We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent lunch place”
Review of La Bocca

La Bocca
Ranked #12 of 239 Restaurants in Frejus
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cannes, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent lunch place”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

today me and my girlfriend meet with la bocca and honestly i can tell that for our last week Riviera tour we have the best meal ever!!! and considerably cheap! we chose the menu which is for 18 euro starts with awesome mussels and the best ever seafood pizza follows it. we also ordered a tomato salad next to it which is around 5 euro. and at the end kind if chefs choice desert came which included to that menu was also awesome..for drink we select house rose wine which is also so soft and delicious and only 7,60 euro for 50 cl.
i can highly recommend everyone to go and try this restaurant... italian owner which runs all around is also another taste of the place :) for my own i gave 5 over 5 and believe me i understand from this business a bit ;) so final bill for all those is something 32 euros!! and believe me everything we taste was fabulous!!!

greetings... oguz & nastia...

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oguzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    274
    82
    36
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A seafront eatery that tickles the tastebuds and has its hand in your wallet!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Great food, nice atmosphere and great location, don't know if they change the menu to make it more expensive in the summer, but £16 for a seafood pizza and £3.20 for a soft drink seems a bit much.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agia Paraskevi, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Closed at 11.00 p.m.”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Italian cuisine. Very helpful personnel. The opening hours suit to travelers (closed at 11.00 p.m.) .The opening hous of the other Frejus' restaurants are very limited (closed at 9.00 p.m.) and you have to make a reservation before visiting them. Little expensive, but I think all French restaurants are very expensive and most of them, are overpriced.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Giota22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good Inexpensive Food”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Good basic Italian food in France, Pizzas, Pasta, plus many french dishes It has friendly staff and the owner runs the restaurant like clockwork.
Will not break the bank. Plate d Jour with wine only 13 euro

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golfer1157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor food, poor service and long time to waite for food”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

First time I have been disapointed by Trapadvisor. It is not possible that this could be the # 1 restaurant in Frejus. The food was terrible, the waiter we had was tired and he was afraid of the head waiter. Don´t spend your money at this restaurant!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Viking72_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bocca also viewed

Saint-Raphael, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Frejus, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Frejus, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Saint-Raphael, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Frejus, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Frejus, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Bocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing