We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Regency Holidays mobile home; wireless rates at Holiday Green are a total rip-off” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camping Holiday Green

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Frejus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Holiday Green
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great stay in Regency Holidays mobile home; wireless rates at Holiday Green are a total rip-off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Good stay at Holiday Green campsite near Frejus in Regency Holidays mobile home booked direct with them; hosts Peter and Rita very friendly and helpful. Their location on the campsite is excellent, half-way down the hill among trees and shrubs and from the decking of our van we had a lovely view down the hill through the trees. The Holiday Green site is generally good, with nice pool and other facilities, but outrageous wifi charges that were per device rather than per mobile home or per group of people; a lot of things were 'extra' including sunbeds which for the price of the holiday ought to be included. Some issues with noise at night from nearby vans as well as people hanging around until dawn on the road outside van, but in fairness the campsite does try to regulate this to some extent.

Room Tip: Chose location like this on the Holiday Green site - half-way down hill or lower - will be nearer po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fifi_banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Bonjour
thank you for your comments

Happy to read that your did appreciate our village.

Concerning the wifi, we have to inform you and all the tripadvisor members that wifi is free at the bar and at the restaurant of Holiday Green.
You only have to pay for a comfort connection in your mobile-home

Concerning the sunbeds, we're proud to inform you that next year, we will extend our pool area with more sunbeds and they will be free of charge.

Hope this will give you the idea of coming back to our lovely 5 stars village.
Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    233
    88
    36
    14
See reviews for
505
74
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed this summer at this site which is fantastic, they have most things you could wish for on this site,we have 3 children ages 4,7 and 11 and there was plenty for them to do, the staff are a credit to the site,our only complaint is the wristbands that you have to pay in addition for, we hardly saw anybody wearing them (we wore ours), surely the cost of hiring sunbeds should be included in this additional cost. we had a great family holiday,to start with we booked privately with Sam & Mandy Williams at B220 Les Arbosiers,their mobile home is absolutely fantastic,they have a brilliant plot which has 2 tiers of decking,a great covered timber gazebo,lots of toys provided for the children,we also left a few things there for others to add to their collection.
They provided us with such a lot of information before we travelled and they have a lot of info at the mobile home,where to shop,best beaches etc... lots of bits and bobs we probably wouldn't have thought to ask,they were overall very helpful.
On arrival their managers Nss Riviera were brilliant,they took us down to the mobile,showed us where everything was and then popped by a day or two later to see how we were getting along,they were very informative and helpful for the whole of our holiday.
I would definitely book with Sam & mandy again and recommend their mobile to anyone thinking of booking at this site.
www.freewebs.com/samandmandys

The Lewis Family

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Bonjour and Thank you for your comments concerning our village

You have to know that we have lots of mobile-homes and cottages like this one on site.
So, if you have friends who want to dsiscover our region in good conditions, juts tell them to contact www.holidaygreen.com

Concerning the sunbeds, we have a project of extension of the pool for next year .
Then, with more space, we will be abble to put more sunbeds and they will be free.

Hope to see you again in our 5 stars campsite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have just returned from a 7 night stay In Camping Holiday Green, Frejus. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We booked with Canvas - flew to Nice Airport and hired a car. The journey from the airport to the campsite took less than an hour - motorway all the way and with satnav was trouble free.

The campsite itself is set in forest. Shop, bar and pool all on different levels. Our accommodation was luckily near this area - so we didn't have to endure walking steep hills in the intense heat. We had a 3 bed select mobile with air con and decking. It was perfect, very well equipped. We hired linen which was great value. Our canvas reps were excellent - had a great knowledge of the area and gave us some great tips.

The shop on site is expensive. Lidl is nearby - Carrefour is another excellent supermarket. We cooked in the mobile home - something we wouldn't have done previously. There are some lovely restaurants in the old town - and at Frejus Harbour - prices much the same as Irish Restaurants. We ate in Le Ceser at the Port and wouldn't really recommend it - overpriced for what I would consider basic steak and chips - my daughter had lamb which was well presented by comparison but was very fatty!

There is lots to do in this very beautiful area. We drove to St Raphael and took a boat trip to St. Tropez which was fabulous. It cost €100 for 4 - 2 adults and 2 children - reduced priced tickets apply only to up to 9 year olds. Well worth seeing - views amazing and shops unbelievable!!

Another worthwhile visit was the markets in Le Muy - a beautiful little town where you experience true French culture.

All in all we had a fantastic holiday. The only negative was possibly the entertainment at the campsite - not necessarily to our taste but would not deter us from visiting this fabulous area again.

Room Tip: If you do not like hill walking in intense request accommodation near shop/bar/pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachael65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Bonjour
thank you for your comments
we're happy to see that a dubliner did like our towns in the Cote d'azur (Dublin is so beautifull !)

We're also happy that you like our 5 stars campsite and our friend "Restaurant Le Cesar" in Port Fréjus. Next time, please test our restaurant : it's so nice too !

Hope to see you again in our lovely and sunny region.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We booked a mobile home directly by on the website. The booking process is a little outdated. We gad to print a registration form, fill it out, scan it in and then email it back to the camping. In a era of online forms this procedure is to cumbersome.

On the day of arrival we were nicely greeted by the reception and our check in was handled withou any problems. We were escorted by a guide to our mobile home and he showed us the home and the iternary. Everything was ok. The hme was clean, all knives, plates and glasses were present.

The mobile home had a large outside deck with enough room for a table for four.

The rest of the camping was also clean and well layed out. The swimmingpool was excellent. It is large, deep and there is enough space to lay in the sun. We liked it that we could book a sun chair every day. The only thing we missed was a swimmingpool with mediocre depth. There are two pools in which our daugther of 4 could not stand. And there was 1 pool that was not deep enough for her. It would be nice to have a pool where she could stand and the water would reach her hips.

The camping shop is what I expect from a camping shop. All basic groceries and fine bread can be bought here. The shop is operated by friendly personel.

All in all we had a great week at Holiday Green.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Petervg_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Bonjour and thank you for your comments
We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Green
The area is beautifull and you have apparently taken the time to look around our region.
Concenring our campsite, we have a project for a new small swimmingpool for the kids.
Concerning the system of reservation, you have to know that if you book direct with us on www.holidaygreen.com, you won't have to scan any paper but book direct online.
Hope to see you again in our 5 stars campsite.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotonou, Benin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed for two weeks on Holiday Green and with no regrets. We booked directly on the website and I guess that was an advantage. There are travel organizations (Eurocamp, etc.) that have their own mobilhomes and these were small and without any privacy. Our mobilhome, however, was located close to the swimming pool/tennis courts with a lot of privacy and a nice view over the valley. The mobilhome was new, relatively spacious, and modern and everything functioned properly. Excellent!
Entertainment for the children was well organized and there were good activities, all for free. The restaurant is not particularly recommended. Pizzas were of surprisingly good taste, but small and expensive. Better go to Frejus town if you want to go out for a dinner. The only drawback is that Frejus nd the beaches are at a certain distance and we have been in a few serious traffic jams.

Room Tip: book directly on the website of the camping!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sander Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Bonjour and thank you for your comments,
as you say, it's really better to book direct with Holiday Green to be sure to have the best view and the best cottage.
Happy to know that you did appreciate our site.
Hope to see you again in our lovely village or in the Cote d'Azur.
Thanks again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Firstly, I have to say that we hired a private 3 bed mobile home / chalet. It was by far the best one I have ever seen. Beautifuly maintained, modern, well thought out furnishings and essentials and the most beautiful outdoor decking and cooking area. A true credit to its owners. Holiday green is quite a large, organised resort. A little further out of Frejus than I expected. Clean, fair shop, large pool etc. The big big negative for us was the overly regimented rules and regulations. Gate closes at 11 so you have to paek outside and walk back. Fair enough? Well I suppose so. But its not nice to see the guard clearly allow french holidaymakers in and then rudely decline your attempt. Very poor. No ice cream or drinks around the pool and no flip flops either. Very odd! I watched the staff arrogantly and bluntly speaking to holiday makers about sone of the rules, and I waited with baited breath for them to do the same to me. Alas, they looked but didnt say anything! If you like organised, anal and petty rules you'll love it. If not... avoid the pool and coming in late and you'll be fine!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveLester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Bonjour and thank you for your comments
sorry for the rules but it's important to have real rules when you have the responsability of 3000 people.
We understand your opinion but are also happy to see that you appreciated our structures.
Thanks again and hope to see again in our lovely 5 stars campsite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Had 9 nights at Holiday Green in July. Good for our family. Plenty of room to lie around by the pool during the day. Good actvities for our boys (12, 14 & 16): played tennis every day (good quality courts) as well as table tennis tables and good football pitch. There are organised activities too. In the evening our kids enjoyed hanging out with the other kids watching the live entertainment and then going to the teenage disco on site. I thought the on site shop was good. We were in a mobile home which is cramped but that's the nature of these things. Importantly, it had air con and decking so you can spill out and not be falling over each other. My son and I are keen cyclists and we hired road bikes (in nearby Frejus) and saw a fair bit of the surrounding countryside and mountains. I thought the site was clean and well maintained: good shower blocks and laundrette. The individual pitches are maybe a bit small and the site is quite steep - not a problem for us but it could be for some. The army camp next door creates an interesting atmosphere - the Marseillaise at 6am most mornings!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkytus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Bonjour
thank you for your comments
Sorry for the army songs but apparently, you did love our site, our entertainement and our structures.
We working hard to give you the comfort of a 5 stars camspite.
we're happy to see that you enjoyed it .
Thank you and hope to see you next year §
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frejus
3.0 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Tour de Mare
1.4 mi away
Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie
5.2 mi away
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
#1 of 13 in Saint-Aygulf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
#2 of 22 in Saint-Raphael
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
4.8 mi away
Camping Les Pecheurs
Camping Les Pecheurs
#3 of 22 in Roquebrune-sur-Argens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.2 mi away
Siblu Villages - Le Montourey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Holiday Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Holiday Green

Property: Camping Holiday Green
Address: 1900 RD 4, 83600 Frejus, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Frejus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 640
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Cannes and St Tropez, Club & Spa Village in 15 hectares of pine forest with swimming pool Californian 1000m ², heated indoor pool, 2000m ² of beaches with lounge bar and beach privée.Spa pool: massage, spa, hammam. Animations non stop from April to September .luxury cottages with tv, wifi, air conditioning, linen and towels provided, cleaning incluED .And always the sun garantied ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing