We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

Au Fil du Temps - Maison Cummaro
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 12/4
20:00
Ranked #4 of 174 Restaurants in Grasse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$59 - US$89
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We were staying in the area - and we chanced upon this unprepossessing gem. The ambience is calm and relaxing, the service from Delphine attentive and informative, and the food, cooked by her husband, Sebastien, outstanding. It looks beautiful, tastes delicious, is inventive and interesting. As we ate our four 'surprise' courses plus amuse-bouche and pre-dessert, accompanied by recommended wines, we kept saying that this place should have a Michelin star - and it does! Stunning value. Delphine commented that running Au Fils du Temp is 'not work, it is a pleasure' - and it shows. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 824juliaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2015

This is our third or fourth visit to this hidden gem. Wonderful inventive cookery, an inspired menu (you don't know what you will get - it is up to the whim of the chef - though you tell him what you cannot eat ahead of time). Attentive service and a short but interesting wine list makes this a memorable evening.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PJCDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This was my first visit to this charming little restaurant run by husband and wife team; Delphine and Sebastien. The restaurant seats on the terrace around 16 covers. The menus are a 'surprise' costing between €35>€75 depending on the number of courses. My wife and I had the four course €55 menu. The starter was a wonderful courgette flower arrangement, stuffed with wild herbs-just divine. Second course a local fish,oblade, served with green pea mousse, third course was a delicate slice of veal with a medley of local vegetables. For dessert we had coffee millefieulle ice cream. We had a bio red wine to accompany our meal. This restaurant really does serve authentic cuisine with an innovative twist, and deserves it's Michelin star status. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Glutton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Perfect spot for the special occasion, friendly , calm, excellent food and wine, good explanations on food and wine and really good value for money

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank Tove O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have been dining there as a couple and once with friends and it was allways good quality and excellent service

Date of visit: May 2014
1  Thank Mas_Shabanou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Au Fil du Temps - Maison Cummaro also viewed

 
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Au Fil du Temps - Maison Cummaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.