We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible sound insulation, expensive for what it offers” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Elixir Grasse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Elixir Grasse
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Grasse
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrible sound insulation, expensive for what it offers”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night during a business trip and had the impression I was in the corridor all the time. No sound insulation whatsoever! The room was fairly clean but the price was not cheap for what it was. I wouldn't recommend it. At least the wifi was free of charge.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mpoudias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    93
    37
    27
    7
See reviews for
33
105
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stockholm
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable beds and very clean. I recommend it. Receptionists are very helpful and sweet.

Only I don't recommend the breakfast. First of all it was not included in the price. Second it was tasteless and had nothing good to offer. Being in France the grocery should be tasteful but here they had everything from cans and it was horrible. Even croissants were horrible....which is ironic being in France and all.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank suzee859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venelles
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

From the time we booked in until the time we left the experience was top class.
The receptionist was polite and very helpful and the staff member at breakfast was equally friendly.
The room was clean and comfortable, complete with a coffee machine.
Altogether a great experience on a night when it would not stop raining outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jooney49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Having just had a 2 night stay in what was supposed to be a superior double room we were left rather shocked.
On arrival on a Sunday evening, after being told that although the restaurant was closed we could eat in the bar, we were rather surprised to be told we could only have room service, the menu was mainly pizza, which would make sense of the pizza delivery scooter outside when we arrived, with the delivery lad inside!

Once in our room, we were very disappointed, the room was small, with a large dark wooden panel running along the wall with the tv on...it was very odd, and dark...the window, was covered in plastic due to the outside works! I am not quite sure why we were given this room, as the hotel was virtually empty, and it was only a small section of hotel covered!

The location of the hotel is fine, out of the middle of Grasse, with close access to the main road to Cannes.
Our room was clean, and the staff were friendly.
As for the breakfast, be warned...may be best to see if there is any hot food before you sit down, as there was just a few small sausages and a bit of bacon...not enough for 1 let alone 2..

The hotel has great potential, the pool area looks lovely...but if the hotel is being updated, surely it may be best to shut rather than give these terrible experiences.

We are back out again in 10 days, but will not be returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grasse hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Very accommodating staff, good location for visiting Grasse with local bus stop directly outside the hotel.
Has an outdoor pool which would be great in summer.
Be aware that transport is poor on Sundays so make sure you either have your own mode of transport or avoid travelling to the airport on this day.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Checked into the Best Western Grasse , a few weeks ago, after riding the Route Napoleon from Grenoble.

On check in was advised, no hot food (Breakfast was available) as restaurant, being re-fitted.
Disappointed that I had not been made aware of that prior to arrival.
Did find a pleasant Pizza restaurant, close by.
Complained to Best Western 5 weeks ago, Main customer services responded very quickly, but communication from the Hotel, has been very very poor , not what I would off expected from a big ' chain hotel'
Room was fine, but just very disappointed, at the hotel's lack of customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodtripuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We spent four night in this hotel in August. The room and staff were very pleasant but the catering left much to be desired. The hotel is some way out of Grasse so, their inability to provide any food apart from breakfast meant another drive after a tiring day. Although not explained to you upon arrival there are two prices for breakfast an 'express breakfast' for 8 euros and 15 euros for full breakfast. We had our usual continental breakfast coffee, fruit and two very small croissants each day. When we got our bill we were surprised to see that we had been charged 15 euros each for each day of our stay. As we were leaving at 5.30am to catch an early flight and the night porter was obviously new to the job, we agreed to pay and take it up with the management, which we have now done. Their answer to us was that if we wanted the 'express breakfast' we should have asked the reception who would then have served us a coffee and some bread in the bar .As the bar which we walked through each day to the breakfast room was always empty, I assume that other guests had made the same mistake as us. So beware anything taken in the breakfast room incurs a charge of 15 euros. If we had been staying for one night we might not have noticed, but as we were there for four we were charged an extra 55 euros, which the management refuse to refund. We travel in France a lot and have never heard of this before, we shall certainly be giving Best Western a miss in future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grasse hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel La Bellaudiere
Hotel La Bellaudiere
#5 of 16 in Grasse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois
1.2 mi away
Bastide Saint Mathieu
Bastide Saint Mathieu
#2 of 16 in Grasse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
AEC Les Cedres
AEC Les Cedres
#3 of 16 in Grasse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Virginia
Le Virginia
#6 of 16 in Grasse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mandarina Hotel
Mandarina Hotel
#12 of 16 in Grasse
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Elixir Grasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Elixir Grasse

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Elixir Grasse
Address: Rue Martine Carol, 06130, Grasse, France (Formerly Mercure Grasse)
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Grasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Elixir Grasse 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Elixir Grasse, enjoy an exceptional location close to the center of Grasse, just 8.1 miles (13 kilometers) from Boulevard de la Croisette in Cannes, near Nice airport and close to four golf courses. The Cote d'Azur, the French Riviera: its sun, its beaches... and especially its backcountry. Rising from the hills above the Mediterranean is the city of Grasse, the perfume capital of the world. Choose from our Standard Room, Superior Room and Family Room, overlooking the city hill or pool, or our Privilege Room offering a wide range of services. All rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, Wi-Fi Internet access, safe and bathroom with shower or bath. Start your day with a delicious buffet breakfast with a wide choice of local specialties.Treat yourself for dinner in our restaurant serving traditional Provencal cuisine based on herbs and spices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Elixir Grasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing