We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
148
134
41
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
134
41
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station lovely pool lovely hotel garden terrace four star hotel shower curtain only stayed one night roman ruins room was spacious town centre bars and restaurants cote d'azur st raphael frejus router almondine receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Good location in the old town. Very friendly staff. Our junior suite was overlooking the swimming pool. There is the railway line across the road but we couldn’t really hear the trains passing by (ok our windows were closed at all time as this was in March). A bonus is the secured gated car park. We didn’t have breakfast (though it was a bit expensive, so went to one of the pâtisserie near the church for our breakfast), no dinner either (no time as opposed to choice). I only put 3 stars under beds as I did find the pillows too hard (my partner didn’t mind at all)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriam F, Responsable commercial at Hotel L'Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you very much Valerie L !
We are glad that you stay went well, and that your Junior Suite responded to your expectations.
For breakfast we do have a special rate on our website with a very good deal (25% off on buffet breakfast), do not hesitate to try this rate next time :)
We take good note of your remark on the pillows...
Thanks again for your time
Myriam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Great Hotel with very friendly staff. We needed mobility access and it was provided with car park right outside. Great central location. Room was very comfortable with good bed. A kettle was also provided which was unusual in French hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for room in area adjacent to entry for ease of access.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriam F, Responsable commercial at Hotel L'Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour Paul A
Merci pour votre chaleureux commentaire !
Nous mettons en effet tout en oeuvre pour les personnes à mobilité réduite profite au maximum de l'ensemble des prestations de l'hôtel.
Je suis heureuse de lire que vous avez passé un bon séjour parmi nous et espère avoir l'occasion de vous recevoir à nouveau prochainement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We had a dinner in this hotel once and were very positively surprised by very high standards that this restaurant has. Everything was perfect. And there was another suprise - one young writer told his stories. It was very unusual experience. So we recomend this restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria_krasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriam F, Responsable commercial at Hotel L'Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear maria_krasa,
I thank you very much for you time and nice comment from your stay in our hotel.
Nice to read that the cuisine and everything else was perfect :)
We are used to organize some animation in the hotel, like live music, theatre, themed menus, narrations, paintings and varnishes exhibitions ... we are glad to know that this one pleased you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This is a true gem hidden in the quiet yet picturesque resort of Frejus on France's Cote D'azur
Staff are excellent and always on hand to provide assistance and help should it be needed
Restaurant dining is a pleasure not to be missed outside on the covered patio next to the delightful swimming pool

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and well tended . we had one overlooking the pool which was relaxing and picturesque
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriam F, Responsable commercial at Hotel L'Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear john m,
I thank you very much for your war comment about the hotel, the location and the staff! I will pass on your nice comments:)
Regarding the restaurant, I am happy reading that the cooking of the Chef pleased you as well as the terrace surrounded by the garden and the swimming pool, wish I agree, is indeed very pleasant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night during our road trip in this charming French hotel. Upon arrival the receptionist was really friendly and checking in was really uncomplicated. The led us to our room which was in the back part of the building on the third floor. Hence, one has to walk through the bar and outdoor restaurant area with the luggage, getting really weird and disturbed looks from the other guests.
They don't have a lift and we were glad we didn't have much luggage to carry up.
The room was spacious with a great big window to the pool from where we could see the sun go down. Very nice.
The bed was okay. Typically French. Not with a real duvet but with a simple sheet and a blanket on top.
The bathroom was tiled in a bright blue and what I found really odd was the bathtub/shower. The shower head was not installed over head height but more on hip level which is a bit strange in the morning, especially without shower curtain...
Internet was decently fast.

When it comes to parking the hotel states that they do have parking spaces but the receptionist wasn't overly keen on telling us where. We had parked on a public parking place nearby which was free during the weekend so that wasn't a problem in the end.

It was a cute small French hotel which is definitely charming. It depends on what people are looking for in terms of amenities and the equipment and state of their room. We had a good experience but I'd probably not necessarily stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pueppi150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews