We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B - lovely hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grasse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chambres d'hotes Il Monticello
Ranked #12 of 36 Grasse B&B and Inns
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great B & B - lovely hosts”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at Il Monticello for 3 nights and our hosts Patrice and Gucky were so lovely and helpful. We had a fantastic room with terrace and although no AC there was a large fan in the room. Our bathroom was next door to the bathroom but was for our sole use. The breakfasts were fantastic and Gucky and Patrice were so helpful in suggesting restaurants. Fantastic garden and very relaxing. Thank you for your lovely hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edinburghgal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was our favorite accommodation of a three week trip to France. Gucky is the definition of a welcoming hostess and her breakfast and morning terrace are both perfect. The property is amazing, great to come home to after a busy day exploring. Lots of restaurants to choose from in the area. Many, many daytrips easily accessible. We had a fab time and wish we had stayed a week - next time.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BRCCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This B&B was one of the best places we've ever been. A magificant view, very very beautiful garden, lovely swimming pool and lovely owners. We really felt home and could recommend the b&b to everyone!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PluyNederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This is a beautiful place to stay. I felt like an artist living in an attic. Our room was really a two bed rooms with private bathroom in the 3er floor. I just loved it. Gucky was a wonderful host, we arrived around 4 pm and she invited us to take tea with her. I lived a great experience in this BB. Patrick took care of us after Gucky left to Paris, he was really helpful. They have another two rooms in the 2do floor with a terrace access. I will go back next year to my fare tale room.

Room Tip: The 3er floor room is really charming and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at Il Monticello for 5 nights at the upstairs “junior Suite” in mid-June 2012 with 2 adults and 3 small children aged 2, 4 and 6 years. The main objective of our family visit to Southern France was primarily to visit Marineland in Antibes, Cannes and the surrounding beaches. Il Monticello was a great choice in terms of accommodation given our objectives and preferences. Smooth booking procedure. Overall great value for money. Very beautiful and quiet location. Great hosts – kind and welcoming, offering useful advice about the best beaches to visit etc. We were also kindly offered to borrow large beach towels. Guests have access to a small fridge (very convenient for cold soda, water, fruit for the kids, etc.). Spacious and clean room. Relaxed atmosphere. Wonderful breakfast with fantastic coffee and homemade jam. Gucky (the owner) was also kind enough to buy small croissants, miniature pain au chocolat etc. for our children. Much appreciated. Poupette (the approximately 15-year old house cat) was also very kind and welcoming. Free Wi-fi everywhere big plus. Swimming pool looked nice but unfortunately we never got to use it. All in all a great stay. Very likely that we will return in the future. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SV_CPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in this absolutely wonderful and beautiful B&B. Our hosts were very accomodating. Breakfast was a traditional French petit-dejeuner of croissants, assortment of home made jams, OJ, coffee and great bread. Would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed with Patrice & Gucky in October, and would recommend their home to anyone staying in the Cannes/Grasse area. The house and gardens are beautifully kept and very relaxing, with many of the rooms with direct access to the pool. Breakfast is very good and served in a lovely setting. The house is about 1km from the little town of Mouans-Sartoux, where there is a variety of restaurants and bars. Patrice was very helpful in making recommendations and drawing maps for our trip to the town.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ballyseedy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasse
1.6 mi away
La Bastide de Valbonne
La Bastide de Valbonne
#2 of 10 in Valbonne
215 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Bellaudiere
Hotel La Bellaudiere
#4 of 16 in Grasse
34 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bastide Saint Mathieu
Bastide Saint Mathieu
#3 of 16 in Grasse
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois
0.9 mi away
Auberge Les Aromes
Auberge Les Aromes
#7 of 36 in Grasse
67 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mas Saint Antoine
Mas Saint Antoine
#18 of 36 in Grasse
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambres d'hotes Il Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambres d'hotes Il Monticello

Property: Chambres d'hotes Il Monticello
Address: 77 Chemin du Collet de Saint Marc, 06130, Grasse, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grasse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Grasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Monticello is a privately owned stone villa full of charm and character situated on the Plascassier hill near Grasse, the world capital of perfume, about 20 minutes from the international airport of Nice, and some 15 minutes from Cannes. The villa has three comfortable bedrooms, each with a private bathroom and two with a terrace. The welcome is warm and the atmosphere friendly. The villa is surrounded by a large Provencal garden. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing