We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mandarina Hotel by Actisource
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Grasse
Amherst, MA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The view from the terrace (the town of Grasse and the hills) is breathtaking, and this is one handsome property, but the rooms (bathrooms too) need serious work. All right for one night, though. Mandarina is very difficult to find when driving (many streets are one-way, which should be expected in a hill town of course, but the absence of street signs is difficult to explain).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor. First floor rooms are damp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    32
    49
    20
    16
See reviews for
19
57
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Booked on line, travelling in February. Room had been pre-warmed. The receptionist was efficient and welcoming. Hotel has a lovely view over the town of Grasse. Easy walk to museum and restaurants.Clean and comforable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KalypsoChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samara, Russia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

At the end of my trip I decided to visit Grasse, the city of perfume. So here I can explore the historic town centre and create my own perfume in one of the old perfumeries of Grasse.
The hotel is situated at a height of 1300 feet at the Route Napoleon and is approximately 900 yards away from the town centre and the bus station. From my comfortably furnished room I had panoramic view to the golf of Napoule, the Lérins Islands and the Esterel Massif mountain range. In the hotel restaurant or on the terrasse, I enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet and, in the evenings, cold dishes with a glass of regional wine.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chernova_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed here during out Motorcycle touring holiday in September 2011 (5 of us) Straight away after a long period in the saddle the Lady manager made us feel welcome and couldn't do enough for us! She even allowed us to park the machines in the balcony for added security! all of the staff were extremely helpful and had a great sense of humour! As a result we will be booking again this year and we are recomending this hotel to our students (We run a Motorcycle training and touring company) Thank you Mandarina! hopefully see you soon!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Love Grasse, love Mandarina Hotel. Great price, great room, great view, great staffs! Extremely warm and helpful staffs -- thank you bubbly Anthony, we miss you!

We also caught a gorgeous sunrise from the hotel. Enjoyed having our rose wine and meal at the al fresco area in front of the the hotel entrance overlooking beautiful Grasse.

Only down point is the location. it's quite troublesome to get there if you do not have a car. like us, we walked up the long slope with heavy luggage, walked down the slope to restaurants/shops... well, forget about the public bus, the frequency of the bus is hopeless.

free internet with the hotel computer at lobby, free wifi at lobby area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Warm welcome and accomodating Front Desk - they allowed our dog to stay although they don't advertise that they welcome animals, so they earned a good brownie point there! Rooms are rather sparce and accomodation is basic but adequate. Good continental breakfast and the coffee was excellent. The hotel is advertised as a conference destination, so the emphasis is on quanity rather than quality.

The Panoramic views over the mountains right to Cannes on the cost were beautiful and the terrace was well appointed to enjoy the view, and relaxing.

The 5 minute walk to the centre of Grasse is down a series of stone stairways, the return is not for the faint hearted or unfit - nor suitable for those with difficulty using stairs!

Getting the car to the car park is quite a tight fit, so the smaller the car, the better.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Grasse is an interesting town worthy of a couple of nights exploration, and this hitel, with a commanding position above the main part of the town should be a great place to do so from. Sadly the ex-convent aspects work against it, with cell like rooms lacking the large Windows the view totally merits. The whose place exudes a weary functionality and it is just not a restful location. The service was just about ok, but there was no sense of being anything more than a hindrance to the smooth running of the hotel. Lord if money being sent on the place and a new team would work wonders. We won't be back.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairlocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grasse hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grasse hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel La Bellaudiere
Hotel La Bellaudiere
#4 of 16 in Grasse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Elixir Grasse
0.7 mi away
Le Virginia
Le Virginia
#7 of 16 in Grasse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AEC Les Cedres
AEC Les Cedres
#3 of 16 in Grasse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.3 mi away
Campanile Grasse - Chateauneuf
Campanile Grasse - Chateauneuf
#1 of 1 in Chateauneuf de Grasse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarina Hotel by Actisource? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarina Hotel by Actisource

Property: Mandarina Hotel by Actisource
Address: 39 avenue Yves Emmanuel Baudoin | Route Napoleon, 06130, Grasse, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Grasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mandarina Hotel by Actisource 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated about 3 minutes away from Grasse city center, this old convent possesses quiet accommodations. The restaurant and some rooms offers an fantastic view of Cane’s bay.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mandarina Hotel by Actisource reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarina Hotel Grasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing