We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa and holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa des Parfums

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Confortable lounge, includes queen size sleeper sofa bed
Spacious and bright dining area, expandable table, comfortably seats 6-9
Magnificent views of the Perfume Capital from the Magnolia Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen, opens onto deck, perfect for outdoor dining
3 stylishly decorated bedrooms - Magnolia Room - Queensize Bed
Red Rose Room - single sleeper sofa - perfect for families
Open plan living
Enjoy the beautiful views from indoors too!
Two elegant bathrooms, luxury toiletries & towels provided
Panoramic Mediterranean views from Villa des Parfums
Stunning views, Villa des Parfums is an easy 5 minute walk from Grasse
beautiful grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Masmojet
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa and holiday!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Coming to the end of 2 excellent weeks at the villa. Excellent beds! I can't say that enough after sometimes spending 2 weeks on what felt like planks of wood at previous villa rentals.
The villa had the perfect layout for us, with beautiful views over the town of grasse and down the med in the distance. Medium and small super markets in walking distance. I walked down to monoprix each morning to buy drinks etc and then on to one if the many bread shops for croissant and bread for breakfast and lunch. Grasse has many restaurants we sampled 3 garçon, la grignote and le petit bistro and were very happy with each. We used the creperie/spagetteria in the old town narrow streets as well. Valbonne is also a good place to head for dinner. We stayed our first night in France at a hotel in the main square and also returned for dinner there on a Sunday when some of grasses restaurants are closed. The main square there and narrow streets have many restaurants and the town has a lovely atmosphere. Although having a car we took the train to Monaco from grasse for the day which I think made the trip much easier and fun. it's 100 mins journey. We went by car to Nice, Cannes and Antibes. We definitely liked Nice the best. Cannes a not close second and Antibes last, though that was possibly tainted by a poor meal at the la cameo restaurant in the main square. We hadn't for once done any research otherwise we would never have ended up there based on other peoples experiences, plus it just felt a bit more touristy compared to the other places.

The pool at the villa was excellent and we spent many a day playing and longing around with the excellent loungers and umbrellas.

Beach wise we only made it out twice. Once to the public beaches west of Cannes. It was busy but we managed to find a space on the rd and there were jetties for my teenage son and 12 year old to swim out to. We also went to theoule sur mer and spent half a day on the private beach there. This was much more to my wife's liking and again there was a platform for my sons to swim too and in general it felt much less busy. We were lucky to gettin a parking space on the main quayside car park right next to the beach, but be warned parking is much more expensive for stays over 4 hrs and there was ample street parking on the way into the town.

In summary our family had a great first experience on the cote de sur and the villa is an excellent base to stay, convenient for everything and with lots of nice little touches 10 out of 10 to the excellent owners!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and the view
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Villa des Parfums and your first trip to the Cote d'Azur! We look forward to welcoming you all back to Grasse in the future! Best regards, Nicole & Vincent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJGordon5...
Toronto Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A wonderful start to our Cote da zur Holiday”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were fried and just wanted a Villa with a view for our family and friends to come visit with us in France. We stipulated updated rooms, kitchen , bathrooms and comfortable beds.Oh and a lovely pool would be great too! Villa des Parfums offered all of this and much more. When I think back to trying to get a picture of Grasse from Google searching I was skepticle. What a wonderful village! The view from our terrace in the hills gazed upon the village , surrounded by the mountains and a direct view to Cannes and the sea. An automatic awning added to the convenience when shading out the afternoon sun. The Kitchen was perfectly supplied for all of our needs as well the Weber BBQ came in very handy. The bathrooms were spacious and modern and the beds were perfect for everyone. The Pool sparkled, there were Lounges for all and privacy. The Monoprix (grocery store) is a five minute walk as is the Bus terminal.If you enjoy running there are two paths to follow one vertical and a flat run with majestic views. The town ran a music festival complete with fabulous fireworks and a carnival atmosphere. Cannes in the distant displayed fireworks two nights before. We daytripped to St. Tropez by bus and boat and Ville d'Antibbes by car. Transportation was easy everywhere. The trains ticket system was not user friendly for us but the French helped out whenever we were in doubt. Nicole the owner was extremely helpful with all the info we needed prior to arrival and this turned out to be the perfect choice for us. Get your baguette bag ready and enjoy the charms of the Old town Village, cobblestone cafes and all! The Villa is better than there website and it is an excellent website. Wifi was strong and A/C worked perfectly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and all it had to offer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed Grasse and your stay at Villa des Parfums! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best regards, Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a brilliant time at Villa de Parfums. Every single detail is taken care of and you know you are on holiday from the minute you arrive. High points for us were the view of the Côte d'Azur from the terrace, the beds and bed linen (we slept better than ever!) and the peace and quiet. Also, even though Nicole was away on her own holiday while we were there, she was available to help whenever we needed.

Nearby town of Valbonne is a 'must visit' .

Overall, outstanding in every respect.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
We are delighted that your stay at Villa des Parfums was such a wonderful experience! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn_3...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Excellent accommodations, wonderful hosts, fantastic view!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Nicole and Vincent were very helpful, even coming to the train station to pick us up! The villa was very clean and beautifully decorated with two bathrooms, two large and one medium bedrooms. The kitchen was well equipped and included a fantastic coffee machine which made a great cappuccino! After we opened the wine, nibbled on biscuits and enjoyed the chocolate provided by our hosts it was off to the lovely pool for a dip and relaxation. The view from the windows was peaceful and you felt transported to a different time. Grasse is a lovely town, five minute walk to a grocery store, restaurants, museums and shops. If you want to explore other towns just hop on a bus or take a train.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa and view
Liked least: There was a bus strike.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan2507
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful accommodation with great views, and hosts!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Having spent several shorter holidays in various rentals in and around this area, my husband and I finally decided to go to France for a month's break. One criteria we had was to find a property that would allow us to 'live like locals' and therefore we searched for a house that would be an easy walk to cafes, shops and restaurants, etc. We came across Villa des Parfums and it seemed to tick all our boxes. The booking process was very smooth and Nicole was always very quick to answer questions we had before arriving. The property sits on a hill overlooking the town of Grasse all the way down to the coast, providing beautiful views from both inside the apartment and the outdoor terrace. The accommodation provided is very comfortable, really well equipped, and kept immaculately clean. The pool and garden is a lovely area to enjoy the sunshine, although we were there in October and it was a little too chilly to swim! Being 5 mins walk to Grasse we used the local bus service to Nice, Cannes and Valbonne, took the direct train to Monte Carlo and hired a car for days when we wanted to travel further afield. Grasse itself was a little quiet in the evenings (again we travelled in off season) but there was always a restaurant or two open for dinner on those nights that we didnt bbq or cook at home. Nicole and Vincent have done a wonderful job in making this a very comfortable holiday home, and they couldn't be more friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed time spent learning a little bit about their backgrounds and the work they do for local children through their Foundation. Our month spent in Villa des Parfums was a great holiday, and we certainly hope to go back again sometime soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The whole experience was wonderful and went perfectly from the first point of contact. The villa was spotless and the pool perfect with the views being an added bonus.
We didn't hire a car but still managed to get out and about using the local buses and trains. The bus station is 10 mins down the road and the Funix bus runs every 15mins to the station which was very useful. The supermarket (Monoprix) and boulangerie were also only about a 10 minute walk and open Sunday mornings!
We had wanted to return next year but our dates are already booked!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
214JanneM
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house with a great pool and wonderful location”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this amazing rental for two weeks. Everything was wonderful! Its a very beautiful and functional villa with a lovely terrace with one of the best views in the area. Loved the beautiful garden and the pool area and the magnificent view on the town and coast. Just a short walk to the centre of Grasse which is a beautifully little town. The owners Nicole and Vincent were great and adorable hosts who left us to ourselves but were there to assist whenever we needed. Thank you - Can't wait to go back and stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the apartment and the pool. Close to town. Do not need a car.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing