We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach location”

Hotel Thalassotherapie
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Frejus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Thalassotherapie
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Frejus
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great beach location”
Reviewed 4 July 2007

Hotel located right on the beach with a good private pool and beautiful garden. We chose a room with a sea view, which had a small but comfortable balcony where we hade breakfast (the traditional French type with baguette, croissant, juice, coffee, jam and yoghurt). The room was nice and clean, not too small (we could fit an extra bed without problem). It apparently was refurbished pretty recently to a quite high standard.
We did not try the restaurant (there are plenty just walking along the port), but it looked really nice.
The hotel is a little bit away from the town where most of the other hotels seemed to be located.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank holjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
183 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2007

I have just returned from this hotel and it is by far the worst hotel experience I've had in 40 years of overseas travel. The staff were truly nasty - appearing unable to understand that they were in the hospitality, not hostility industry.
On the first night, I telephoned to ask if the air cooling system was working properly as the air from the vents was warm. I was told that the minimum temperature was set at 23 degrees and when I commented that that was quite a high temperature, the receptionist began to laugh. The next morning I was woken by a 05.30 alarm call (obviously the receptionist needed yet another laugh).
The 'sea side view' turned out to be the roof of the dining room, the palm trees, the apartment block next door and then eventually, the sea.
Going to the spa after breakfast on the first day, I enquired if it was possible to have a massage. The response was to be told, with palm upheld, to "please speak more slowly, I cannot understand what you are saying" and then told there was no massage "today, tomorrow or all next week" - and summarily dismissed by the unsmiling spa receptionist returning to the really important piece of paper she was scrutinizing. Odd, because the hotel posted 'treatment of the day' in the elevator and one of these included a massage. So many abrupt and downright rude incidences that there is not enough space here to continue. The only good point is that the room was of a good size but that could never make up for a truly awful experience (thankfully only 3 nights). You have been warned!

  • Liked — Leaving it.
  • Disliked — The service
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulusmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frejus hotels

France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2006

My husband and I (in our early 30's) stayed at this hotel for the Detente Thalasso weekend. Location is great, right on the beach and next to the marina, very easy to find, parking probably a bit difficult in high season, but in Oct we could park for free right outside the hotel. Hotel is clean and modern with friendly staff. Rooms were pretty standard, clean and comfortable, with nice balcony and sea view (extra charge). The choice for meals was fine, the main restaurant serves buffet continental breakfast and for dinner there are 3 menus which change daily. The food was good and we had no complaints for the restaurant. There are a few bars as well.
Main point of us choosing this hotel was the thalasso weekend, 8 treatments over 2 days. Thalasso is excellent, nice staff, well organised, clean and wonderful treatments - highly recommend the Detente weekend package.
There is an outside pool as well and small solarium on the first floor of the thalasso.
Port Frejus and St Raphael are kind of joined together in location and we enjoyed a walk round the town and marina - there are some lovely restaurants in the St Raphael area for lunch, and also in St Maxime. I would definately go back to this hotel for the Thalasso weekend.

  • Liked — LCD TV
  • Disliked — hotel Corridors need some updating
  • Tips/Secrets — Take a swim bonnet and plastic sandals or flip flops for the Thalasso - otherwise you'll be asked to purchase them.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jb250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2006

Great location next to large marina in Frejus. Staff very friendly. Limited car parking actually in the hotel car park but easy to find a space in the streets around the hotel. Although the hotel does have a bit of a 'post house' feel about the bedrooms it is good value and we would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kipkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2006

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night this May. We had spent the day in St. Tropez and needed a place to stay for the night so we chose Frejus because it was about half way to Nice, our next destination. The hotel itself was very nice - the room was clean and spacious, with an LCD TV and a view of the harbour. We didn't have time to try the other amenities other than the restaurant where we had dinner. The food was great, but the wait staff seemed unfriendly and distant, quite a change from what we had become used to in southern France. The only other problem was parking... the hotel garage has limited capacity and I had to park the car on the street. I was able to find a spot about a one minute walk from the hotel and when we were there it was free, since although there were signs everywhere saying that you must pay for curbside parking, there were no machines installed yet where the "pay here" signs were located. But this may have changed by now.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
11 Thank Rolleicord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frejus
0.3 mi away
Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus
2.3 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Tour de Mare
0.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#7 of 21 in Frejus
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel L'Arena
Hotel L'Arena
#1 of 21 in Frejus
277 reviews
0.8 mi away
Unique Hotel & Residence
Unique Hotel & Residence
#6 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Palmiers
Hotel Les Palmiers
#11 of 21 in Frejus
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Thalassotherapie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Thalassotherapie

Property: Hotel Thalassotherapie
Address: Port Frejus Ouest, 83606 Frejus, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Frejus
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Thalassotherapie Hotel Fréjus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing