We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice for one week holidays”
Review of Atoll Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atoll Hotel
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Frejus
Arad, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very good choice for one week holidays”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

We booked the hotel with the support of Tripadvisor reviews, and the result was good. Reception lady was very kind by letting us changing the room we initialy booked - 5 euros extra for the balcony was a good choice. At the time we were lodging constructions works were in progress, so I guess thatin few weeks a nice terrace on the top floor will be available. Room was big, towels changed daily, good breakfast an fast wifi.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Călin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    48
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
51
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

There's a limit to how excited you can get about a 2 star hotel in a deserted town (normal, it's a seaside town in October). It was clean, friendly, welcoming if rather charmless, tired and basically a typical 2 star hotel. Good value though - although I was surprised to be charged adult price for a 4yr old child's breakfast.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DTR T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I booked 3 rooms in this hotel at the height of the season in July for just one night, the family having flown into Nice Airport and being unable to occupy our rented house immediately. From beginning to end the staff were extremely helpful, with making the reservations, booking in, moving cars around so that we could park and offering to guard our luggage next day until we were ready to leave. The rooms were quite basic but very clean, with adequate bathrooms that did the job. Breakfast was a good buffet with plenty of choice. Only a very short walk to the beach and to Port Frejus where there are plenty of good restaurants and bars, but nevertheless in a quiet area so no problem about disturbed sleep. This was a good find at a very reasonable price and I would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: It was probably worth paying very slightly more and having a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJo905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

simple, cosy.The fridge is missing but if you ask the personal they put your stuff in the fridge.
The see is just 2 min. walk. To eat you can do it next to the hotel in the pizzeria, i thought that this restaurant could be belonging to the hotel, but nut sure. Anyway, cheaper and better we couldnt eat then here.
The walls are a bit thin, you may here the neighbor, but altogether is good. There is no reception in the night, but you can call the owner, if there would be smth.
The receptionist was a student but really nice and helpful.
The breakfast I dont advise......whoever got used to german breakfast, please rather buy a croi and have a takeaway coffee, and sit on the shore and enjoy it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunrise1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We spent five nights here in mid-June. We found it after the other hotel we'd booked turned out to be really dire. It's located in a small side street off the Boulevard de la Mer, overlooking local gardens, so it's quiet.

Yes, the decor and rooms are dated, but spotlessly clean (I like wallpaper on doors) and a throwback to the 1980's! Michel and his staff were very pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast very good value for 6.50 euro each.

Great situation for the beach, or for taking the buses (electric - green:O) up to Frejus town centre, which we found far more interesting, and much cheaper than the marina.

Highly recommended, and if we go back to Frejus, we'll stay there again.

Two satisfied Brits.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms with a balcony to enjoy the local gardens, and midday sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

A small room but clean and comfortable. Walking distance to restaurants. Good stay for one night.. Most of the reviews are pretty accurate. Good stop if you are passing through Frejus.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SelectiveReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

A very well located small family run Hotel, very clean and welcoming, breakfast was well presented and always fresh and plentiful.

The Atoll has plenty of parking and its only a short walk to the beach and the port, the old town is a little further but it only took us 10 mins max.

The décor is dated but to be honest its no different to some very well regarded UK pub/restaurants that we frequent ! and at the very fair rates that the Atoll sets the décor is a triviality for the none pretentious traveller.

We stayed in a second floor room with double bed, balcony and en suite, at the rear of the hotel that benefitted from evening sunshine.

This winter (2011-12) a third floor is beginning added along with a new lift.

Good value for money, run by a wonderful French (with interesting English heritage!) family.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDickoDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frejus hotels
0.5 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#7 of 21 in Frejus
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Frejus Saint Raphael Centre et Plage
0.2 mi away
Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Frejus Saint Raphael Capitou A8
0.9 mi away
Hotel L'Arena
Hotel L'Arena
#1 of 21 in Frejus
285 reviews
2.5 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Tour de Mare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atoll Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atoll Hotel

Property: Atoll Hotel
Address: 923 boulevard de la Mer, 83600 Frejus, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Frejus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Atoll Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Atoll Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atoll Hotel Fréjus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing