We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Rivolte
Nearby Hotels
US$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Patti(Grasse)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Grasse - Chateauneuf(Chateauneuf de Grasse)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Virginia(Grasse)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
52
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Just spent a weeks golfing holiday with 11 of my friends and we stayed at LaRivolte. Wonderful Villa with great views overlooking Grasse down to the sea. Some of the bedrooms were a little bit small but the kitchen and lounges were great. Suzie was a wonderful host and as someone else said"nothing is too much trouble for her", she really made a difference to our stay.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank tiedesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

La Rivolte is a beautiful house overlooking Grasse with views extending to the med. The rooms are great and simply but beautifully furnished. Suzie is a wonderful host, nothing is too much trouble and she is really helpful with suggestions for visits and recommednations for restaurants etc.
We only stayed for a long weekend but can't wait to go back later in the year when the pool will be running, and we can enjoy eating on the terrace in the evenings.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views out over Grasse and beyond, Rose is especially pretty.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We booked three nights at La Rivolte for a short break and could not fault the quality of the accommodation, or the views across to the Mediterranean. Special mention to Suzie for the warmth of her welcome, her attention to detail and her high standards- she could not have been more helpful throughout our stay.

This is a beautiful old house which is within easy walking distance of the town, but it's location within it's large grounds creates a feeling of a country house. Three nights were not enough!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to have good views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swash57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

My wife and I spent three nights at this charming villa and would like to have stayed longer. It is a spacious and delightful house in a wonderful location overlooking Grasse old town and within easy walking distance of the town and its restaurants. Our room was very well appointed and very comfortable with a view to Cannes and the sea beyond. Suzie was very welcoming and a great hostess who went out of her way to provide useful information and to answer our many questions.

Room Tip: For us, the Jasmine room with its enormous attached bathroom was ideal.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Whilst looking for wedding venues in Provence for the weekend, we needed somewhere to stay near Grasse and found La Rivolte. The beautiful villa is located up a private drive on the top of a hill with breath-taking views over Grasse out to the med, with the pool tucked down below. We were immediately made to feel tremendously welcome by Suzie, who was the most delightful host. The B&B is fantastic and Jasmine was one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in - rustic Provence, with an extremely comfy bed, and spectacular views. There is even a TV salon with SKY and whilst this sounds like a good thing, this was almost a disaster given that Match of the Day was about to start...(FYI, we did not watch it). Breakfast was served in the homely kitchen fresh croissants and homemade jams - just what we were after. Suzie went above and beyond trying to help with our wedding plans and we were very lucky to have found such a great place to stay at the last minute. We will definitely be coming back and recommending to our friends - but not too many of them!

Room Tip: Jasmine or Rose are both lovely! One on the front of the house preferred
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca8106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews