We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap B&B”
Review of Hotel Lido Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lido Beach
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Hyeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

No air condition, stony sunbed area surrounded by a meter high stone wall - no view, on a public beach - not private, crappy service, owner with a bad attitude, noicy, limited parking spaces (owner use most). Two days was 46 hours down the drain due to this cheap b&b. The last two was at the neighbour hotel's air-conditioned fairly ok restaurant. Do not visit if you are not completely out of ANY other options!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Svein Arthur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights during High Season and enjoyed the wonderful direct access to the Mediterranean ! Our hosts were very helpful and we felt urged to return which is always a good sign ! Having booked a room without really studying the different rooms available it would be best for anyone considering staying to look into the different ones available. For example you can take a very nice Studio apartment with a balcony containing sun beds and chairs and even a small kitchenette for making a cost saving salad or two and keeping a bottle or two in the fridge ! The wifi worked well and as we did not have a car we used the local bus services. Maybe not perfect but you can take the 67 down to Tour Fondue for visiting Porquerolle Island for €1.40 or can take a Bono card if staying longer which reduces the costs. At other times of the year the 63 bus from behind Port goes into Hyeres quite frequently. The Port is about 12 minutes walk away and has many places to enjoy a meal or drink. We especially enjoyed 2 restaurants facing the inner port of Gavines called Le Delano and Ola Le Reve. A walk down the beach towards the south leads you past a protected pine forest to La Capte which is a small port and nice beach. We think that for taking a swim in the sea and relaxing on a sun bed next to the sea with or without umbrella is perfect and whilst some people may prefer to be near a bar for refreshments the alcohol free ambiance did not bother us. (We had our own bottle of wine !!)
So looking forward to making another visit to Hyeres Plage and enjoying the laid back life at Lido Beach.

Room Tip: Worth studying the different types of room before deciding on the owner's web site. The studio r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cadiz_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Having looked for somewhere relatively inexpensive for a couple of nights in early May to give us time to explore Porquerolles, our expectations were not particularly high. It turned out to be a delightful surprise. Our hosts were extremely welcoming and concerned to make the stay enjoyable. There was free car parking adjacent to the hotel and our room on the first floor had ample room and a view of the sea; the bed was comfortable and all facilities were in good order. A ten-minute walk was all that was needed for a good choice of restaurants and we had no problem sleeping at night because there was very little noise. An excellent breakfast was served in the sun room, adjacent to the beach. We would very happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nottamun .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FILLINGES, Propriétaire at Hotel Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Many thanks of you !

Best Regards.

Eric and Lydie Briant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We fell upon this hotel by chance as we biked From Toulon towards Hyeres.
The situation is lovely and we had a ground floor studio which suited us well.
The couple who run it were friendly and efficient.
Breakfast was taken in a wonderful glasshouse outside which was suited to all weathers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorsetPamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Kind owners, clean rooms and direct access to the beach.
Things to be enjoyed:
- breakfast on the beach
- ample sun chairs and umbrellas
- relaxed atmosphere
- quiet at night
In brief: A very friendly, relaxed place. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 176em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Definetely the best thing of this hotel is the location, pictures don't lie, it's infront of the beach, 5 steps from your room door and your feet are wet!. We booked very late and stayed there for 1 night only during the busiest month of holidays (August). We got the bungalow (normally for 3 people, so price was a bit high for a couple but I think for 3 would be too small) which has its own private little terrace to sunbathe, chill and eat outside if you want.

The bungalow has a double bed and a single one in the corner, it has also cooking facilities (fridge, hobs, grill) and sink. All necessary items to cook, clean and eat are available there (no food!).

The room was a bit hot during the day (no AC) but we spent all afternoon in the beach. During the night we had the fan on and slept quite comfortable with it. The bed is OK, not too bad for 1 night I would say.

This is a very popular beach and it gets really busy during the day, staying in this hotel you have a space guaranteed were to lounge. We did not have breakfast from the hotel as we bought some food from the local supermarket (15 minute walk)

Oh! the internet did not work for us :(

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ifigenia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel from Apr 14-17, 2012 and enjoyed our stay very much. We had probably the best room (no 8) on the first floor with a big terrace with 2 lies, a table and chairs and an amazing view on the sea. The hosts are extremely friendly (they also speak English) and the guests are international. The area is very nice with a good beach directly in front of the hotel and even greater beachers at the close-by island Porquerolles. We stayed at the hotel with our little son and had a baby bed for free and he could even borrow nice baby-books from the in-hotel library. The breakfast was fine, typically French (i.e. mostly sweet), only improvement area for breakfast would be to have a few cold cuts, cheese, and fresh fruits, as well as a baby high chair, as our son got a bit impatient in being in his buggy all the time. Apart from that , it's a really great hotel, we'd recommend it to friends and would definitely go there again!

Room Tip: Room 7 or 8 are on the first floor with big terrace and amazing sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KatrinGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyeres hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Potiniere
Hotel La Potiniere
#5 of 32 in Hyeres
301 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hyeres Cote D'Azur
1.7 mi away
Hotel Club Plein Sud
Hotel Club Plein Sud
#13 of 32 in Hyeres
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Hyeres Plage Thalassa
2.5 mi away
Le Domaine de la Mer
Le Domaine de la Mer
#17 of 32 in Hyeres
188 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel les Orangers
Hotel les Orangers
#1 of 32 in Hyeres
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lido Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lido Beach

Address: 5 avenue Emile Gerard, 83400, Hyeres, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Hyeres
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Hyeres
Price Range: £35 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lido Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lido Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing