We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food and lovely service”
Review of Le Peche Gourmand - CLOSED

Le Peche Gourmand
Price range: US$17 - US$28
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Ouvert du mardi au dimanche avec un service de dejeuner de 18h a 19h. Reservation recommandee. Ferme pour conges annuels du vendredi 20 septembre au lundi 8 octobre 2013. Reouverture mardi 9 octobre 2013
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious food and lovely service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Ate at Le Peche Gourmand twice over the several weeks that I was in Grasse. Once when I was alone and the second time they accommodated our whole group which was about 20 people. They were extremely nice, patient and the service was great. The food was a limited menu due to the size of the party but it was all delicious and certainly plentiful. The desserts were wonderful and all made by the chef.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reneerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    18
    3
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Holland Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Coffee break”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Before lunchtime we have stoped here for some refreshments. We just wanted to drink something, but then we saw the display, full of delicius looking desserts. So ended up having a large chocolate mousse macaron and a layered chocolate cake, flavoured with cassis. What a treat! The tea, coffee and fresh juice selection is amazing. Very friendly service and nice interior.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colima, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“BEST DESSERTS! A true Culinary experience!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Came for a visit to grasse to meet up with a local friend who lives there.
right away she knew we had to visit le peche... where the true grasse natives know to get a great meal.
all the locals know that le peche is the best in town.
if you are looking for a touris trap.. then go elsewhere!
if you want an enjoyable experience, warm hospitality, art, and AMAZING desserts from an expert chef.... then look no further.

upon arriving we were warmly greeted.
the owners are beyond accommodating, small town charms
the portions were perfect,
filling yet not overwhelming, the chicken was perfect, and my husbands pork was also amazing.


the dishes were amazing, you can tell that there is so much passion that goes into each dish..
melt in your mouth flavors.... and combinations with an artistic and creative aspect.

TOTALLY WORTH THE TRIP to come to grasse.. have a look around and enjoy a true french culinary experience.
the desserts.. wow.. they are masterminds of flavor and combinations of sorbets, ice creams..
Best meal ive had in 1 year of living in this region.
the ambience is so warm and inviting.. very comfortable, not too stark and modern...

cant wait to come back again, chat with the lovely owners in either french, spanish, or english.. making my mexican husband feel at ease .
the hardest choice.. is.. which dessert to choose from!
we will be back!!! for sure!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank achilipepper2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome, great meals, amazing desserts, simply unique”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This place is a little gem The owner is friendly and very helpful, willing to translate whole menu to you by the table. Range of home made ice creams and sorbets including foie gras or basil one is fantastic. The ribs in honey sauce are delicious and the dessert are melting in mouth. We fell in love with this place and would recommend it to everyone looking for delicious food at affordable price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank strakau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
156 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Disappointing lunch”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

First, note that this place doesn't accept any credit cards and does not let you know until the bill is presented. Our lunch was unfortunate. Two people ordered a veal dish that tasted like glue. They were out of several things on the menu. Seemed like they were also shorthanded staff. I would not recommend this place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank mondoroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Peche Gourmand also viewed

 
Chateauneuf de Grasse, Grasse
 
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing