We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always 5 Star” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Grasse
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
203 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always 5 Star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We had lunch today at La Bastide St Antoine. The setting in the September sunshine was exquisite, like the food and the service. We have a variety of dietary requirements which the Bastide accommodates with great enthusiasm and no compromise of culinary standards or innovation. M Chibois comes to every table and has a friendly chat with all his customers.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBastideStAntoine, Directeur général at La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I just see your comment, and I wish to thank you for finding the time to do this after your lunch at The Bastide Saint Antoine.

As you are aware, we constantly strive to offer high-quality service, worthy of the image we wish to give to The Bastide Saint Antoine. We much appreciate the assessments of our customers and use them to improve our establishment in order to achieve an impeccable level of service.

To make your next trip easier, the whole team of The Bastide Saint Antoine, remains at your entire disposal for any additional information, to ensure that you benefit from the utmost comfort during your next stay with us.

Hoping we’ll have the pleasure to welcome you at The Bastide Saint Antoine when you next come to la Côte d’Azur,

Yours Sincerely,

Mehdi Rezki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    51
    20
    19
    9
See reviews for
42
167
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating - nothing was too much trouble! The restaurant was lovely - food and service both of an extremely high standard. The location was good, setting beautiful and romantic!

I can't think of one bad thing to say about it!

Highly recommended - we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanrizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBastideStAntoine, Directeur général at La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I just see your comment, and I wish to thank you for finding the time to do this after your stay at The Bastide Saint Antoine.

As you are aware, we constantly strive to offer high-quality service, worthy of the image we wish to give to The Bastide Saint Antoine. We much appreciate the assessments of our customers and use them to improve our establishment in order to achieve an impeccable level of service.

To make your next trip easier, the whole team of The Bastide Saint Antoine, remains at your entire disposal for any additional information, to ensure that you benefit from the utmost comfort during your next stay with us.

Hoping we’ll have the pleasure to welcome you at The Bastide Saint Antoine when you next come to la Côte d’Azur,

Yours Sincerely,

Mehdi Rezki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Dined at this restaurant for the first time at the beginning of May and will be returning when back in the South of France in July.

Superb service, food and atmostphere - what more could you ask for. One of our guests was a vegetarian but they ensured her needs were met and the food was the same standard as the rest of the party.

Can't wait for July!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Softail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBastideStAntoine, Directeur général at La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I just saw your comment on the site. I wish to thank you for finding the time to do this during after your stay at The Bastide Saint Antoine.

As you are aware, we constantly strive to offer high-quality service, worthy of the image we wish to give to The Bastide Saint Antoine. We much appreciate the assessments of our customers and use them to improve our establishment in order to achieve an impeccable level of service.

To make your next trip easier, the whole team of The Bastide Saint Antoine, remains at your entire disposal for any additional information, to ensure that you benefit from the utmost comfort during your next stay with us.

Hoping we’ll have the pleasure to welcome you at The Bastide Saint Antoine when you next come to la Côte d’Azur,

Yours Sincerely,

Mehdi Rezki
Général Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed in the junior suite over the weekend. Beautiful room, and terras with breathtaking view and enough privacy. Would reccommend taking the breakfast on the terras in the room, great food, good view! Food in the restaurant is a bit on the expensive side...

Room Tip: Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george.cos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBastideStAntoine, Directeur général at La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I just saw your comment, and I wish to thank you for finding the time to do this after your stay at The Bastide Saint Antoine.

As you are aware, we constantly strive to offer high-quality service, worthy of the image we wish to give to The Bastide Saint Antoine. We much appreciate the assessments of our customers and use them to improve our establishment in order to achieve an impeccable level of service.

To make your next trip easier, the whole team of The Bastide Saint Antoine, remains at your entire disposal for any additional information, to ensure that you benefit from the utmost comfort during your next stay with us.

Hoping we’ll have the pleasure to welcome you at The Bastide Saint Antoine when you next come to la Côte d’Azur,

Yours Sincerely,

Mehdi Rezki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

This place is stunningly classy, charming and beautiful. Everything you expect from a Relais & chateaux place. Now to the extras: We took two packages, the antibes beach which was great and the out of this world experience to go to Nice market with mr Chibois. Do we have enough superlatives to describe this!? Only me and my wife got in the van with the Michelin chef himself at 5am, went to Nice market and watched and learned how he selected and bought the products whilst sun ascended on the cote d'azur. Then back to Grasse and sit in the kitchen at the chef's table and taking turns eating an improvised ten dish lunch and walking around in the kitchen getting recommendations from all the sous-chefs. An unforgettable outstanding experience to become a great memory of our lives!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family_Bjorkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

La Bastide is a true gem set on the hillside near Grasse. Haven't stayed in the hotel only eaten in the restaurant but it's such a very lovely setting with an amazing staff and unbelieveable food. Have been many times and just when you think it can't get any better it does!!! Not cheap but worth every penny in every single way from a warm greeting to a cheery farewell...................its a real treat, visits to this part of France just wouldn't be the same without going here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaraC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

The rooms are beautifully done and made for a wonderful place to stay. I had a memorable dinner - the 9 course tasting menu - and every course was utterly unforgettable. Service was immaculate and I was impressed with the way the chef produced excellent dishes for the two children in our party, both aged under 12. The breakfast the next morning was outstanding and eaten on a balcony with wonderfful views. Hard to think of anything to fault.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OxonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasse
1.5 mi away
Bastide Saint Mathieu
Bastide Saint Mathieu
#2 of 16 in Grasse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Bellaudiere
Hotel La Bellaudiere
#5 of 16 in Grasse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Elixir Grasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 13 in Mougins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
1.1 mi away
AEC Les Cedres
AEC Les Cedres
#3 of 16 in Grasse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois

Property: La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois
Address: 48 avenue Henri Dunant, 06130, Grasse, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Grasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opio, Peymeinade, Saint Vallier... These names evoke small picturesque villages of the Provence region but also the name of our eight rooms, two Junior Suite and our Suites located in the provencal area of our hotel. All have a warm style and a sophisticated elegance, and you can choose between an elegant Provencal decoration or a more contemporary atmosphere. Rooms in our Provencal area have all the aspect of the regional charm: wood painted in different colors, authentic furniture, traditionnal provencal bed-covers, a terra-cotta tiled floor of the XVIII century, terraces, fireplaces, spacious bathrooms with bathtubs and showers, TV / HI-FI equipment, and all the comfort and services offered by the biggest luxury hotels. We also have one Deluxe Room, one Junior Suite, two Prestige Suites and one Appartement located in an extension of the Ancient country-house around a place reminding the typical places of Provencal villages, having a fountain in the middle. This house, which is also furnished with a fitness room, has a more polished, clean design and modern decoration while keeping the warm and authentic spirit of The Ancient country-house. Our rooms are equipped with a safety-box, a minibar, a LCD screen and a WiFi connection. Some of the rooms have also a private Jaccuzzi on a terrace, while others possess their own fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois Hotel Grasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing