We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT COMBINATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Grasse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We Ssayed 3 nights recently. the St.Cezaire suite with terrace is great. lunch is on a lovely terrace with views and light interesting refreshing food with great service. Dinner is on a different terrace with gastronomical servings of the first order...we have been to around 30 in 7 or so countries. the location is perfect for St. Paul De Vence, Mougins and Grasse.

Room Tip: we had the St. Cezaire terrace suite....we love a terrace...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

We ate there for lunch twice, and it was fabulous both times! The beautiful scenery and amazing food make for a very special treat. The lime soufflé is NOT to be missed. The staff staff speak very good English, and will translate the entire menu (which is only in French) for you. If you are not familiar with prix fixe michelin star restaurants, know that it is NOT a rushed meal. Lunch will take you between 3-4 hours, dinners would be a bit longer. Perhaps one of my favorite restaurants in France.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Travellady81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBastideStAntoine, Directeur général at La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

Many thanks for your comment.

This a real pleasure for me that you enjoy this moment and experience with us.

Remain at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Mehdi Rezki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I'll start with the good points: the pool was very nice, the view of the hotel from the restaurant is beautiful and the breakfast terrace is lovely. But aside for that, the rooms were highly disappointing with very cheap looking furniture and curtains. The hallways are in desperate need of a facelift. I love hotels that have faded glamour, but this place just looks dated. From my 50 reviews of hotels, this was the most disappointing. Having stayed at over a dozen Relais&Chateaux in France, I would definitely recommend the Mas de Pierre or at Le St-Paul (if you don't mind not having a pool).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank intrepidgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Extremely disappointing! We have been to over 30 one, two and three star Michelin restaurants. This does not deserve a star. The pastries, bread and desserts, were slightly stale. The Amusee Bouche was lacking in flavor. The Morel and Petit Pois soup was very good but not unique in any way, a definite waste of special ingredients.
The service was terrible. We sat at the table for 20 minutes before any one offered water, rolls, or an aperitif. The Amusee Bouche and the entree were then served. An hour and fifteen minutes after we finished the entree, the main course had still not been served. We inquired twice and were assured they were coming. They did not
We decided to return to our room and had the main course sent up to us. We then had coffee and the sweets served, the pasties were again slightly "over the hill". We did not have dessert.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBastideStAntoine, Directeur général at La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

I wish to thank you for finding the time to do this comment after your stay at the Bastide Saint Antoine.

I am really sorry for the inconvenience caused, but please, know that we constantly try to give our guests a quality of service worth the image of the Relais & Châteaux, and I deeply regret that those problems affected your opinion about our hotel.

I have personally talked to the staff concerned and told them about your discontent. In any case, I am really sorry that you keep a bad image of our hotel.

To make your next trip easier, the whole team of the Bastide Saint Antoine remains at your entire disposal for any additional information. Don’t hesitate to contact me directly, we are entirely at your service for your future reservations, and we will personally ensure that you benefit from the utmost comfort during your next stay with us.

Hoping we’ll have the pleasure to welcome you at the Bastide Saint Antoine when you next come to Grasse,

Yours Sincerely,

Mehdi Rezki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

As a family, we have been lucky enough to have been visiting La Bastide for over 15 years, we have celebrated countless birthdays and other special occasions at our 'local' restaurant, and it never fails to disappoint.
The setting is wonderful, a beautifully landscaped garden overlooking the twinkling lights of the villages on the surrounding hills (this is more of a summer than a winter restaurant in my opinion), the service is attentive yet unobtrusive and the food nearly always takes my breath away. Their fish courses are to die for, and if their strawberry soup with olive oil ice cream is on the dessert menu, it is not to be missed! In addition, the wine list is full of local gems.
It is expensive, but worth every penny. With any luck, we will be coming back to eat here for many years to come.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gftb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBastideStAntoine, Directeur général at La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

Many thanks for your comment.

I'm very happy that ou restaurant is your favorite, my team always work to give you the best experience.

I hope to see you soon,

Best Regards,

Mehdi Rezki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Outstanding food, one of the best meals we have ever had. One small criticism - 2 gin and tonics ordered at the beginning of the meal, the glasses were cleared away but the Tonic bottles remained on the table the entire meal. Service was good but just missed being the experience we have had on previous visits.

Will we go back - absolutely, the food is just devine. Given 5 stars as it was only a small glitch.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Softail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBastideStAntoine, Directeur général at La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

Many thanks for your message, this a real pleasure to have comments, that I will share with all my team.

I hope to welcome you soon again !

Best Regards,

Mehdi Rezki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Staying here is a fantastic experience with incredible attention to detail .The management and staff are first rate nothing is too much trouble and you are treated like royalty.

Tranquility peaceful this is escapism

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom29bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBastideStAntoine, Directeur général at La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your great comment !

This is really a pleasure for us to work each day to gives you the Best !

I hope to welcome you soon again !

Best Regards,

Mehdi Rezki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasse
4.5 mi away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 14 in Mougins
937 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bastide Saint Mathieu
Bastide Saint Mathieu
#3 of 16 in Grasse
102 reviews
1.2 mi away
AEC Les Cedres
AEC Les Cedres
#1 of 16 in Grasse
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Elixir Grasse
2.5 mi away
Hotel La Bellaudiere
Hotel La Bellaudiere
#4 of 16 in Grasse
48 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois

Address: 48 avenue Henri Dunant, 06130, Grasse, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Grasse
Price Range: £190 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opio, Peymeinade, Saint Vallier... These names evoke small picturesque villages of the Provence region but also the name of our eight rooms, two Junior Suite and our Suites located in the provencal area of our hotel. All have a warm style and a sophisticated elegance, and you can choose between an elegant Provencal decoration or a more contemporary atmosphere. Rooms in our Provencal area have all the aspect of the regional charm: wood painted in different colors, authentic furniture, traditionnal provencal bed-covers, a terra-cotta tiled floor of the XVIII century, terraces, fireplaces, spacious bathrooms with bathtubs and showers, TV / HI-FI equipment, and all the comfort and services offered by the biggest luxury hotels. We also have one Deluxe Room, one Junior Suite, two Prestige Suites and one Appartement located in an extension of the Ancient country-house around a place reminding the typical places of Provencal villages, having a fountain in the middle. This house, which is also furnished with a fitness room, has a more polished, clean design and modern decoration while keeping the warm and authentic spirit of The Ancient country-house. Our rooms are equipped with a safety-box, a minibar, a LCD screen and a WiFi connection. Some of the rooms have also a private Jaccuzzi on a terrace, while others possess their own fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois Hotel Grasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing