We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Splendid weekend, wonderful memories, lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa des Parfums

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Confortable lounge, includes queen size sleeper sofa bed
Spacious and bright dining area, expandable table, comfortably seats 6-9
Magnificent views of the Perfume Capital from the Magnolia Bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen, opens onto deck, perfect for outdoor dining
3 stylishly decorated bedrooms - Magnolia Room - Queensize Bed
Red Rose Room - single sleeper sofa - perfect for families
Open plan living
Enjoy the beautiful views from indoors too!
Two elegant bathrooms, luxury toiletries & towels provided
Panoramic Mediterranean views from Villa des Parfums
Stunning views, Villa des Parfums is an easy 5 minute walk from Grasse
beautiful grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mel C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splendid weekend, wonderful memories, lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were recently in Grasse to celebrate a friend's wedding and were lucky enough to call Villa des Parfums home for 4 days. The reviews below say it all - this was a fantastic place to stay!

Nicole & Vincent warmly welcomed us and provided all the information we needed to know. The villa provides a perfect balance of comfort & beauty with spacious bedrooms, an open plan living area and a wonderful deck overlooking the town and the beautiful gardens below. The gardens provide a constant reminder that you're in perfume territory, filled with scents of lavender & roses with your own pool in the middle of it all. There's really no need to leave but if you're so inclined, it's an easy 10 minute stroll into the centre of town.

Don't hesitate to book! My only regret is not being able to stay longer.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
We're so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Villa des Parfums! We look forward to welcoming you back - perhaps for a longer stay - in the future!
Best regards,
Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Fragrant, & Convenient!”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was absolutely gorgeous and immaculately maintained. The view from the spacious balcony overlooking the town center with the sea in the distance was phenomenal! The jasmine blooms filled the air with a fresh light fragrance. Add to this, there are many shops, boutiques, and eateries all within comfortable walking distance from the villa. The owners, Nicole and Vincent, are the salt of the earth and extremely hospitable. If you are looking for top quality aesthetic Grasse lodging with great service and convenient access all at a reasonable price then book this villa now!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
133KylaE
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful villa - highly recommend!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My partner and I stayed at this villa in June with some friends as we were attending the wedding of a friend in the Grasse area. Nicole the villa owner and her husband were very welcoming and provided us with all the information and help we could have asked for. The villa itself is stunning! Its a wonderful mixture of traditional building with a luxurious modern interior with all the modcons you would need. If you want to be away from the noise of a city but in a few minutes walking distance, this villa is perfect. In the old part of Grasse you can be at the local supermarkets, bus station, restaurants, bars etc within minutes walk. We didnt get a car and didnt really need one. However if we were staying more than one week I would have been inclined to hire a car to explore the area more. There is parking for a car as well should you want one. As it was, we caught the bus to areas such as Nice and Cannes, for a couple of euros or so. I could not recommend this villa highly enough! Nothing bad to say at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The look of the villa and its location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis D
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Dear Nicole Thank you for your warm hospitality at Villa Perfume Grasse
We arrived at the Villa with ease as I was given directions from Nicole to find we had so much space for 3 people , 3 bedrooms each with a double bed and the 2 front with views down to the coast and 2 separate bathrooms
The living has all the amenities you could want on holidays great for lazing around when needed
Great kitchen with coffee machine and laundry facility's all opening onto a fantastic deck again with those views
The garden is shared with the family but still room for privacy and has a great pool with sun beds available also fenced off for child safety , off street parking is available on site and it is just a short walk to the town centre
The home and garden has security access code doors and gate to the small lane it is on
Nicole has a folder of local information on things to see and do in the area including her favourite beach location , places of interest, restaurants and local supermarket that was very helpful
Nicole is all about helping her community employing locals and using local products
We had a amazing time at the villa great place to stay and base yourself to tour the area

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review! We're so glad that you all enjoyed your stay at Villa des Parfums!
We look forward to welcoming you back, whenever you return to the Cote d'Azur......
Best regards,
Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masmojet
Lee on the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa and holiday!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Coming to the end of 2 excellent weeks at the villa. Excellent beds! I can't say that enough after sometimes spending 2 weeks on what felt like planks of wood at previous villa rentals.
The villa had the perfect layout for us, with beautiful views over the town of grasse and down the med in the distance. Medium and small super markets in walking distance. I walked down to monoprix each morning to buy drinks etc and then on to one if the many bread shops for croissant and bread for breakfast and lunch. Grasse has many restaurants we sampled 3 garçon, la grignote and le petit bistro and were very happy with each. We used the creperie/spagetteria in the old town narrow streets as well. Valbonne is also a good place to head for dinner. We stayed our first night in France at a hotel in the main square and also returned for dinner there on a Sunday when some of grasses restaurants are closed. The main square there and narrow streets have many restaurants and the town has a lovely atmosphere. Although having a car we took the train to Monaco from grasse for the day which I think made the trip much easier and fun. it's 100 mins journey. We went by car to Nice, Cannes and Antibes. We definitely liked Nice the best. Cannes a not close second and Antibes last, though that was possibly tainted by a poor meal at the la cameo restaurant in the main square. We hadn't for once done any research otherwise we would never have ended up there based on other peoples experiences, plus it just felt a bit more touristy compared to the other places.

The pool at the villa was excellent and we spent many a day playing and longing around with the excellent loungers and umbrellas.

Beach wise we only made it out twice. Once to the public beaches west of Cannes. It was busy but we managed to find a space on the rd and there were jetties for my teenage son and 12 year old to swim out to. We also went to theoule sur mer and spent half a day on the private beach there. This was much more to my wife's liking and again there was a platform for my sons to swim too and in general it felt much less busy. We were lucky to gettin a parking space on the main quayside car park right next to the beach, but be warned parking is much more expensive for stays over 4 hrs and there was ample street parking on the way into the town.

In summary our family had a great first experience on the cote de sur and the villa is an excellent base to stay, convenient for everything and with lots of nice little touches 10 out of 10 to the excellent owners!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and the view
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Villa des Parfums and your first trip to the Cote d'Azur! We look forward to welcoming you all back to Grasse in the future! Best regards, Nicole & Vincent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJGordon5...
Toronto Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A wonderful start to our Cote da zur Holiday”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were fried and just wanted a Villa with a view for our family and friends to come visit with us in France. We stipulated updated rooms, kitchen , bathrooms and comfortable beds.Oh and a lovely pool would be great too! Villa des Parfums offered all of this and much more. When I think back to trying to get a picture of Grasse from Google searching I was skepticle. What a wonderful village! The view from our terrace in the hills gazed upon the village , surrounded by the mountains and a direct view to Cannes and the sea. An automatic awning added to the convenience when shading out the afternoon sun. The Kitchen was perfectly supplied for all of our needs as well the Weber BBQ came in very handy. The bathrooms were spacious and modern and the beds were perfect for everyone. The Pool sparkled, there were Lounges for all and privacy. The Monoprix (grocery store) is a five minute walk as is the Bus terminal.If you enjoy running there are two paths to follow one vertical and a flat run with majestic views. The town ran a music festival complete with fabulous fireworks and a carnival atmosphere. Cannes in the distant displayed fireworks two nights before. We daytripped to St. Tropez by bus and boat and Ville d'Antibbes by car. Transportation was easy everywhere. The trains ticket system was not user friendly for us but the French helped out whenever we were in doubt. Nicole the owner was extremely helpful with all the info we needed prior to arrival and this turned out to be the perfect choice for us. Get your baguette bag ready and enjoy the charms of the Old town Village, cobblestone cafes and all! The Villa is better than there website and it is an excellent website. Wifi was strong and A/C worked perfectly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and all it had to offer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed Grasse and your stay at Villa des Parfums! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best regards, Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a brilliant time at Villa de Parfums. Every single detail is taken care of and you know you are on holiday from the minute you arrive. High points for us were the view of the Côte d'Azur from the terrace, the beds and bed linen (we slept better than ever!) and the peace and quiet. Also, even though Nicole was away on her own holiday while we were there, she was available to help whenever we needed.

Nearby town of Valbonne is a 'must visit' .

Overall, outstanding in every respect.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
We are delighted that your stay at Villa des Parfums was such a wonderful experience! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing