We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie
Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This place is perfect if you have toddlers or young kids. We booked through Eurocamp which offered a good service & we were also pretty satisfied with our mobile home too. We had a Vista ( 2 bedrooms + 1 bathroom). Next time round I would go for a bigger home since we were quite crammed. Camping site is lovely. pools are great and clean. They open at 10am and be prepared to qeue since the deckchairs are limited. there is however a sign stating that deckchairs are for sun-loungers only and you should leave it free should you decide to go in for a dip. There is a bar, a takeaway ( pizza was good / burger was ok), a boutique and small supermarket which offered freshly baked baguettes daily. entertainment was limited, however we were there for the world cup and the bar showed the games in the evening. One night the circus came to the site and another night they got some bouncy castles for the kids ( mine loved them ) All in all we were very satisfied and would definitely recommend. Very safe and family friendly. There is a carrefour, price leader and Lidl about 10 minute drive away.

Room Tip: ASk Eurocamp to give you a home in the middle of the site and not near the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flo&Bio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    326
    192
    88
    55
See reviews for
655
67
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We were a little nervous prior to our arrival, having stayed in 5 star hotels such as the Almyra in Paphos & similar over previous years. To put it bluntly, we are fussy! I wrote to Eurocamp saying we were worried following reviews and the team in Northwich wrote straight back personally giving their own experience.

We arrived late at night, both the La Baume reception & Eurocamp were waiting for us. Very friendly and an extremely helpful Eurocamp member of staff even brought us a bottle of milk for our toddler as the shops were shut. Massively appreciated !

The caravan was really new, well equipped and clean. Ignore comments re the road noise. Yes you can hear it but nothing intrusive. We were in 266, not too far away and sat out every night - no problem at all.

The guests were great - we had lovely neighbours both sides - again - no issues at all. Maybe helped that we were pre school holidays.

Eurocamp staff - could nt do enough!

The area as a base - AMAZING! St Maxime, Port Grimaud, St Tropez, Monaco, Cannes, Grasse....all easy to access and brilliant! Some of the most beautiful places we have ever visited!

Tonnes of great beaches - literally ten min drive away.

Entertainment - very well done - totally appalled by some of the comments on here about it being in French - YOU ARE IN FRANCE! They are catering for visitors from all over Europe and spoke most languages whilst providing childrens entertainment & fitness classes during the day. My children learnt a little French, a little German - I was very happy to see my children happily integrate with children from all over Europe and all get on well despite language barriers. Well done entertainment team - you did good ;)

Any minor criticisms? The showers in the statics could be better, the loos in the palmeraie bar area need literally dousing in bleach. There should be three times as many sunbeds round the fabulous pools (why why why isn't there?) otherwise - brilliant and we will happily return ;).

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank CassieJessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

just back from 2 weeks in camping la baume pool's are brillent everything u would want for a campsite soccer,tennis beach volley ball.but site is far away from everything need a car.super market on site but very expensive so is the drink in bar.went to the two bar's on site and have to say the bar staff are terrible don't like kid's it was like they didn't want you there and that was in the two bar's.wouldn't give my kid's water at bar or change for machine to play games leave them standing there.told me water from bar was bloke which found out they were lying.toilet's on site are male/female mixed which thought was not right.don't go near toilet's beside bar at nite full of sick from teenager's drinking.eurocamp seem to have the best and most staff on site.watch out from falling chestnut's from tree's nearly hit my kid's in head.to do anything outside site is very expensive but some lovely drive's and little town's but be ready to be robbed any were you go very expensive area.have 3 kid's so ice cream's are expensive.entertainment is rubbish in French and be ready when pool open's at 10am queue's to get in to get a pool seat to lie on. they be all gone within 1 min every one running to get one and that's in june I heard in july and august campsite is mad.

Room Tip: lifestyle have biggest mobile's plantium ones but eurocamp most modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank al30_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I would start by saying we would definitely go back. The site itself is fab, wonderful pools and our 4 year old loved the Eurocamp kids club. He didn't go all the time just picked the activities he fancied. The learn to ride with Carla was fab if not a little early at 9am but that's due to the heat I'm sure.
Points to be aware of: there is noise from the motorway so ask to be away from that side of the site, we were lucky enough to not really hear it. There are not enough sunbeds at the pools by the shops which is a shame as there is plenty of room for more. You do need to get there at 10am to get some!!! The childrens pool could do with a gate at either end as it's difficult to keep an eye on kids going down the slides and climbing up the stairs. Also if you hire a rumble truck take a lock as ours was taken twice and Eurocamp didn't replace it!
Any other comments are really to do with Eurocamp itself which is not the fault of the site.
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves loads of places to visit you need a car, frejus nice and lots of supermarkets close by. Monaco about 45 mins away and we'll worth a visit. Will be returning x

Room Tip: Ask to be away from motorway side of the site and try the quiet pool by the tennis courts absolutely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Badger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Really a lot to do here if you have young children and want to spend your holiday in one place. We stayed here as a couple and we love getting out to do things and socialising. There are loads of swimming pools and a great kids club run by Eurocamp who we stayed with. Our cabin was immaculate and there was lovely staff who showed us to it. The cabin was recently refurbished and had air conditioning which came in really handy.

The thing is, the location is slightly isolated , so you can't really get out in the evening to Frejus town, which is about ten miles away. The food on site was forgettable, and the bar charged absolutely outrageous prices for drinks ( almost the same as Monte Carlos very posh hotels)
Frejus town is nice, quite touristy. Affordable though and there is also some free public beaches. Didnt go in the water so cant speak for its safety or cleanliness.

There are A LOT of tolls down through France to get here for families who drive from England or another Eurocamp in Italy.


We had a glorious stay in the South of France, but its isolated, there is no late night pharmacy except in Nice and hospitals are quite far away too from the site. Staff were a bit too busy and slightly disorganised but I had a good time and I would certainly go back , but maybe with children later on in my life !!

Room Tip: Try to get a cabin away from the motorway !! needed to wear ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Kids loved it, Mrs couldn't fault it, beer was cold, weather was good, pools were great, kids club great, Eurocamp staff ..... Couldn't fault them. Even the the teenager was a happy lad !! So the same resort next year ? Sure I can be convinced !
La Baume is well certainly deserving of its excellent review, great relaxing family week, only fault .... Should have booked two weeks.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulF3370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have stayed here with family four times and as a the location and site is great, It has several pools, play area for children. The facilities are good, with a shop, bars and restaurant. I use this as a base to sightsee.

It is a short drive to good supermarkets, shops, restaurants, water park go-cart track, markets and the beach. There is a bus stop outside the site and in the towns there are train stations. The nearest town is Frejus and St Raphael. St Tropez is about forty minutes away on through some very scenic villages. Easy access to the A8 (Autoroute), Cannes is a forty five minute drive away along the cost road which is very beautiful. There is a lot that you can do when staying in this area.

It well worth a try a great area of France and a great place to stay.

I would avoid booking with Eurocamp or at least be very careful when booking on line. This trip for us was spoilt by a shoddy service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frejus
2.1 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Tour de Mare
1.9 mi away
Camping La Pierre Verte
6.5 mi away
Esterel Caravaning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
Camping Sandaya Douce Quietude
#2 of 22 in Saint-Raphael
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.0 mi away
Siblu Villages - Le Montourey
5.1 mi away
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
Les Jardins du Mai-Tai
#1 of 14 in Saint-Aygulf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie

Property: Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie
Address: 3775 rue Combattants Afrique du Nord, 83600 Frejus, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Frejus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie 3*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping La baume La Palmeraie, Var, welcomes you in the heart of the french Riviera, 5 kms away from the Beaches..Rental plots, small houses and entirely equipped Mobil homes for 6 peoples (some suitable for 8-10 persons). 2 Swimming pool complexes with 6 swimming pools including 3 heated, 2 covered, a big aquatic playground warmed with space for the smallest (0 to 4 years old) and a space for the preteenagers, water slides, Jacuzzi and hammam to relax. Free animations all day and kids club (4 a 11 ans) all the season, specials animations for teenagers (12/16 in July - august).Children playgrounds, sportsplayground, tennis, fitness and musculation with massage room. You will enjoy yourselves in our restaurant, 2 bars snacks, evening's entertainment and our free discotheque opened everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing