We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in his class”
Review of Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oasis Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Frejus
Reviewed 31 October 2013

After a while you feel like home. Very friendly owners. Located on a dead end street and therefore very quiet. 5 minutes walk to the coast, shops and restaurants. Lovely place to rest and no noise from playing children around a pool. Breakfast in an outside patio with squirls playing in the trees is wonderfull.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Oasis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel is lovely. The outside patio area is a great place to relax at the end of the day with your beverage of choice and go over your experiences of adventure. It is a less than five minute walk to the beach and three minutes to the neighborhood grocery store. The owners are friendly, the rooms comfortable with A/C, a fridge, and a HD television should you wish to catch up on the world you left behind. Combine this with a great continental breakfast [included], it makes for a great value. Highly recommended!! My second stay in as many years and will definitely return.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are on the second floor, north side
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

The owner was friendly and very helpful. Location is a short walk from the beach. Very quiet. Breakfast is continental and plentiful. Parking is good but quite full. The beds were very firm. The bathroom is a little too much en suite; no privacy, not a problem for us as we already know each other well! Room clean but old. This is a two star hotel and a very good one. Good price. Do mot expect the Hilton. Super place for a budget stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elston57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

we've been overwhelmed with friendliness and helpfulness at this hotel. With free (and stable) Wifi, great location, and clean rooms, comfy bed and nice firm and thick pillow, this hotel is one of the best we've stayed at during out while 2.5 weeks in Provence, France. And, at time of writing, the price for the double room (for 2 people) is only 51 Euro. I could almost believe these people do this here for the love of it.

Minor criticisms would include only (as mentioned before in other reviews) the lack of a shower head holder (so you have to hold it yourself), and... nope, that's it.

Utilities included in price include:

Wifi (free)
fridge (mini)
shower
toilet
basin
double bed
writing desk
wardrobe
air-conditioning
TV




  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svaens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

A nice management couple and a lovely small sitting area outside and fairly near the sea and quite area (when we were there)
But when finding the hotel there is no lift (so be aware for some) and the room smelt not very nice (maybe drains etc.?)
And room needs updating and had no shower rail for the shower head and cracks in ceilings etc.
and generally needs updating.

We found our stays in private B&B's much better

Room Tip: Don't know as did'nt look at others
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eghhpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I have no idea how all these people may be satisfied with this hotel, it's just impossible! Our room was snabby and smelly with the toilet on tbe balcony. The only window in the room was right near the toilet bowl! So forget about evening glass of wine on the balcony. Forget about open window. Besides the doors to the balcony aka toilet are made from glass - be sure that your husband or friend or children hear your every sound or movement inside the toilet. That is disgusting!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel in February for one night. It was a pleasant experience for many reasons: locations was good (near to beach and few restaurants), room was warm (almost hot) and clean, breakfast was plenty, and the staff (owners) spoke English. The deco of the rooms is perhaps a little old school but at the same time different. We didn't try out the restaurants near by but if you find them no good then you will find plenty more options in the Port of Frejus. All in all this hotel comes highly recommended. Only one slight minus:we found the owners little nosy... :-)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tainak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frejus hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel L'Arena
Hotel L'Arena
#3 of 21 in Frejus
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Frejus Saint Raphael Centre et Plage
0.5 mi away
Atoll Hotel
Atoll Hotel
#9 of 21 in Frejus
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sable Et Soleil
Hotel Sable Et Soleil
#14 of 21 in Frejus
170 reviews
2.1 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Tour de Mare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel

Address: Impasse Jean Baptiste Charcot, 83600 Frejus, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Frejus
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing