We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Villa”
Review of La Rivolte

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grasse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Rivolte
Ranked #13 of 36 Grasse B&B and Inns
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Just spent a weeks golfing holiday with 11 of my friends and we stayed at LaRivolte. Wonderful Villa with great views overlooking Grasse down to the sea. Some of the bedrooms were a little bit small but the kitchen and lounges were great. Suzie was a wonderful host and as someone else said"nothing is too much trouble for her", she really made a difference to our stay.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tiedesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

La Rivolte is a beautiful house overlooking Grasse with views extending to the med. The rooms are great and simply but beautifully furnished. Suzie is a wonderful host, nothing is too much trouble and she is really helpful with suggestions for visits and recommednations for restaurants etc.
We only stayed for a long weekend but can't wait to go back later in the year when the pool will be running, and we can enjoy eating on the terrace in the evenings.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views out over Grasse and beyond, Rose is especially pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We booked three nights at La Rivolte for a short break and could not fault the quality of the accommodation, or the views across to the Mediterranean. Special mention to Suzie for the warmth of her welcome, her attention to detail and her high standards- she could not have been more helpful throughout our stay.

This is a beautiful old house which is within easy walking distance of the town, but it's location within it's large grounds creates a feeling of a country house. Three nights were not enough!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swash57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cestayrols
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2012

My wife and I spent three nights at this charming villa and would like to have stayed longer. It is a spacious and delightful house in a wonderful location overlooking Grasse old town and within easy walking distance of the town and its restaurants. Our room was very well appointed and very comfortable with a view to Cannes and the sea beyond. Suzie was very welcoming and a great hostess who went out of her way to provide useful information and to answer our many questions.

Room Tip: For us, the Jasmine room with its enormous attached bathroom was ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulham, London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Whilst looking for wedding venues in Provence for the weekend, we needed somewhere to stay near Grasse and found La Rivolte. The beautiful villa is located up a private drive on the top of a hill with breath-taking views over Grasse out to the med, with the pool tucked down below. We were immediately made to feel tremendously welcome by Suzie, who was the most delightful host. The B&B is fantastic and Jasmine was one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in - rustic Provence, with an extremely comfy bed, and spectacular views. There is even a TV salon with SKY and whilst this sounds like a good thing, this was almost a disaster given that Match of the Day was about to start...(FYI, we did not watch it). Breakfast was served in the homely kitchen fresh croissants and homemade jams - just what we were after. Suzie went above and beyond trying to help with our wedding plans and we were very lucky to have found such a great place to stay at the last minute. We will definitely be coming back and recommending to our friends - but not too many of them!

Room Tip: Jasmine or Rose are both lovely! One on the front of the house preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca8106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Beach Haven, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We had a group of 12 that reserved the entire villa for a week and we had a fabulous time. It was a great place to use as a base and do day trips to Nice, Cannes, Monaco. After finding out that we drove to Cannes, Suzie, the wonderful caretaker, told us we could get a train in Grasse. We did that for our trips to Nice and Monaco and it was great!
The villa was comfortable and spacious. We spent time relaxing both indoors and at the pool. We often had Happy Hour outside watching the view and the sunset. We had a chef come in twice, both if whom made excellent meals. Gaye came on very short notice and made us a fabulous meal.
Suzie went out of her way for us and even led us to a lovely outdoor market, making sure she didn't lose our two cars. Not an easy feat with all those roundabouts! It was a great vacation and we would recommend La Rivolte and Suzie to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

La Rivolte sits like a grand old dame on the steep hillside overlooking Grasse.

A beautiful 19th centure property, set in landscaped gardens, La Rivolte provides an excellent base for exploring Grasse and beyond.

Suzie welcomed us with a glass of local wine and we were soon relaxing after a long journey from Italy.

Each of the five guest bedrooms are individually appointed and are very comfortable with large ensuite facilities too.

Ten minutes walk and you are in the centre of Grasse. We walked into town for dinner and, although a Sunday night out of season, there were still a few options available. We opted for an excellent Indian restaurant called the New Punjab (see my separate review) which served a buffet and was truly excellent and very welcoming.

Breakfast was a nice variety of fresh fruits, yoghurts, cereals, juices and tea/coffee - and of course freshly baked croissants & pain au chocolat.

Sadly, due to the weather & time, we did not get to explore much of Grasse itself so we will be returning to La Rivolte for sure in the future.

Room Tip: Each room is different and can be viewed on the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petercheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grasse hotels
1.3 mi away
La Bastide Saint Antoine Jacques Chibois
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Bellaudiere
Hotel La Bellaudiere
#4 of 16 in Grasse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Elixir Grasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AEC Les Cedres
AEC Les Cedres
#2 of 16 in Grasse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Virginia
Le Virginia
#7 of 16 in Grasse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Patti
Hotel Le Patti
#12 of 16 in Grasse
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rivolte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rivolte

Property: La Rivolte
Address: Chemin des Lierres, 06130, Grasse, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grasse
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Grasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Rivolte is a magnificent 19th century mansion with a heated swimming pool, large mediterranean gardens and stunning sea views over the bay of Cannes. The villa is available for rental during the summer, sleeping a maximum of 16 or as a B&B for the rest of the year. There are 8 bedrooms, 2 living rooms and a large kitchen. The villa is situated in Grasse, the world capital of perfume, just half an hour from Nice airport and is an ideal base for exploring the Cote d'Azur. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing