We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable visit”

Parfumerie Fragonard
Book In Advance
More Info
US$129.21*
and up
Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice
More Info
US$145.81*
and up
Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco
More Info
US$59.27*
and up
Half-Day Trip to Eze, Monaco and Monte-Carlo from Nice
Ranked #1 of 6 Tours in Grasse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Visits to this historic factory thread their way through the perfumer’s laboratory, with its perfume organ, the distillery, the maceration and filtering studios, the enfleurage rooms, and the artisanal packaging and soapmaking workshops. The museum's collection features bottles and perfume memorabilia from ancient times and all the way up to the present day. Clay perfume flasks, khol vases, scent holders, salve jars, pomanders, bergamotes, and travel kits trace 3,000 years of history.
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Enjoyable visit”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you are holidaying in the area of Cannes and want to spend a day in a picturesque area you have the option to drop in to Grasse, Le Gorge du Loup and Les Tourettes-sur -Loup. We visited Grasse on one morning, had a walk in the town and ended up in the Fragonard Parfumerie. We did a tour (free of charge) which lasted about 15-20 minutes. The tour was just right to obtain basic information about the perfume industry. After the tour we had the opportunity to smell and buy different perfumes and other fragrance articles in the Fragonard boutique. The boutique can be visited also without having the tour. I found some nice perfumes and gift my family members. The staff was informative and courteous. Enjoyable visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rijeka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    434
    136
    35
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,039 reviews
736 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
“Group tour visit”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here as part of a tour group, and had a tour of the perfume factory. The tour guide spoke at a million miles an hour and we had to ask her to slow down. Unfortunately she sped up again so a handful of us walked away from the tour guide and looked at the factory ourselves.

The factory is smaller than you would expect, and the shop is large. Don't expect fancy packaging here - the attraction is the different scents and the factory prices (apparently).

I walked in expecting to buy perfume, and ended up walking out empty handed because I didn't like the scents. I'll stick to my other brand favourite.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KylieIsTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable tour”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The free tour is very informative and enjoyable. It is just long enough to contain all the main information but not so long that you're bored with the finer points of perfume production. This tour takes about 15 minutes. There is a longer tour if you want that you have to pay for, which includes the chance to produce your own scent. Afterwards there is the opportunity to smell and purchase the different fragrances in the shop. The tour guide gives a bit of instruction on smelling perfumes and what is in some of the perfumes. Well worth a visit if you're in Grasse!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cottrill93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a nice day out in Grasse. Taking the train from cannes (which was easy and cheap) we then caught a bus up to rue d'Antibes. To be honest, I wasn't expecting much but it was actually quite interesting (the tour is free and in English). Also, the shop was good - if you want some Espirit de Parfum grade stuff (all you ladies) at a decent price then look no further.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, distinctly great smelling perfumes”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Skipped the tour and went straight to the shop. The staff was patient and gave nice sniffing experience. The fragrances were quite distinct and after using the products for a couple of weeks, I am greatly impressed and satisfied with my purchase.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank funduadmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parfumerie Fragonard also viewed

Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Parfumerie Fragonard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing