We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refurbished older beach front hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Les Palmiers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Les Palmiers
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Frejus
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
315 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
“Refurbished older beach front hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Arriving in town without a reserved room, a free parking spot in front of this hotel got us to stop, enter the reception, look at a room and stay. The hotel is right on the beach promenade and restaurant row with sidewalk cafes, bars, and souvenir shops lining the sidewalk for a half mile in either direction, all across the street from the sand.

Welcomed by a charming young receptionist who spoke Englich very well, we were given room #38 on the top floor. Getting there, the funky, antique elevator proved too small for both of us and our respective small suitcase to ride together, thus we took turns to get to our room. While perhaps not the best room in the hotel, it had a balcony with a view over Frejus/St. Raphael Bay. It was small but super clean with not so much as a scrape on the wall. The room came with laminate flooring, a queen bed, desk, fridge, no safe, and a modern wall mounted A/C unit, plus a small bathroom with a stall shower. Rollladen shutters kept street noise and light out and it was very quiet at night, making for a good night of sleep. Free Wi-FI was strong in the room.

At a rate of 106 Euro including breakfast, and its enviable location right on the beach, this older hotel may just be the place for some to spend a few days. For us it served as a clean one night stop.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silvergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evautour, Gérant at Hotel Les Palmiers, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear customer,

We are investing yearly to improve our offer and we hope to see you again for more than one day.

Thank you for spending time to write this helpfull comment.

The Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    29
    19
    8
    10
See reviews for
17
46
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
112 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

This hotel is perfectly positioned across the road from the Frejus beach. It has a great location close to many restaurants. The rooms are bright and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was more than adequate.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a seaview room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimbo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

My fiance described Saint-Raphael/Frejus as "the Ocean City of France," which is OK if you like that sort of thing. This hotel was clean and acceptable and a great bargain for the ocean view. It's right across the street from the beach, but that street becomes a loud, touristy market at night in the summer. The beach is also mobbed in the afternoon, and much of it is taken up by restaurants that offer "private" beaches and middling food.

Les Palmiers' rooms are small, with tiny showers that would probably not fit many Americans. The breakfast was free, which is a rarity and awesome. One of the clerks was British, which made things easier. Note that you can't easily walk to the ancient sites from the beach area-- you have to take the public bus. We didn't do it because the buses stop running early and we didn't want to get stuck there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BerthaNougat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

My wife and I turned up in Frejus without booking anywhere. This hotel is located in a great place with a street market in the evenings when we were there. Its across the road from the beach which is perfect The staff speak good english as some of them are English and are very helpful unlike other hotels in frejus we have stayed in. The breakfast is good. Prices are similar to all the hotels there, about 109 euros for a double with a sea view.
The wall are a bit thin and we were woken by yapping dogs and young children in the mornings.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jefreythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frejus hotels
2.2 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Tour de Mare
0.4 mi away
Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Frejus Saint Raphael Centre et Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atoll Hotel
Atoll Hotel
#8 of 21 in Frejus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel L'Arena
Hotel L'Arena
#4 of 21 in Frejus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#10 of 21 in Frejus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Palmiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Palmiers

Property: Hotel Les Palmiers
Address: 109 boulevard de la Liberation, 83600 Frejus, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Frejus
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Palmiers 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Les Palmiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing