We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siblu Villages - Le Montourey
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

We visited this site during the August summer holidays and it was just right for our family. The mobile homes look pretty with flowers and little gardens and each mobil home has a little space next to it to put out the clothes dryer or just read and relax under the shade of trees. The pool area is nice, although there was a shortage of sunbeds during peak times of the day. The sunbeds are smart wooden ones with decent sunshades. The bar manager Matthew is extremely helpful and polite and the food is reasonable. The shop isn't particularly well stocked, although due to the location of the site most guests would have a car and shop locally. There are little roadside markets nearby (within a couple of miles) which sell local honey and olive oil and tasy fruit and veg. There's also a supermarket within a 5-10min drive. There is a good choice of beaches within a 30 min drive - side sandy beaches or little sheltered coves called 'Calanques'. You do need a car, and the site is a little limited, but it's a great base to come back to after day time adventures.
The manager of the site is extremely approachable and helpful.
We went canyoning at les Gorges de Loup with www.lou-pais.com and the instructor was excellent. Not for the faint hearted!
Just be for-warned - the bedrooms in the mobile homes are very small, so think of them as just a place to rest your head after a busy day. The living area in the mobile home is large by comparison and the air-con is sort of ok. I would recommend reserving a mobile home with a terrace as it's lovely to sit out in the evening with family and a glass of Provence Rose...
Top spots within 1 hour - Lac de Cassien, Frejus old town (10 min - good restaurants), Gorges de Loup. I wouldn't recommend getting the local train service - unreliable!

Room Tip: I would recommend reserving a mobile home with a terrace as it's lovely to sit out in the evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaERIC, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - Le Montourey, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Thank you for your message.
It's a really good description of the area.
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    128
    74
    33
    22
See reviews for
278
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We have been to most of the Siblu camps in France over a period of 20 years, This is by far the smallest site we have visited but we were aware of this before we went so had set our expectations accordingly. On the positive side the staff were very friendly and responsive. The site is quiet and though not picturesque is quite well landscaped. We had a new caravan and it was adequate without being comfortable. The pitch also was quite barren with many empty spaces, this will improve as more caravans are put on the site.

Siblu obviously have plans for the site. We understand there are plans for a bigger pool. this is essential for at peak times it is hopelessly inadequate and so over crowded that you would be lucky to be able to swim 5 yards in a straight line.

The restaurant food is fine and not overpriced. The shop is very small and only good for bread and pastries in the morning, this will need to be expanded as the site grows.

The traffic in this area is a nightmare in August. We gave up trying to travel during the day and only ventured onto roads in the early morning or evening. The french drive very fast and are quite unforgiving.

I will go back to The Var but not in July and August, it is gorgeous but everyone in France and a good part of Italy, Germany, Holland and The UK, know it and head there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahargeverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaERIC, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - Le Montourey, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Thank you for your message.
The works for the 3rd swimming-pool just start :)
Le var is a fantastic area.
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

4th holiday with siblu. The site was ideal for us, we have 2 daughters aged 4 and 6. The pools And slides were great fun. Mobile home brand new. Restaurant offered excellent food. The staff and entertainment team were amazing. All in all we had a fabulous time. The site is also clean and peaceful. Will be going back next year!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonaccordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaERIC, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - Le Montourey, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Thank you for you message :)
I will be really happy to see you back here next year.
Enjoy your winter!
sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Just returned from 10 days at Siblu Montourey. Although our first impressions were that it was a small site with not much to do, we had a fabulous time and the staff are to be commended for their efforts to make everyone's stay fun and enjoyable. A great base from which to explore a fabulous region of France.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin L, Site Reception at Siblu Villages - Le Montourey, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Many thanks for your comments following your holiday with us on Le Montourey. Fréjus is such a popular destination that it can sometimes be a little crowded, so it's nice for us to have a little corner all to ourselves to relax and unwind.
We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

The site itself was clean, but very small ideal only for small children, nothing for teenagers to do on site. The Gamesroom consists of 1 x table football, The football pitch closed at 9pm and the kids couldn't even hang out there. The pool is very small with not a lot of sunbeds if you wanted a bed you had to be up early to get your towel on. The shop was rubbish only good for fresh bread (no salad or fresh meat or fresh milk) The bar was very expensive 5 Euro a pint and 6 Euro for a white coffee. Food in the restaurant was poor. The Communal BBQ area's weren't very nice. Very disappointed. On the plus side the staff were helpful and the region is stunning with plenty of places to visit.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jan1manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaERIC, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - Le Montourey, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Thank you for your message.
Le montourey is a small parc.
The shop is small and here only if you forgot something in the supermarket.
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frejus hotels

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Another happy Siblu holiday - we stayed for 3 weeks in July and August, Our 6th Siblu holiday but our first stay at Le Montourey. It is the smallest of the Siblu sites we have visited (but about to become bigger in 2013) but has the same Siblu feel generated largely by the hard working and smiling dedicated entertainment team of Gaby, Sarah, Frankie, Camille and Leotar (not sure of his name spelling sorry). Our 3 daughters aged 14, 12 and 10 joined in with the Miss Montourey competition, the evening karaoke, the weekly talent show, the Var Matin day sweetie cake making and Sarah's daily pool sundances. My husband Mike, partnered by Gaby was also delighted to be the only englishman to reach the finals of the Petanque competition! The mobile home we stayed in was privately owned and clean and reasonably well equipped (An oven and a chopping board would have been a distinct advantage!). We ate at the onsite restaurant more than at previous sites as this one, although not cheap, had good food, especially the pizzas, very friendly service and a good vantage point for enjoying the evening entertainment or live music. Frejus and the markets are worth visiting, there are some lovely beaches locally and a day at AquaLand is a must, but get there early and choose a transfer day like Saturday for shorter queues. The downsides to Le Montourey are its small size, no Barracudas, smaller entertainment team etc.. which will not be an issue for next year with expansion already on the cards. We have already booked for next year, see you in July 2013 Martin!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richards0n66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin L, Site Reception at Siblu Villages - Le Montourey, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
How wonderful to hear that you had an excellent time during your stay with us on Le Montourey! I will pass your comments on to our Entertainments team who will be pleased to know that they helped make your stay that bit more special.

I look forward to seeing you in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Just come back after staying there for the 2nd time in 3 years,good things are small quiet site about 1 mile off the main road with plenty to visit within a few miles and very friendly site,and excellent caravans
Bad things,shop is very tiny and just good for bread and croissants ,swimming pool small but works cuz its a small site but next year you will have and extra prob 60or 70 caravans so i cant see the pool will be big enough with the extra 200 people you will have with the new caravans with an average 3 holiday makers in each
We really enjoyed our 2 weeks and we will prob be back in the area in the nx couple of years but with the extra 200 there will be on the site we will got back to Columbie up the road which had an Olympic size pool although it is on a slope not nice and flat like Le Montourey .Also the wi-fi which i paid 40 euro for is very weak and trying to watch the olympic was frustrating because it kept freezing as did youtube but it worked ok for just surfing the web,couldnt understand why i had 3 bars for strength on the net but had 5 bars showing from Columbie which was about 2 miles away

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spoooff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin L, Site Reception at Siblu Villages - Le Montourey, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Thanks for having taken the time to review our park, we really do appreciate it.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and would like you to know that we are extending our pool area for the 2013 season, to include a third pool and a larger sunbathing area, also we have installed 3 new WIFI masts to help increase coverage on site.
Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon on Le Montourey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frejus
1.3 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Tour de Mare
1.7 mi away
Hotel L'Arena
Hotel L'Arena
#4 of 21 in Frejus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.8 mi away
Camping La Pierre Verte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie
5.1 mi away
Camping Lei Suves
Camping Lei Suves
#2 of 23 in Roquebrune-sur-Argens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Vallee Du Paradis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siblu Villages - Le Montourey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - Le Montourey

Property: Siblu Villages - Le Montourey
Address: 2399 rue de Montourey, 83600 Frejus, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Frejus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - Le Montourey 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Montourey holiday park is a secret hideaway on the glamourous and sun-drenched Côte d’Azur and brings you the very best of the French Riviera without the crowds. It’s the perfect place to come back to after busy days exploring the nearby popular holiday resort of Fréjus and glitzy destinations including St Tropez, Cannes and Nice. Take a dip in our outdoor pools where there are waterjets, slides and plenty of loungers for soaking up the sun, or rest in the shade of the majestic poplars that surround our mobile homes. There are children’s play area, boules, evening entertainment and more to enjoy. Time stops at Le Montourey as you linger around the communal BBQ’s chatting with other holidaymakers and owners alike, while you work up an appetite. It’s all about kicking back and relaxing. Le Montourey is another great fly-drive destination and car hire is recommended for guests visiting this village. Nice (40 miles / 64 km) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siblu Villages - Le Montourey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Montourey Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing