We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice site”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Frejus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We holidayed recently in the campsite and stayed with Selectacamp.

The service from the Selectacamp staff was great, we had an issue with the accommodation and the site reps attended to it swiftly and efficiently.

The site itself was of a very high standard. The lagoon pool was very enjoyable although always very busy.

We used the 'Balenospa' pool and jacuzzis on several days. Although it did cost extra to use this facility we really enjoyed it.

The on site supermarket was great for fresh croissants and baguettes and offered a wide range of grocery items and wines.

The wifi access is a bit limited. The staff at reception are extremely helpful.


The reps organised a visit to Monte Carlo for us with a local company Riveria Tours. The day was great, well organised and good value for money.

Saint Tropez was well worth the visit if only to see the super yachts in the harbour. The local coffee shops and ice cream parlours were not as expensive as I was expecting.

Overall the area is well worth a visit, the campsite is clean and modern. The staff are friendly and helpful.

I would certainly go back again.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank derrycityleedsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We were first- time campers travelling with a 4 and 2 year old and booked through eurocamp.
We flew to nice and hired a car- the journey was much more straightforward than we had anticipated and it was great to have a car to explore the area.
We stayed in a 2 bed esprit and it was immaculately clean, well equipped and had ample room for the 4 of us. Only complaint was that the actual pitch could have done with a tidy up but that is a very minor complaint.
The eurocamp staff were great, very helpful and friendly.
Site is clean and well run. It is hilly as others have mentioned but the shuttle bus is great.
Pools are lovely, clean and plenty of loungers. They aren't massive though and more suited to the kids playing than actually going for a swim. Slides were great fun. The children's play park is excellent.
Restaurants were definitely expensive but the food was good, and the whole region seems expensive for food/ drink. Lots of supermarkets/ markets nearby so you can easily save money by cooking/ BBQ ing.
We took a day trip to st tropez- not great for kids, nice for a couple of hours and to see it but not that much to do.
Lunar land was great fun- discount cards available for park reception. Some rides are cash only so we were stuck with a load of tokens at the end of the night but otherwise we had a fantastic night here.
Some nice restaurants around the port at frejus but be warned if you are wanting to done early with kids they don't open until 7pm.
Overall this was a very relaxed and enjoyable holiday and we are already talking about a return visit.
Negatives-
poor wifi coverage as previously mentioned by others
We had requested adjacent sites with our friends but weren't able to get this. In fairness it was never guaranteed by eurocamp and I don't think in the end it made any difference to the enjoyment of our holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank loseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

we stayed here for the first time and it was the best campsite we have stayed in in the south.
it was excellently run, everyone went out of their way to make you feel you were on holiday and important to their campsite. all the staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble when you needed help. yes it is built on a hill but there is transport frequently running to help you up and down, but its part of the experience and the hills are not too steep. we had an amazing time and hope to return again one day soon. we visited frejus a beautiful old town on the camps doorstep. many thanks to everyone there

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We needed a good base to explore the area, and we chose this site due to it's easy acceptance of our dog and location. The chalet accommodation was clean, and the Eurocamp staff were very friendly and attentive. The camp staff were also helpful and pleasant. We did experience a bit of a misunderstanding at the restaurant as we thought they would come to serve guests outside as well as inside, however once seen too they were pleasant and the food was one of the best meals we had all holiday. The swimming pool object to 'swimming shorts', and prefer body hugging Daniel Craig type trunks! Not sure why this is such a strictly enforced rule. Nevertheless the swimming pool was excellent, with a lazy river, three slides, and a normal swimming pool. There is a little shuttle extended 'golf buggy' which is always willing to give guests a ride up some of the steeper hills. It's a beautiful site, and the scenery around the site was very picturesque. There was plenty of greenery and the palm trees added a tropical feel. We particularly liked the different themes of the accommodation for example the 'Kenya' village and the Malibu village.

Room Tip: Look at the brochure/site website prior to booking to see the layouts that may be most suitable for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bel98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

- Beautiful site and all amenities within walking distance
- Fantastic and very friendly bar/restaurant staff
- Lovely bar terrace for an evening drink in the warm wind - awesome for watching the sunset!
- Fantastic family pool area with excellent slides and lazy river - fun for adults and children!
- very relaxing adult pool with underwater gym, jacuzzis and massage pools - definitely worth paying extra for a couple of days.
- Clean and hygienic cabins, fully equipped however could be stocked with more plates, glasses (We went with Keycamps - staff friendly)
- Very well run site - excellent little bus service around the camp.

- Wifi is poor. Unable to connect to Internet at cabin but was able to sit in the seating area outside by the information office.

Room Tip: We stayed with Keycamps in a Grand Deluxe Cabin - very nice with easy access location on site for al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombier83, Responsable réception at Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Hello,

We were very glad that you stayed with us during your last holiday.
It was a real pleasure reading your observations about our campsite.

We note the comment about the Wifi, but normally the coverage is available all over the campsite and in the cabins. Next time don't hesitate to come to reception so we can check what went wrong.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely

Karen, Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We have stayed all over France in sites like Le Domaine Du Colombier with our two children for over ten years now, and this was the most expensive site we have ever booked, overall we were very disappointed, as we have stayed at much better sites, for a lot less money. We would certainly question its 5 star rating. The pool is better suited to young children (it’s an awful lot smaller than on the site pictures) but our teenage kids found it too small to swim in properly due to the twists and turns.
We ate a couple of times in the “Panorama Restaurant” the food was pretty good when we eventually received it (good job we weren’t in a hurry), as the place was chaotic to say the least! They obviously didn’t trust all their staff, as only one person was able to take money and operate the till. If we were not as honest as we are, I think we could have left without paying, unnoticed, no problem, it was that disorganised. The “pool bar” wasn’t much better as the service was also poor. It was also closed on a number of occasions to paying guests to” celebrate 50 years of Le Domaine Du Colombier” As only select friends and colleagues of the management were permitted into the area, it looked more like an exercise designed to inflate, even further, the obviously large egos of “the director” (he rode a Harley Davidson with ‘cool dude’ written on the bottom of the number plate! Says it all really). As regards the staff, they are remarkably quick to put any problems you may experience down to yourself, your ill-preparation, too high expectations etc or not reading the brochure properly – you will notice this if you read any other of the responses to criticism on this site!
We stayed in a mobile home; it was clean but a bit on the tired side. For the best part of £2300.00 for a fortnight it was very poor value for money. The kitchen utensils, crockery, microwave and coffee maker etc were as cheap as you could get. As was the green plastic outdoor furniture that had been bleached by the sun. The sheet and towel hire were off the scale at 60 Euros Per Bed, we went out and bought new for less than the price of one bed. We also had to pay the 70 Euro cleaning fee, even though we left it spotless, as we needed to leave early and the reception was not open to inspect the cleanliness of cottage.
The “Balano Spa” looked very nice; it was pretty much empty due to the very high costs. There was an attached restaurant which also looked good but was even more expensive than the Panorama Restaurant so we didn’t chance it.
Overall we were very disappointed with the mobile home, the site in general and staff, and would recommend you look at other sites; there are literally hundreds of them in this wonderful area of southern France. The town of Frejus is also very pretty and a better place to eat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Beefy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombier83, Responsable réception at Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear sir, I am quiet surprised to read your note so long after your departure. What does it mean? Normally if you are not satisfied, you write it immediately. I would like to answer as clearly as possible.

How come you write that the pool is “awful lot smaller than on the site pictures”? What do you suggest? For those who are not able to see correctly a picture, we have specified the size in square meters. We are not joking with the information we give to customers, we know that we could have a problem for wrong information so we are not stupid enough to lie or to modify pictures. On another hand for somebody like you who doesn't understand a lot about technic, you should know that it is impossible to change something on a video. So size is correct. Being anonymous is certainly a good thing for somebody like you slanderous, blasphemous.

Concerning the restaurants, some of the customers love them and some of them don't, which is a bit like everything in life, everybody is different. Some of them think that the prices are correct, some other thinks it's to expensive.

Concerning the celebration of the 50th years of Colombier, we have offered to all the customers, invited every Tuesday: more than 5000 champagne cocktails, more than 1600 t-shirts, more than 1000 beach bags,... On another hand for your information we have also offered a meal to more than 1000 children during this season. Many clients have warmly thanked us for these attentions. Apparently you would have preferred to assist a private birthday party… Two nights the management has welcomed its oldest clients and companies to celebrate this birthday which is also part of thanking them to be at the Colombier for so many years. This area had been reserved and paid for 40 people. No matter which client (you included) could have reserved a private area in accordance with the number of people of their party. As it is said we have effectively been victim of the success of these 2 nights. It will not happen again. And what a pity that you don’t like Harley Davidson, maybe a problem of another brand…

Sorry to tell you again that the staff is right to say that everything you have seen on the brochure, on the website is the truth so when you complain we don't understand why you choose to come here. If you had green outdoor furnitures you should not be surprised, they are on the pictures of the mobilhome you have chosen. Same thing about all the other prices you are speaking about.

9 euros for 2 hours at the Balneotherapy (aquabike, aqua trekking, aqua crosstrainer, different hydrojets,.. in a 600 m2 heated swimming pool) may be expensive for you, but not for others. This is also part of information on our website.

We are proud to announce that we have received, for the third time, the best score of the department during the audit of "Camping Qualité" and "Qualité Tourisme": 96.92/100. We have managed this domaine for 50 years and have welcomed over 1 200 000 holiday makers, we invest each year between 450 000 Euros and 3 million Euros. But still it is impossible to please every single person; nobody has been able to do that, not even God.

Some families have come to Colombier for four generations, others leave and thank us for their wonderful stay… unfortunately those don’t leave a message on the internet. Constructive criticism is more than welcome because we are constantly looking to improve our services. But we have the right to respond to non-founded criticism.

As a conclusion, as you say, there are a lot of other places where to go. We wish you good luck to find the one which will fit you with your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

stayed here last 2 weeks in June 2012, stayed with Keycamp (fantastic caravan and reps). really good base to see this area. local beaches stunning. campsite great with super kiddies pool. we stayed slightly off season - don't fancy it much high season - must get very busy. little pool bar fine for drinks etc but local produce so good and having a 4yo we tended to cook/bbq most evenings

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JENA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombier83, Responsable réception at Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

We were very glad that you stayed with us during your last holiday.
It was a real pleasure reading your observations about our campsite.

Sincerely

Karen, Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frejus
6.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Cap Esterel
1.0 mi away
Hotel L'Arena
Hotel L'Arena
#3 of 21 in Frejus
300 reviews
1.4 mi away
Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Camping La Pierre Verte
0.1 mi away
Les Residences du Colombier
4.0 mi away
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
#1 of 24 in Saint-Raphael
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier

Address: 1052 rue Combattants Afrique du Nord, 83600 Frejus, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Frejus
Hotel Class:5 star — Yelloh! Village Domaine du Colombier 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Give yourself the best holiday! Sport - Leisure - Relaxation - Entertainment Everyone has their desires, On the Côte d'Azur, between Cannes and St Tropez, 4.5 km from the fine sandy beaches of the bay of Fréjus - Saint-Raphaël, Domaine du Colombier offers you a vast, heated "Lagoon" of 3600 m² with sun lounge facilities to delight all the family, with a Vitality Pool and a beautiful Spa for those who seek rest and relaxation. Luxury accommodation, restaurants, shows, kid clubs, fitness facilities... all of this can be found in the park spanning 10 hectares, full of palm trees, pines, and rose-bays... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Domaine Du Colombier Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing