We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Green, first time visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Frejus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Holiday Green
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Holiday Green, first time visit”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just got back from two weeks at Holiday Green.
We stayed in a three bedroom air conditioned. which is well needed!, chalet and loved every minute of it!!

The location is ideal to travel around the region with Monaco an hour and a half drive away...... the furthest away of all the "trendy" resorts around.
The beaches are all good in the region with St Aygulf and Frejus the best around in our views.

The site is in a lovely setting amongst the trees and slopes with the only problem we had over the two weeks were the number of insect bites we had.

The restaurant does great food with fuss free service and the reception staff are most helpful.
The pool area is well policed by the staff and well maintained.

Thoroughly enjoyed it there and would love to go back again soon!!!

Avoid the toll road whilst traveling around and get local maps while your there or beforehand.

Room Tip: go for air conditioned accommodation due to the high temperatures during the day. Rooms near the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon-Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Bonjour and thank you for your comments

we're very proud that you did appreciate our 5 stars village;
As you say, Holiday Green is just in the center of all the best destinations : Monaco, Cannes, St Tropez, and if you want to drive a little bit more, you can see the Verdon Canyon.

You also did appreciate your cottage and our restaurant. We're are always trying to do our best for that.

Hope to see you next year to test our new Spa.

Thank you again for your comments and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    238
    89
    38
    14
See reviews for
526
79
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

The site is a little out in the country but only 20 min from frejus beaches. Although built on hillside I didn't think it was overly steep, getting around was easy and my kids enjoyed running up and down the slopes. Pool area lovely, we were there final aug week, plenty of space on decking if not hiring sunbeds- which we had no prob doing. Kids enjoyed the slide and indoor pool as well as the giant pool. Also on site was free mini golf and tennis courts to hire, both activities we enjoyed. One of the nights we went to the entertainment area and watched magic show- in French but language barrier was not an issue- lots of laughs and wows from us all.
We hired a mobile privately and it was stunning! Massive outdoor lounge and dining area and an amazing view.
Only downside was the noise from the lower campsite next door! Their entertainment area seemed to have very loud activities till midnight ish, no issues with noise from holiday green tho! Also note that when you hire privately you incur charge of 10€ day per adult ( which they class as 7 and up) as a famy of 6 60€ a day is a lot extra, we would love to do 2 weeks but 840€ extra is a lot, especially as most other sites I looked into do not add this level of charge. Booking direct or with companies like canvas etc avoid this but mobiles are not as nice and overall costs much more.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayse21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Bonjour and thank you for your comments

As you say, we have a lot of activities for adults and children, like tennis, minigolf, and shows.
You have to know that you can also rent in low season and have lots of entertainment also.

Concerning the visitor tax, it only concerns private mobile-homes.
If you book direct with us, you don't have to pay it.

Hope to see you again in our 5 stars campsite !
Thanks again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Happy overall stay at HG for the fourth year in a row. We now book direct with the site (first 2 years with Eurocamp) as we've found a plot that we like. Our two girls (5&2) relax straight into the holiday and love the pools, kids club (for the 5 year old), trips to the bakery and checking out the various beaches.

The only reason we would consider not returning next year is the impact of an incredibly loud open air cinema that opened this year on the campsite next door. Every night, the action sequences from what seemed like the same hollywood blockbuster would be played at full volume. There has always been some noise coming from the various sites around Holiday Green. Most of the time this is music, which might not always be to your taste, but at least it provides a background track which you can get used to

The cinema noise constituted car crashes, people screaming in terror, guns being fired, and helicopters. All of this is very difficult to block out other than going in your van, shutting the doors and putting the TV/ Radio on.

I'm not sure what HG can do about this but I would suggest a discussion with the management of the other site to limit the noise to a restricted number of nights per week and restricting the volume. It really does have a negative impact on the part of the site that we stay on.

For information, we stay in the 'C' section of the site which is towards the north.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDT38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Bonjour,
thank you for your comments
Happy to see you fidelity to our site.

Concerning the noise of our neighboor, we have already spoke with them and they will find a solution for next year.

Hope to see you again next year in le Chenes or may be in another area of our 5 stars campsite.

Thank you again and have a nice winter !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We booked at short notice a mobile home at Holiday Green just outside Frejus. The site was brilliant, with a well stocked shop, excellent pool, great bar and evening entertainment on an stage in front of an amphitheatre. The toilets and showers were palatial - the best quality I have experienced anywhere! The atmosphere in the evenings was fun and lively, and although there was lots going on at night, the noise did not carry across the site at all. The kids seemed to team up and hang around, and I wish we'd tried the kids clubs so ours could have made some holiday mates. I was very impressed with the pool, it was huge and deep enough for the bigger kids to mess about without getting in the way. The site charged 5 Euro for 2 sunbeds all day which stopped people hogging. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we were even able to book impromptu swimming lessons for 15 Euro. There were lots of sport activities planned every day. I don't think you could want for a batter planned site. If you wanted a quiet place and more space, this would not be the site for you but I loved it. The mobile home we rented had everything you would need, and was well managed by NSS (a UK holiday home management company). Frejus was only 10 mins away, and the beaches 20-30 mins drive depending on traffic. I would happily go again : )

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonybnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Bonjour and thank you for your comments

we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our lovely 5 stars campsite.

As you say, we're still trying to give more entertainement and more satisfaction to our clients.
Next year, we will extend the pool area with 650 m² of decking + a water kids area.
We will also put 200 sunbeds more. and they will be free for everybody

Hope to see you next year and thanks again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob140567
Level Contributor
99 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This site has good facilities and grounds which are hugely over subscribed and the camp lacks any real warmth or personality.

When we first arrived for our two week stay the first thing we noticed was that the huts were right on top of each other and ours was down a very very steep incline. I am not sure if there are warning but if you have anyone with you who does not like hills this is not the place for you.

The hut we had was a 3 bed with air con and deck and was fine although as you expect basic.

Following morning we went to the pool at about 09:45 thinking we would buy a sun bed to basically get laughed at told if we were not in que for sunbeds by 08:45 each day , ready for 09:00 opening there was no chance. After this our relaxing holiday was driven by having to get up and get in the scrum for a subbed, of the 10 times we tried and got there before it opened on 3 occasions we still could not book one. If you do not have a sunbed the pool is a very very uncomfortable place to be and staff not interested at all. There is a sign which says you can book sunbeds for week but staff advised this was not possible as site was so busy!

The on-site restaurant is ok but basic and very expensive as is the bar, expect for pay three euros for a small Evian and the wine list at the bar was red, wine or rouge no choice! I was hoping to enjoy local wines and beers but not to be.

The three tennis courts are fully booked unless you want to play at 07:00 in morning and on-site laundry for 300 plus huts plus campers consists of 6 washers and 2 dryers (five euros a load).

Myself and most of guests I talked to found staff to be very unhelpful and not willing to assist with issues. My washing machine broke and over an hour to get anyone to look at it.

The rule of not cars leaving site before 07:00 is just ridiculous when English people leaving have a 1200 mile trip ahead of them.

The camp itself is about a 10 minute drive from town and gets a lot of noise from camp next door, a road and a very large army base on one side.

Really are a lot better facilities in the area and when we tried to discuss anything with staff got dismissed. Would not return

Room Tip: Ask to see a site map before you book hut as some are a long way from facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
bonjour and thank you for your comments

Concerning the site, we do inform our clients in our web site and in our brochure "hilly site, not quite suitable for disabled persons"

Concerning the sunbeds, we have found a solution for next year : we will make an extension of the pool area with more sun beds and they will be free of charge !

Last point, concerning our 5 stars campsite : you wrote "the camp lacks any real warmth or personality" ....
Please read the other comments : That's our best point !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Good stay at Holiday Green campsite near Frejus in Regency Holidays mobile home booked direct with them; hosts Peter and Rita very friendly and helpful. Their location on the campsite is excellent, half-way down the hill among trees and shrubs and from the decking of our van we had a lovely view down the hill through the trees. The Holiday Green site is generally good, with nice pool and other facilities, but outrageous wifi charges that were per device rather than per mobile home or per group of people; a lot of things were 'extra' including sunbeds which for the price of the holiday ought to be included. Some issues with noise at night from nearby vans as well as people hanging around until dawn on the road outside van, but in fairness the campsite does try to regulate this to some extent.

Room Tip: Chose location like this on the Holiday Green site - half-way down hill or lower - will be nearer po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fifi_banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Bonjour
thank you for your comments

Happy to read that your did appreciate our village.

Concerning the wifi, we have to inform you and all the tripadvisor members that wifi is free at the bar and at the restaurant of Holiday Green.
You only have to pay for a comfort connection in your mobile-home

Concerning the sunbeds, we're proud to inform you that next year, we will extend our pool area with more sunbeds and they will be free of charge.

Hope this will give you the idea of coming back to our lovely 5 stars village.
Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed this summer at this site which is fantastic, they have most things you could wish for on this site,we have 3 children ages 4,7 and 11 and there was plenty for them to do, the staff are a credit to the site,our only complaint is the wristbands that you have to pay in addition for, we hardly saw anybody wearing them (we wore ours), surely the cost of hiring sunbeds should be included in this additional cost. we had a great family holiday,to start with we booked privately with Sam & Mandy Williams at B220 Les Arbosiers,their mobile home is absolutely fantastic,they have a brilliant plot which has 2 tiers of decking,a great covered timber gazebo,lots of toys provided for the children,we also left a few things there for others to add to their collection.
They provided us with such a lot of information before we travelled and they have a lot of info at the mobile home,where to shop,best beaches etc... lots of bits and bobs we probably wouldn't have thought to ask,they were overall very helpful.
On arrival their managers Nss Riviera were brilliant,they took us down to the mobile,showed us where everything was and then popped by a day or two later to see how we were getting along,they were very informative and helpful for the whole of our holiday.
I would definitely book with Sam & mandy again and recommend their mobile to anyone thinking of booking at this site.
www.freewebs.com/samandmandys

The Lewis Family

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Bonjour and Thank you for your comments concerning our village

You have to know that we have lots of mobile-homes and cottages like this one on site.
So, if you have friends who want to dsiscover our region in good conditions, juts tell them to contact www.holidaygreen.com

Concerning the sunbeds, we have a project of extension of the pool for next year .
Then, with more space, we will be abble to put more sunbeds and they will be free.

Hope to see you again in our 5 stars campsite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frejus
1.4 mi away
Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie
3.2 mi away
Camping La Pierre Verte
4.0 mi away
Camping Lei Suves
Camping Lei Suves
#2 of 26 in Roquebrune-sur-Argens
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
#1 of 14 in Saint-Aygulf
181 reviews
5.2 mi away
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
#2 of 22 in Saint-Raphael
432 reviews
7.1 mi away
Esterel Caravaning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Holiday Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Holiday Green

Property: Camping Holiday Green
Address: 1900 RD 4, 83600 Frejus, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Frejus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 620
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Cannes and St Tropez, Club & Spa Village in 15 hectares of pine forest with swimming pool Californian 1000m ², heated indoor pool, 2000m ² of beaches with lounge bar and beach privée.Spa pool: massage, spa, hammam. Animations non stop from April to September .luxury cottages with tv, wifi, air conditioning, linen and towels provided, cleaning incluED .And always the sun garantied ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing