We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Frejus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holiday Green Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good family holiday”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great family holiday, good facilities, pools excellent. Beautiful area. Unfortunately site is very hilly our particular location was near the centre of the camp but access and parking at our accommodation was atrocious to the extent that I refused to board the car until my son drove it to the main car park. Practically no tramac and tyres couldn't get a grip on the gravel as the incline was so steep, also there were. large stones and the door of the car was scratched trying to manovere into the parking area Also the lighting is very poor. We were with Eurocamp and have brought this to their attention before we left.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Maryarmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Holiday Green Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Bonjour and thank you for your comments

We appreciate that you liked our site but also understand that it's sometimes difficult when you are in this particular Eurocamp plot.

But to give the right information, we prefer to inform everybody that your plot is an exception and that our site is completely safe.

Hope to see you again in another cottage in our lovely site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    246
    94
    39
    13
See reviews for
559
83
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have just returned from a short break at holiday green and will definitely return!!! We stayed in a privately owned home and everything about it. The site is lovely with great facilities, pool area is spotless and we couldn't fault the amenities, if I was going to complain, my only complaint would be... That we stayed what I think was the far side of resort, our views were fantastic and we weren't overlooked, it was very peaceful, however, I felt that the resort is better maintained at the top end, the homes nearer front of resort and nearer the pool area etc had beautiful flowers, clean lawns, the roads were spotless no weeds no rubbish nothing, as we got closer to our home at the far bottom of resort, I had a feeling it was out of sight out of mind.... It still has pot holes, lighting is terrible, weeds and over grown trees, bushes etc just let it down, around the shower area was also grubby? Maybe this is because it's near to the workers accomodation, I'm not too sure, but if there had been a questionaire, I would've noted this. It many be trivial, but worth noting, this would not stop me from returning as we had a thoroughly relaxing few days. We also loved the fact that there are so many other places nearby to visit, we went to ts tropez Monaco and the unmissable EZE if you have the chance, go here, it's one of the most beautiful places I have ever been lucky enough to see. Hope this helps xxxxx

Room Tip: I've given it a 5 but I think the owners really need to treat the whole site with the care that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jools1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Holiday Green Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Bonjour and thank you for your comments

as you say, you had very wonderful holidays with us and we are proud of it.

We hope you loved our new swimmingpool area and hope to see younext year to show you our new investments.

You had also visited Monaco and Eze, you still have to visit Biot, the Maeght Foundation and also St Tropez buy boat.

So many reasons to come back .... Hope to see you in 2015 then
Thank you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

have been going to HOLIDAY GREEN in FREJUS for 6 years this year and love this camping site as it has it all and its still small and family orientated :)

the site has lots of caravans for all the families to stay in, the best caravan company on the site that is private which we stay in is NSS Riviera they give you amazing clean caravans with good parking space for a hired or owned car, decking & air con ect.

the camp site has one pool spilt in adult/children then a baby pool that is separate and big enough for the campsite :) with a decked area and sunbeds around the pool. amazing game areas with basketball courts for tennis, football ect. childrens clubs and entertainment. lovely restaurant, takeaway bar with pizza ect.

then an amazing bar with a lovely extended seating area, theatre section for shows to come, a crepe snack bar till late :)

recommend this to anyone! and cant wait to go again next week :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chloe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Holiday Green Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your comments

happy to see that you love our 5 stars campsite !

For next year, you will discover a new holiday green with lots of improvements this winter

Merry Chrismas to you and your family and see you in 2014 !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

This was my 3rd time at holiday green, first time in 10 years and it was even better than I remembered!! It has had a complete face lift since I was here last - restaurant was even better than last time, the food was amazing, definitely go for the steak! The pool now has a decking area with sun beds and umbrellas, plenty for everyone and there is now a spa - which we didn't try but the prices were reasonable. We all stayed with Dream holidays (6 of us in total - 3 vans) a lovely couple who own a fair few 'homes' and they are all of a great standard, definitely much better than the caravans we have previously stayed in! They were very helpful and friendly, any problems and they'll sort it out for you! We had a fantastic 10 days away, weather was brilliant and the site wasn't too crowded (definitely worth going in September to avoid the crowds!) I would definitely stay here again, you can't find a better location, fairly close to St Tropez, St Maxime and a little further away is Monaco - definitely worth a day trip!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank bexward1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Holiday Green Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Bonjour and thank you for your comments
As you say Holiday Green made a lot of improvements theses 10 last years.

We have a good surprise for next year : our aquatic park will be completly renovated.
You can have a look at our new park in one week on our site www.holidaygreen.com

Hope to see you next year again and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Had another great holiday with NSS Riviera, we stayed in one of their mobiles called Sally which was situated in a quiet cul de sac. It was an excellent mobile and within walking distance of the pool, bar and onsite shop. We had noticed the improvements to the bar area which was much better, more room for people to sit and move around without annoying others and even room for a dance aswell. The only thing that us as a family would say could be improved is the pool area there are too many sunbeds that take up a lot of the space on the decking, also people leaving towels for hours on end and going back to their mobile therefore no space for people to relax by the pool. NSS Riviera are brilliant and we will be booking with them for next year, very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Holiday Green Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your comments
we're really happy that you enjoy our site every year.

Big improvments for next year : you will have more than 1500 m² of extension of the pool with many surprises on it.

We will aslo plant more flowers on the main road, and do lots of investment in the heart of our 5 stars village.

Already happy to see you next year.
Have a good winter !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

stayed at holiday Green in August had a great stay,good for visiting surrounding areas.
The site is nestled in a pine forest not too big with friendly and polite staff.
just a small criticism we stayer in Bruyeres 4 beware of pot hole in the road and no lighting.
Found the staff at NSS Riviera very helpful. overall great stay!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ria472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Holiday Green Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Bonjour and thank you for your comments

just few words to inform you that the hole in the road will be repired this winter and the lightning will be developped everywhere on site

Happy to read that you did enjoy your holidays in our 5 stars village

Hope to see you again next year.
Thank you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just returned from great 10 days at Holiday Green with Dream Holidays.
Having not visited the site for 12 years we were very impressed with the improvements ie indoor pool area and modern mobiles.
We found Joyce, Adrian and Chris from Dream Holidays extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly.
We ate in the restaurant twice and the food was great.
The huge outdoor pool is still fantastic and improved by the launch platforms added to the corners!
Would highly recommend this site, but out of high season.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miniminx62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Holiday Green Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Bonjour and thank you for your comments

as you say, Holiday Green invests a lot for its swimmingpools, its cottages, and we're very happy that you dit appreciate al ot our restaurant

Hope to see you next year with many different surprises !

Thank you again and see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frejus
4.0 mi away
Hotel L'Arena
Hotel L'Arena
#2 of 21 in Frejus
289 reviews
3.3 mi away
Camping La Pierre Verte
1.6 mi away
Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
#1 of 16 in Saint-Aygulf
219 reviews
5.4 mi away
Camping Sandaya Riviera d’Azur
5.5 mi away
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
#2 of 23 in Saint-Raphael
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Green Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Green Resort & Spa

Property: Holiday Green Resort & Spa
Address: Route Departementale 4, 83600 Frejus, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Frejus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 620
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Cannes and St Tropez, Club & Spa Village in 15 hectares of pine forest with swimming pool Californian 1000m ², heated indoor pool, 2000m ² of beaches with lounge bar and beach privée.Spa pool: massage, spa, hammam. Animations non stop from April to September .luxury cottages with tv, wifi, air conditioning, linen and towels provided, cleaning incluED .And always the sun garantied ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing