We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Frejus
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Doesn't look much from the outside but inside is done very nicely. Direct access to beach/beach bar which is a great spot. The pool area is very nice if you can manage to get beds which we did most days. Staff are helpful and friendly. Good sized rooms with nice bathrooms. We found the bar area a little hot. AC needs to be cranked up. Really good breakfast if you are prepared to pay. A very enjoyable stay. Frejus port is a delight.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank AmyLou D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Directeur général at Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear AmyLou,

Thank you for your advice on Trip Advisor.

Happy to read that you enjoied your stay with our team in our hotel Mercure Fréjus,

We hope to see you again,

Sincerly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

The location is very good! The musician Friday nights is great! Rooms are good and well sound isolated.
What is not that good: We had to park the car outside, in the hotel they sold us a parking ticket just for night parking (means one needs to repark the car every morning)! luckily we speak french und found out that one can buy a ticket fore two weeks in a cityhall.in the hotel they didnt know about it.
Breakfast is very crowded and rather average with dead flies in a fruitsalad. Beauty center is average as well. One would expect friendlier staff there.
Our keycard provided the access to the elevator. It didnt function for more than 24 hours and nobody replaced it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maria_krasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Directeur général at Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Maria Krasa,

Thank you to take time to comment your stay. We are very sorry for the troubles about the breakfast, and we shared your comment with our team. They will be more attentive.
The parking is payable each days, and we check with the reception if the explications are not clear. Sorry about that,
Thank you for Ace on Friday evening ! Hope to welcomme you again,
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very good service (thank you Nicolas and the entire team).
Child friendly hotel.
Excellent location at the beach (no road in between).
Great food and very enjoyable animation by François. (Wednesday evening music animation)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stefaan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Directeur général at Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014
Google Translation

Cher client,

Merci beaucoup pour ces compliments, nous sommes ravis que votre séjour vous ai donné entière satisfaction. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau au Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus.

Cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We arrived tired and hot after a long journey. Trying to park the car in the underground hotel car park after a very long and tiring journey was a nightmare. The space allocated was very tight and difficult to park and a pile of old carpets had been placed there, this was a brand new large Mercedes car so we we were not at all happy. However the next day they did allocate us a better parking bay and everything was fine.We had requested a room overlooking the port
this was on the fourth floor and was lovely. The rooms were very well serviced. The view from the balcony was amazing would definately recommend. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was of a reasonable good standard, and the evenings meals also of a good standard but a little pricey. However lots of excellent places to eat on the portside. We were a little disappointed with the pool area. The pool was lovely but no cushions on the sunbeds, no umbrellas,and no drinks served by the pool, and the toilets by the pool were disgusting I walked straight back out!! However the beach was through a gate and was lovely.
Having said all that we had a great holiday and would hope one day to return.





`

requested a room overlooking the port, this was on the fourth floor and was lovely.
TheThe rooms were very well serviced, very well cleaned, toiletries, and coffee machine pods view from the balcony was amazing,would definately recommend these rooms.
replenished every day

Room Tip: Higher floor on the portside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Youel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Directeur général at Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Youel,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Thalassa Sea & Spa at the Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Just a note regarding the outdoor swimming pool, the hotel is not owner, the client can use it, like the client of Pierre et Vacances, but when there is some problem, we can only send the comment to the different owner, in order to arrange it, but it sometime complicated. And we really apologize the this incovenient.

We look forward to welcoming you again in one of our Thalassa Sea & Spa hotels.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Uneventful check in by friendly and helpful staff. `Rather cramped and narrow basement parking with coded access. Elevator access directly to your floor/room. Indoor secure parking needs to be reserved in advance. Had a salad lunch in the simple but nice bright restaurant, with view on the garden. Nicely furnished clean and bright room with balcony on street side, 'admiring' the opposite neighbours. Small bathroom with big walk in shower, but with a separate toilet. Too few electricity outlets. A very basic breakfast was delivered (punctual) to the room.

Room Tip: Get a quiet room, as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EurobMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Directeur général at Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear RobMalaga,

Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor. We hope you keep a good memory of your stay in our hotel, and our town.

We share you comment with the team. Your feedback is important for us to improve our service.

Sincerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A very clean, comfortable and modern hotel located in the port with direct access to the beach. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the street. Not a great view, but still quiet. Great shower. Breakfast was excellent. A very good selection. I certainly didn't notice any powdered eggs! Lovely swimming pool. You need to book the car park, and be careful, it is extremely tight. There was just one thing I found strange, like most things in Frejus, the hotel bar and restaurant close from 2pm to around 6/7. The only place we could find to eat during that time in Frejus was Mc Donalds! So be sure to eat your fill at breakfast. The hotel is about 20 minutes on foot from the old town of Frejus which is well worth a visit. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Directeur général at Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Thalassa Sea & Spa at the Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again in one of our Mercure Hotels.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank orly3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire B, Directeur général at Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frejus
1.1 mi away
Hotel L'Arena
Hotel L'Arena
#3 of 21 in Frejus
302 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina
2.5 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Tour de Mare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sable Et Soleil
Hotel Sable Et Soleil
#16 of 21 in Frejus
173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kyriad
Hotel Kyriad
#12 of 21 in Frejus
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atoll Hotel
Atoll Hotel
#9 of 21 in Frejus
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus

Address: 16 Quai dei Caravello | Port Fréjus ouest, 83600 Frejus, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frejus
Price Range: £66 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Port Frejus marina, this hotel enjoys direct access to the beach through the gardens. 106 airconditioned rooms with loggia, equipped with direct telephone, television, hair dryer, minibar and safe. Our restaurant offers traditional and lowcalorie menus featuring cuisine rich in colours and flavours. The Thalassotherapy Centre is linked directly to the hotel and features a seawater swimming pool, hammam and a relaxation room with tea service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus Hotel
Mercure Hotel Fréjus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing