We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
44
59
28
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
59
28
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a quick stop during our road trip through the cote d' azur. The hotel is fine, the service is fine. The beds however are very small and very very hard. The shower is very small just like the toilet. But for it's price it's fine.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank EtiennedeRuijter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Stayed here on a trip from Italy to France - our midway point. The hotel was great - very clean and when we walked up to our room we looked into one with a balcony. A quick trip down to reception and they upgraded us for €5 - bargain. The room again was clean - whilst the hotel may be a little "tired" as others have said, it was spotlessly clean - so we were very happy. Buffet breakfast was all that could be expected and great value. Every member of staff could not have been more helpful or friendly.

Out of the hotel, turn right and the beach is a 3 minute walk. Out of the hotel, turn left, and the marina with all the restaurants, bars and shops is a 2 minute walk.

As a good value hotel I do not think it could be beaten - we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony - they are brighter and you can sit out with a glass of wine before heading out for a meal.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bruce b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We booked this hotel for a stopover whilst travelling to Italy. The receptionist was most helpful, we arrived around noon and were told that the room was ready for our occupation even though checkin was 14:00. The room was basic but clean with a high powered shower in the bathroom. Buffet breakfast was very adequate. The pizzeria adjoining served good food at reasonable prices. Only 1 negative comment the bed was much too firm (hard) for us.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

If you are on a budget touring holiday in the south of France, looking for a bit of sun and sea, then this is the hotel to stay. Not plush by any means but comfortable, friendly and convenient. The restaurant adjoined to the front is perfect. We will be back!

Room Tip: There were some "youngsters" in the apartment across the road that had some noisy parties until the early hours so a top floor room may be preferred.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metsecman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Just the one night stay here en route between Italy and Spain. A bit dated but clean and tidy room had balcony and even in late September it was a real pleasure to sit out at sunset. Really close to the Port of frejus with loads of restaurants and bars, and easy parking opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews