnina and Ehud Halevy
Gedera, Israel

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pehal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grasse hotels
3 mi away
Campanile Grasse - Chateauneuf
Campanile Grasse - Chateauneuf
#1 of 1 in Chateauneuf de Grasse
40 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Elixir Grasse
5.8 mi away
Villa Cardabella
Villa Cardabella
#1 of 3 in Le Tignet
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Auberge du Vieux Chateau
2.2 mi away
La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Bellaudiere
Hotel La Bellaudiere
#3 of 16 in Grasse
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambres d'hotes Il Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambres d'hotes Il Monticello

Address: 77 Chemin du Collet de Saint Marc, 06130, Grasse, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grasse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Grasse
Price Range: £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Monticello is a privately owned stone villa full of charm and character situated on the Plascassier hill near Grasse, the world capital of perfume, about 20 minutes from the international airport of Nice, and some 15 minutes from Cannes. The villa has three comfortable bedrooms, each with a private bathroom and two with a terrace. The welcome is warm and the atmosphere friendly. The villa is surrounded by a large Provencal garden. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing