We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“somethings happened”

Golf de Saint Donat
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the heart of the Riviera, near Cannes and Grasse, the city of perfumes, Gulf of Saint Donat welcomes you all year.Thanks to the knowledge of Robert Trent Jones Junior and the Beneditti Group, you will discover our beautiful PAR 71 6031 meters and enjoy its fabulous Green and wooded landscapes.Feel free to appreciate the 24 Station Practice, the compact 9 hole course, as well as the 3 Green Drivings. Also, our facilities include talented pros, a 100m² Proshop and our restaurant ” La Closerie”.
Gerrards Cross, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“somethings happened”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have played St Donat a number of times. Just played it again and something has happened to all the bunkers, it looks like there was a tremendous storm that has washed all the sand away, they are in a dreadful condition.
Most were completely unplayable and we had to take drops each time we went in one outside of the bunker itself. Greens and fairways were good and it is a most beautiful course with some challenging holes and drives. Sitting on the veranda afterwards and having a cold beer is one of life's real pleasures but generally I felt it needs investment. Lets hope its forthcoming.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffreyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    35
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic greens!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I recently stayed in Grasse and played golf on a few local courses. My partner and I are keen players, generally I play between 2 and 4 times a week, my partner less. We enjoyed golf de Saint Donat very much, however we felt that the fairways and bunkers were not in good condition, when compared to the greens which were excellent, true and fast. We really liked the clubhouse pro shop and terrace bar.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank fionawood66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice challenging, technical course.”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

It's not a very long course but it is varied and challenging. Only one downside was the awful smell of the river flowing through it. We played 18 holes in the pouring rain (the only crazy ones out there) and perhaps this rain caused the rivers to max out and stench. Too bad because the course was really nice. It was nice to play alone too! Perhaps not a favorite for very long hitters.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adnil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent golf course”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Back nine a little hilly for walking. Clubouse lovely. Some plumbing problems seemed to be an issue, rather smelly on the day we were there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 11nicky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely course, expensive but great location and well kept”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Everybody has their favourite courses and their favourite holes.

This is one of mine where the difficulty on holes ranges from easy to maddeningly difficult.

Well kept fairways and greens,, even in the height of summer and a 19th in a delightful location.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank B0ater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golf de Saint Donat also viewed

Chateauneuf de Grasse, Grasse
Opio, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Golf de Saint Donat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing