We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Campsite, nice area.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Frejus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier
N Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Campsite, nice area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

This is a lovely campsite. We stayed here last year and would recommend. It has a brand new swimming pool area with lazy river etc and lovely bar to sit and look out at a hillside view of the sea in the evening. The pool area is at the top of the campsite though so there is a small incline to walk depending on where your camp area is. The sites are quite nicely situated, mostly private so you are not looking right in at your neigbour. We stayed with Keycamp in a Vista which was clean and adequate. The play park is at the other end of the site on the lower part though and not close to the pool. Small supermarket on site but the site is very close to the town of Frejus and larger supermarkets. Lovely beach area close by too - travel out of Frejus along the coast toward St Maxine and there is a lovely long beach area you can stop at. Frejus itself is a lovely little French town with a port area. Nice for a walk around in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlayneNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    144
    88
    40
    30
See reviews for
337
44
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

- Kids Club is perfect, varied activities and runs even if only 1 kid and team is always smiling
- Panaramic restaurant is very nice and welcoming, very good value for money, kept coming back yum yum
- Spa/Balneo offering good range of services, had the best full body massage I have EVER had, i am still goosebumping thinking about it
- Sport Equipment, Pool complex, Facilities and General up keep on site are second to none and they even have a taxi service (golf cart) running through camp, in case you're too lazy to go up/down the hill.

Point to make : EVERYTHING is up and running from DAY 1 of opening ... so you dont feel you're missing out by going out of season!

Overall GREAT holidays for us parents and the children - so much so we are waiting for next year booking dates to be made available ... {our 8 years old rated this 11/10, he had SO MUCH fun}
Looking forward to see Marion at reception, Daisy running round the camp helping, Deborah at Kids Club, Mounia and Patrice at the Panoramic, Vanessa and Emanuelle and Rudy at the Spa, Jenny and Xavier at Balneo!!
Patricia and the whole team that made our holidays so relaxing and enjoyable : THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaudieMaud11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkby in Ashfield
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at this site we stayed in a Villagrand mobile home courtesy of Keycamp. I was more than apprehensive about this type of holiday as I am more used to 5 star hotels and am not especially 'child tolerant' however, I loved it and have already booked for this time next year. It is obviously at the very end of the season so the camp was very quiet. The main pool area was quite brilliant will masses of sun loungers and stunning views over the countryside . I also paid the extortionate amount of 15 Euros to visit the adults only spa pool - not worth it. The only advantage is the lack of children ( may be useful in high season though), the pool was cold and there was never anyone in the bar to serve us. The huge downside to both pools is that you can't take any food or drink in with you , but I do admit to sneaking a plastic bottle of water in my bag! Also, there is no shade in the main pool which would be a problem for children in the hottest part of the year. The site is very well arranged in a woody type location with lots of trees, it is very hilly though. The supermarket is very well stocked and not really overpriced. It serves warm bread every morning. The caravan was very well equipped with a big fridge/freezer and full cooker and with every utensil you could need. It was also very clean ( you don't have to clean when you leave unlike the other tour operators on the Site).There was always plenty of hot water. It had a nice decking area with lots of furniture and came complete with a cat and 3 kittens who lived underneath - bonus! The location was well placed for exploring the Cote d'azure and we did go out everyday in the car. The beach at Frejus was really nice but not within walking distance. There are plenty of large supermarkets within a 10 minute drive to do a big shop. This was a really cost effective way of spending time in what is an expensive part of the county, leaving plenty of spending money for the luxuries in life like perfume from Grasse!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Julie1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Just back after 11 night stay, booked the 2 bedroom Loggia (with Yelloh!) On arrival were met by lovely staff and check in was quick. At first we thought we should have paid the extra for air conditioning (€11 per day)but to be honest after the first night we had completely acclimatised, so there was no need. We brought our own gas barbecue as Yelloh charge €5 a day to hire one onsite. Yes the campsite is hilly, but we got used to it and it was good exercise. The pool area was fantastic and the lazy river pool was just wonderful. Used the outdoor gym facilites three times, and they were ok, but could do with a service soon. September is a lovely month to go as it is not overly busy. The bar and restaurant is nice with lovely views, but for the same price we ate mostly down in the port of Frejus. We had our car so it was real easy to get around.
We stayed in Brasilia in Canet Plage the year before, so Columbier had a lot to live up to, and it did. The pool area is better and heated, but Brasilia is flat and on the beach, so a close call between the two. We cleaned our chalet ourselves so we did not have to pay €70 cleaning fee. In Brasilia last year, we booked with Eurocamp, which included a gas barbecue, but Eurcamp dont have accommodation in Columbier. All in all though, €500 wasnt bad with Yelloh! Would defo go back as we had a fantastic time!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank thedoctorsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Just back with 3 children -17 ,14 and 9.Had been to the site before so knew it was bright and airy-compared to La Baume nearby.
However the new pool is built at the top of a fairly large hill.If your caravan is at the bottom of the hill then if you have mobility problems that can be a real problem.
The old pool has underwater exercise bikes etc.However it is only for over 17s and 9 Euros for 2 hours,
The pool was just about empty.They have missed the market here-many families have young children,so the adults cannot really access this pool..
Still the site is my favourite.We travelled with friends so the children had ready made friends.That was helpful because although i like lots of different languages and cultures and my French is fine, there were very very few English speakers on site-that was a disappointment for the teenagers.
The site is superb for getting to famous local hot spots and we will definitely go back to the area.
Maybe to La Baume for the children to mix a bit more.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 186534Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

Had an 11 night holiday at domaine du columbier in June 2012 (group of 5 - 4 adults and a 15 month old). This was our second stay here and we look forward to returning again. On our last visit we used this as a base for lots of sightseeing in the region but this time we had a much more relaxing holiday as we had our 15 month daughter with us.

Facilities on the sight were great. The new pool complex, opened this year, was really good. There were plenty of sun beds and we always got a group together whatever time of day we visited the pool. Play area was good and it was really nice to have an area for under 2's. We used the bar/restaurant by the pool complex several times - mainly as we were there during the European Championships. Had a meal there one night and food was really good and priced as you would expect (same as you would pay in Frejus / st Raphael).

Stayed in two bedroom villa nova with keycamp. This was a basic caravan but was adequate. Large decked area which we used for all meals. Air con and a gas barbecue were included, both of which we used daily during our stay - so great to have them! Keycamp staff were great and very helpful. Highchair and cot both included at no extra cost.

Weather during the last two weeks of June was great, around 30degrees, and did not see a drop of rain!

Staff at the tourist centre were very helpful recommending day trips to us and offering general advice on the region. We visited the Gorges du Verdon for the day which was breathtaking but a long drive. Also visited St Tropez and Port Grimaud in one day by boat from St Maxime.

We would definitely recommend this site to couples and families and we look forward to returning soon.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank ali055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

I have just returned from a weeks holiday staying in a Yelloh Villiage Club Colombier mobile (2 adults and 3 kids under 7). While the facilities on the campsite were good (pool great, kids club and kids facilities all good), apart from the service in the restaurant at the main pool which was terrible (30 mins to get a drink or for someone to even approach you to take your order) the facilities in the mobile home we had were a disgrace. For what we paid for 7 nights we received no linen, towels, aircon, oven nor a barbecue. Also EUR 70 for clean on departure. Having met others who were staying with keycamp, they paid less for 10 nights for what we paid for 7 and got all the facilities we did not have. When I queried this with Club Colombier staff they basically said we could not compare their service with key camp and "I should have paid more money" if I wanted what I would consider basic facilities. Just a note that I paid over EUR 1,500 for 7 nights. The manner in which they spoke to me was disgraceful and I would not recommend Yelloh village to anyone. Key camp far better.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank IluvHolidaysDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frejus
1.8 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Tour de Mare
1.4 mi away
Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie
6.0 mi away
Esterel Caravaning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Camping La Pierre Verte
0.1 mi away
Les Residences du Colombier
4.0 mi away
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
#2 of 22 in Saint-Raphael
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier

Property: Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier
Address: 1052 rue Combattants Afrique du Nord, 83600 Frejus, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Frejus
Hotel Class:5 star — Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sport - Leisure - Relaxation - Entertainment Everyone has their desires, On the Cote d'Azur, between Cannes and St Tropez, 4.5 Km from the fine sandy beaches of the bay of Frejus - Saint-Raphael, the 5 star campsite Domaine du Colombier offers you a vast, heated << lagoon>> of 3800 m² with sun lounge facilities, luxury accommodation, a Balneo, a beautiful Spa, restaurants, mini-club, playgrounds ... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Domaine Du Colombier Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing