We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer stay - july 2014”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Frejus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Holiday Green
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Summer stay - july 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in a summer suite with two adults and two children for two weeks. The accommodation is certainly good. Some things were of low quality (eg toilet) but given it is a mobile home certainly not bad. I would not stay with more than 4 people. Excellent outdoor area in front of the home with lovely view over the camp site. Probably the best mobile home we have stayed in. Also excellent location on the camp site. Maybe think about having each home equipped with a standard BBQ set.

The camp site is clean and well maintained. The shop is well equipped and the football, pétanque and tennis area are of good quality. Also the swimming pool is very nice and there are sufficient chairs available. We did not use the restaurant.


The staff is friendly but some of them are not that well informed about all the rules that apply. Not a real problem but sometimes a little funny. I really enjoyed the organised mountain bike trip but the maps received to go out on your own are not useful (at least not for me ;-)). Our kids did not make use of the offered programs. But they looked very interesting.

Biggest remarks. WIFI connectivity could and should be better. Certainly if you pay for it, it should allow you to connect with more than two devices (and only one with active connection). I find this not up to today standards. Also the rule the you can only play with with bigger water tools between 12 and 3pm is strange. The pool is big enough to allow this during the whole day (I can understand that you do not allow this when there is an event going on in the pool). No the pool is most of the time empty in the middle since it is to deep to play there.
Get these fixed and we might return next year ;-))

Good job guys.

Dirk

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Bonjour and thank you for your comments

Proud that you enjoyed our Summer Suite, a beautifull village of cottages with terrace on the roof !
Happy that you enjoyed our site, our shops and our swimmingpool

Concerning the wifi, we asked the society to have more connections for next year
Concerning the pool, we have a project to put the floor on the same level everywhere.

So we hope to see you next year
Thank you again and hope to welcome you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    234
    88
    37
    14
See reviews for
517
76
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is not a four star park. Where do I start?? Firstly, a fight broke out at the pool between two men. This was handled very badly by the lifeguards and management. The whole pool Including all the kids spent an hour watching grown men shouting abuse at each other with blood point from their nose. Eventually the national police arrived as the situation was out of control and we witnessed statements being taken at the pool side with armed police, truncheons drawn at the pool. Why this was not handled away from the pool out of kids sight is beyond me!!

There are a lot of pool rules which are not enforced, e.g no inflatables and yet you couldn't see the pool or kids at times for the amount of inflatables - dangerous. You can wear swim shorts and flip flops at the pool despite signs to the contrary - all very confusing. Particularly, the no diving rule, when we observed an on duty lifeguard giving instruction to an child on how to dive?? The mind boggles..

Don't expect to use the kids club unless your kids speak fluent French. My 6 and 9 year old boys were really looking forward to the animation but after two days they refused to go because none of the animators were speaking English to them and they felt left out. The French kids were trying in vain to translate. Also, I was very annoyed to see my 6 year old who can't swim being brought to the pool by the kids club with no armbands on despite me handing them to the girls. he was sitting at the pools edge not knowing what to do when my husband had to go back up to the club house and get his armbands. I wouldn't trust these girls with a group of little ones in the pool, especially when no instructions are being repeated in English. Totally irresponsible!!

The overall site is disappointing as it is poorly maintained. There are very few flowers around and weeds everywhere. I think they are using the natural look as an excuse for poorly maintaining the site.

We won't be returning ever. The campsites in Northern Italy are far superior and truly 4 star. holiday green need to cross the border and visit the Venetian riviera to see how 4 star is really done! We stayed two weeks at holiday green and when we enquired about changing our bed linen after the first week we were told by reception to wash it ourselves in the washing machines. Unbelievable! We have travelled all over the world and never had that experience...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Bonjour and thank you for your comments

Apparently you didn't appreciate our site.
We're sorry about it. And we respect your point of view.

But we must tell the truth to our TripAdvisor members : our site is 5 stars classified, our site is beautifull with lots of flowers, and our Entertainment team speaks French, English, German and Dutch !

The only thing we regret is the fight between two adults violents at the pool. And this is an exception. Don't do genrealities because of one incident.
You don't help the members of TripAdvisor in their choice. It's sad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here during the first 2 weeks of July. The swimming pools (indoor and out) and the water slides, were all good. My son didn't go to kids club so I can't comment on it. It was in a lovely setting and it was hilly. Probably not great for those with limited mobility. The evening entertainment may have been good but I didn't go to is so I can't comment on that either. We stayed with Canvas. The caravan was clean, the rep helpful, but there was very little storage. Still, we got it for a great price so I would probably go back. The location was great also, within driving distance to so many attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abzlesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Bonjour and thank you for your message

Happy that you did appreciate our site
If you come back next year, you must know that your kid can go to the Kids Club : the entertainers speak English

Thank you for your comments concerning our swimmingpools and see you next year !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great family holiday, good facilities, pools excellent. Beautiful area. Unfortunately site is very hilly our particular location was near the centre of the camp but access and parking at our accommodation was atrocious to the extent that I refused to board the car until my son drove it to the main car park. Practically no tramac and tyres couldn't get a grip on the gravel as the incline was so steep, also there were. large stones and the door of the car was scratched trying to manovere into the parking area Also the lighting is very poor. We were with Eurocamp and have brought this to their attention before we left.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Maryarmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Bonjour and thank you for your comments

We appreciate that you liked our site but also understand that it's sometimes difficult when you are in this particular Eurocamp plot.

But to give the right information, we prefer to inform everybody that your plot is an exception and that our site is completely safe.

Hope to see you again in another cottage in our lovely site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have just returned from a short break at holiday green and will definitely return!!! We stayed in a privately owned home and everything about it. The site is lovely with great facilities, pool area is spotless and we couldn't fault the amenities, if I was going to complain, my only complaint would be... That we stayed what I think was the far side of resort, our views were fantastic and we weren't overlooked, it was very peaceful, however, I felt that the resort is better maintained at the top end, the homes nearer front of resort and nearer the pool area etc had beautiful flowers, clean lawns, the roads were spotless no weeds no rubbish nothing, as we got closer to our home at the far bottom of resort, I had a feeling it was out of sight out of mind.... It still has pot holes, lighting is terrible, weeds and over grown trees, bushes etc just let it down, around the shower area was also grubby? Maybe this is because it's near to the workers accomodation, I'm not too sure, but if there had been a questionaire, I would've noted this. It many be trivial, but worth noting, this would not stop me from returning as we had a thoroughly relaxing few days. We also loved the fact that there are so many other places nearby to visit, we went to ts tropez Monaco and the unmissable EZE if you have the chance, go here, it's one of the most beautiful places I have ever been lucky enough to see. Hope this helps xxxxx

Room Tip: I've given it a 5 but I think the owners really need to treat the whole site with the care that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jools1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Bonjour and thank you for your comments

as you say, you had very wonderful holidays with us and we are proud of it.

We hope you loved our new swimmingpool area and hope to see younext year to show you our new investments.

You had also visited Monaco and Eze, you still have to visit Biot, the Maeght Foundation and also St Tropez buy boat.

So many reasons to come back .... Hope to see you in 2015 then
Thank you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

have been going to HOLIDAY GREEN in FREJUS for 6 years this year and love this camping site as it has it all and its still small and family orientated :)

the site has lots of caravans for all the families to stay in, the best caravan company on the site that is private which we stay in is NSS Riviera they give you amazing clean caravans with good parking space for a hired or owned car, decking & air con ect.

the camp site has one pool spilt in adult/children then a baby pool that is separate and big enough for the campsite :) with a decked area and sunbeds around the pool. amazing game areas with basketball courts for tennis, football ect. childrens clubs and entertainment. lovely restaurant, takeaway bar with pizza ect.

then an amazing bar with a lovely extended seating area, theatre section for shows to come, a crepe snack bar till late :)

recommend this to anyone! and cant wait to go again next week :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chloe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your comments

happy to see that you love our 5 stars campsite !

For next year, you will discover a new holiday green with lots of improvements this winter

Merry Chrismas to you and your family and see you in 2014 !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

This was my 3rd time at holiday green, first time in 10 years and it was even better than I remembered!! It has had a complete face lift since I was here last - restaurant was even better than last time, the food was amazing, definitely go for the steak! The pool now has a decking area with sun beds and umbrellas, plenty for everyone and there is now a spa - which we didn't try but the prices were reasonable. We all stayed with Dream holidays (6 of us in total - 3 vans) a lovely couple who own a fair few 'homes' and they are all of a great standard, definitely much better than the caravans we have previously stayed in! They were very helpful and friendly, any problems and they'll sort it out for you! We had a fantastic 10 days away, weather was brilliant and the site wasn't too crowded (definitely worth going in September to avoid the crowds!) I would definitely stay here again, you can't find a better location, fairly close to St Tropez, St Maxime and a little further away is Monaco - definitely worth a day trip!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank bexward1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel D, Directeur général at Camping Holiday Green, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Bonjour and thank you for your comments
As you say Holiday Green made a lot of improvements theses 10 last years.

We have a good surprise for next year : our aquatic park will be completly renovated.
You can have a look at our new park in one week on our site www.holidaygreen.com

Hope to see you next year again and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frejus
1.4 mi away
Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie
3.2 mi away
Camping La Pierre Verte
4.0 mi away
Camping Lei Suves
Camping Lei Suves
#2 of 23 in Roquebrune-sur-Argens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
#1 of 14 in Saint-Aygulf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
5.2 mi away
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
#2 of 22 in Saint-Raphael
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
4.6 mi away
L'Ecolodge l'Etoile d'Argens
L'Ecolodge l'Etoile d'Argens
#3 of 14 in Saint-Aygulf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Holiday Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Holiday Green

Property: Camping Holiday Green
Address: 1900 RD 4, 83600 Frejus, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Frejus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 620
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Cannes and St Tropez, Club & Spa Village in 15 hectares of pine forest with swimming pool Californian 1000m ², heated indoor pool, 2000m ² of beaches with lounge bar and beach privée.Spa pool: massage, spa, hammam. Animations non stop from April to September .luxury cottages with tv, wifi, air conditioning, linen and towels provided, cleaning incluED .And always the sun garantied ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing