We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well located just next to the old town.”
Review of Hotel Le Patti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Patti
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Grasse
Reviewed 4 July 2012

First it is not very easy to find, from the outside doesn't look charming.
But the room was nice with a fairly good view and with a romantic flair.
Very friendly staff at the front desk.
There is a public parking right in front of the hotel and it is just next to the old town of Grasse.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBO2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is a very good under-rated 2 star hotel where we stayed one night. We were apprehensive after reading the unflattering reviews but our experience did not bear them out. The reception was friendly and our luggage was taken up to our room without delay. The room was larger than expected with clean linen and no signs of bugs! There was no significant noise from outside to disturb our sleep. We didn't need the air con(mid-April 2012); the shower was of standard French design and quite adequate.
We looked around for a nearby restaurant but none was as inviting as the hotel's where we had a very good value for money from the 19 euro menu which included an excellent Bouchee de la Reine. The only improvement would be a cover for the plastic table cloth. Lastly, the pampered black cat is still in residence and in fine fettle.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dav88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We were there end of February 2011 and traveling in a group of ~30 people. Small reception and corridor, with many people and many luggages you easily stuck. Very small room, heating was working fine. You have small TV and small fridge in the room. We stayed there for 2 nights, in that period of the year (end of February: carnival in Nice and Menton) that hotel was overcrowded!! Many tourists - and actually this we found out once we were waiting extremely long for dinner, there were only 2 waiters!! I think it's unacceptable that for that many tourists (just checking by eye it was more than 60 people) there were just 2 waiters. One of our collegue had enough of waiting and just left after the starter and before main course (but afterall the dinner was nice and tasty) Indeed room was a bit dusty. I didn't notice any noises during the night. And yep there is a black kitty around. Breakfast - good and tasty. The purpose of our travel was the carnival in Nice and Menton - in Grasse hotel we were really just sleeping so we didn't care too much about the room. What I liked very much: small shop close to reception with local perfumes :) If you like perfumes and search for something new, you will definitely find it there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmyh0bby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

What can I say. Apart from one receptionist who has left in disgust I have never stayed in a hotel with such rude, dismissive staff. The room was tiny, the shower hopeless and the air conditioning didn't work. At least they had a cat I could befriend. I stayed 8 nights and would never go there again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila333-111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

The rooms are not clean, very dusty and very small. I do not think the maids ever swept the room during my week stay. No place to put your suitcase. There is much street noise at night to keep you awake. Air condition worked poorly most of the time.
Restaurant food is average to good for breakfast but most dinners are mediocre. The wi-fi is only available near the lobby area, not in the bedroom.
The receptionists however are very kind and try to be helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dobbykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2007

We stayed at this hotel, with a tour group of 37 people, for 8 days in August. We were prepared for this hotel to be of typical european standard for clean, moderate priced accommodation and were not surprised to find the rooms simple but adequate.
If you are expecting luxury or american standards like a Hilton or Sheraton, you must expect to pay much more than the average 89 euros at a hotel like this. The staff were pleasant and accommodated our large group efficiently. We ate all our breakfasts and dinners at the hotel and the food was nicely done and plentiful. The location is excellent for walking about the city and Grasse is a charming, small city with beautiful views. I suspect that the other reviewers of this hotel had unrealistic expectations for a hotel of this class and were therefore disappointed. The average european traveler would likely find this a very good value

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dakelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2007

We stayed one night here and that was enough! We were quoted free parking on the phone, to find there wasn't any and we had to navigate through the tiny town unguided. The hotel receptionist could not provide directions to the parking facilities in town and was apethetic to our difficulties.
The room was small and dated. The laminate floor was curling, the skirting and bath panel were broken due to lack of a shower curtain. The bathroom flooded easily.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grasse hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Elixir Grasse
2.9 mi away
Campanile Grasse - Chateauneuf
Campanile Grasse - Chateauneuf
#1 of 1 in Chateauneuf de Grasse
39 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Bellaudiere
Hotel La Bellaudiere
#4 of 16 in Grasse
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Virginia
Le Virginia
#6 of 16 in Grasse
79 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois
0.5 mi away
AEC Les Cedres
AEC Les Cedres
#2 of 16 in Grasse
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Patti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Patti

Address: 1 Place du Patti, 06130, Grasse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Grasse
Price Range: £73 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Patti 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Patti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charm Hotel Grasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing