We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its not "road noise", its 24/7 motorway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its not "road noise", its 24/7 motorway”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at La Baume campsite April 2014 (with Canvas Holidays) and be aware that when the holiday brochures state "road noise can be heard", what they actually mean is that the campsite is situated adjacent to the A8 motorway and our own emplacement was within 100 metres of it and kept us awake every night. We would agree with the comments from other reviewers that the sunbeds were tied together and that the site overall would benefit from some "deep" maintenance. Weather was great and we did some excellent trips but were not impressed with Frejus and would certainly not want to be anywhere near this area in the summer holiday months.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gucs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    322
    190
    88
    55
See reviews for
651
66
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The park opened April 5th we arrived 7th so I guess the park was just super clean because it was only open for a few days. However we were the first ones in our villa but there was hairs in the sink and shower, disgusting! The holiday reps do everything my sons were joking they would be doing the night time entertainment to! They're cleaners, reps oh and first aiders! My son has a very server life threatening nut allergy, on the second day if our holiday he had a massive flare up he couldn't see and his lips were swollen, we called our rep to get the nurse...the nurse was 'Off duty' as you can imagine I was fuming. Luckily my son had a reaction to the pollen and didn't have an analytic shock. But my daughter rightly said what if someone slipped and cut there head on the pool side?! Onto the pools...the pools were lovely and clean but freezing cold...colder than our paddling pool. The indoor pool was warm but couldn't get in it just to many people and this was at the start of April! The slides are awful, the backs of my children's legs were cut and that was only going down once as it just hurt them to much. The steps on the way up to the slide are covered in bird poo and rusty metal yet they ask you to remove all footwear before entering the pool sides?!
AVOID THE PIZZA TAKEAWAY IN CAMP! On the first night my husband came back with three tiny pizzas and six cans of coke..50 euros! I was mortified. The eurocamp staff were lovely, cannot fault them very helpful. Our caravan was awful I specially asked for one that was not aloud dogs due to my sons allergies, it stunk! The sofas were a wipe proof hospital bed cover material. The wardrobes stunk also. Clothes I hadn't worn still had to be washed because they smelt so badly, really should of checked the cold damp mouldy wardrobe out first! Have stayed in better camps before but the area was lovely lots to do in Frejus cannes and st.tropez, boiling hot weather even at the start of August highest was 28 degrees so it was a lovely holiday. Would avoid doing it in August you will not get a sun lounger or even a piece of pool side to pop your towels on.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charll009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurocamp, Customer Care Team at Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent holiday at Fréjus La Baume,

It’s great to hear you had lovely weather during your stay and enjoyed the local area. There certainly is lots to do in the Fréjus, Cannes, St Tropez area but what a shame you didn’t enjoy all the parc facilities. We will pass your feedback onto the Parc Manager. Please be assured that we take the safety of our customers very seriously and all our parcs have first aid trained staff who can be contacted at any time. Also, I’m really sorry to hear you found the accommodation had an unpleasant smell. We have forwarded your comments to the Site Manager, as we are always looking to improve our holiday experience.

We hope to welcome you back on a Eurocamp holiday in the future

Kind regards, Customer Care Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed in our own tent and to be perfectly honest think it depends on your emplacement. Ours was tiny, just about fit the tent and car and very tight squeeze, no room around for cooking, drying clothes etc. site by day was brilliant, good pools, aerobics, football etc ideal for the kids. Had good days out to St Tropez and Monaco. However, at night it was awful, we were lucky to get to sleep before 3 or 4 am any night, gangs of noisy teenagers passing from the disco, useless security. Tried to ignore them for a few nights, then asked in reception and were told there was nothing they could do! I think if you had a mobile home or tent away from the main area it would be ok, but if on a main 'street' don't expect any sleep! Lovely area, but would avoid this site. If you book ask for a speck away from the busy areas!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tipperary
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed here last august with eurocamp/keycamp, had my 3 kids with me and they loved it. Lots of activities and pools to keep them occupied. Most relaxing family holiday we have had, couldn't recommend it higher

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank richyintipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed in a mobile home which was clean, and I mean to a high standard. Quite small beds but adequate. The utensils were small but we could manage, a family of 4. It was nice to park our car outside the caravan. Both swimming areas were fantastic for my 10 year old and 4 year old. The shop on site was reasonably priced and had a variety of produce including fresh baguettes. There was nightlife for the teenagers but not really for adults as the drinks on site are expensive. We stayed at our caravan sitting outside in the evening with wine brought from nearby lidls.

We cooked twice, and ate out in frejus which has lovely restaurants.

We took the bus which was 20 mins to the beach, only 1 euro each.

We took a boat trip to st tropez, other than the boat trip and seeing all the big yachts, it really wasn't worth it. Cannes was much better and has a nice beach.

Food on resort is not great and pricey.

We are going back this year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fayedavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Brilliant place, couldn't ask for more. Have just booked again with JM Continental, private mobile homes much better than booking with tour operator as you choose the exact accommodation and location. Thanks Judi, cant wait to see you again this year, our 5th !!

Room Tip: The fact that with JM Continental you choose the exact location on the campsite is a huge bonus. Mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We have stayed at La Baume several times,the last time this Aug/Sept 2013 we stayed in a caravan with Lifestyle holidays,caravan was good and well presented and situated within a few hundred yards of the main pool area,this site is great for families but is not near the beach areas, it is a very relaxing and laid back site with lots of amenities including 2 large pool areas and we recommend it for family holidays,the South of France is very hot July, August,September and around the camp it is hot and there is no breeze,we recommend the beach areas of San Raphael and Frejus, beaches are great clean and tidy,plenty of places to eat from snacks to expensive meals,lots of shops line the front,and the markets at night along the promenade are good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frejus
2.1 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Tour de Mare
1.9 mi away
Camping La Pierre Verte
6.5 mi away
Esterel Caravaning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
#2 of 22 in Saint-Raphael
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.0 mi away
Siblu Villages - Le Montourey
5.1 mi away
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
#1 of 14 in Saint-Aygulf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie

Property: Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie
Address: 3775 rue Combattants Afrique du Nord, 83600 Frejus, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Frejus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie 3*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping La baume La Palmeraie, Var, welcomes you in the heart of the french Riviera, 5 kms away from the Beaches..Rental plots, small houses and entirely equipped Mobil homes for 6 peoples (some suitable for 8-10 persons). 2 Swimming pool complexes with 6 swimming pools including 3 heated, 2 covered, a big aquatic playground warmed with space for the smallest (0 to 4 years old) and a space for the preteenagers, water slides, Jacuzzi and hammam to relax. Free animations all day and kids club (4 a 11 ans) all the season, specials animations for teenagers (12/16 in July - august).Children playgrounds, sportsplayground, tennis, fitness and musculation with massage room. You will enjoy yourselves in our restaurant, 2 bars snacks, evening's entertainment and our free discotheque opened everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing