We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for beach and town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Hyeres
St-Paul-de-Vence, France
1 review
“Great hotel for beach and town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just spent 2 nights on a mini break at this hotel. Really well placed - walking distance to the old town of Hyeres and a 10/15 minute drive to the beaches. The room was small but very clean and modern with even a small fridge to put drinks in. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. Already planning to go back next year!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    155
    113
    35
    14
See reviews for
71
187
31
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

They had a problem with hot water...we waited more than 3 hours to have a hot shower (so we couldn´t go out to have dinner) and in the end we just took a cold one.
Everyone was very arrogant, rude and non professional, including the staff manager. In the end, they didn´t offer something (like a drink, for example) in order to try to compensate us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1055, Directeur général at Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Google Translation
Chère Madame, à notre grand regret, il peut arriver, heureusement rarement, des problèmes techniques inattendus dans un hôtel. Ce qui fut malheureusement le cas lors de votre séjour. En effet, aux alentours de 22h30, un ballon d'eau chaude est tombé en panne et comme vous avez pu le constater, je suis revenu accompagné de notre technicien et d'un plombier, à 23 heures, pour tenter de remédier au plus vite au problème d'eau chaude. Lequel a été solutionné 2 heures plus tard. L'hôtel était complet ce soir là, nous avons expliqué à tous nos clients qui ont bien entendu étaient très compréhensifs face à une panne indépendante de notre volonté. Veuillez recevoir à nouveau toutes les excuses de mon équipe et de moi même
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyeres hotels

Libreville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Called reception to tell they say "we are coming" NOT!
so I go down and the girl will not get me a lamp from another room because the rooms are different. she says I can change rooms. so I go up to "see the other room, which is exactly the same so I grab the lamp. I am greeted by the girl and a muscular security guy back at my room so obvioulsly my plan to just get the lamp was watched on the hallway security cameras! Damm modern technology. So to keep my pride I moved up to the other room and they trusted me to return the lamp. Other than the french resistance to logic, the hotel is just fine. only here one night

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1055, Directeur général at Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are sorry for the inconveniences you encountered
We will do whatever is necessary for this kind of small problems do not recur
Hope to see you soon and give you total satisfaction
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We found this a great hotel over an 8 night stay, our first to this region. It is not that close to the coast, about a 15 minute drive away, but it is just a 10 minute walk into the centre of Hyeres, a lovely old town with good restaurants and gardens with great views over the surrounding country. Although the hotel is very close to the main dual carriageway through Hyeres, the rooms were very well sound-proofed and there was almost no noise when the balcony door was closed. There is a small garden and outside seating/dining area with an excellent pool. We spent a lot of time there, and ate most of our breakfasts outside.
The room was fairly small, but we had a balcony and everything was very modern and clean. The aircon worked very well. The beds were very comfortable with memory foam mattresses and pillows. Service was effective and prompt. When we complained about some noise from our mini-bar fridge it was promptly replaced. We were readily given fresh milk and plenty of tea bags so we could make proper English tea! Our only dislike, and this now seems a general policy for Accor hotels, was the provision of only paper cups for the room so we took mugs from the restaurant.
We did not dine at the hotel in the evening but the breakfasts were good with a wide selection of options. We often drank at the bar. Heineken was the only "pression" beer, which is fairly characterless; again this now seems to be an Accor standard. Doubtless they have a good deal with them. But Grimbergen and Affligem was available in bottles.
There is a free car park, which seems to be shared with other local businesses, but in practice we found no difficulty parking there at any time.
Overall we were very pleased with this hotel and felt it was very good value considering the standard of the facilities. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Mercure Hotel for two nights whilst driving through France. Rooms are all air conditioned, comfortable beds, with a couple of free waters in the mini fridge. Close to the town centre.
Staff were very friendly and helpful .
I would definaty stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mwg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyeres hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casino des Palmiers
4.0 mi away
Ibis Hyeres Plage Thalassa
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#22 of 32 in Hyeres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Mediterranee
Hotel Le Mediterranee
#1 of 32 in Hyeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
5.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Pinede
0.2 mi away
Ibis Hyeres Centre
Ibis Hyeres Centre
#4 of 32 in Hyeres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel

Property: Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel
Address: 19 avenue Ambroise Thomas, 83400, Hyeres, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Hyeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Hyeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in the town centre, offering 84 airconditioned soundproof rooms. The airport, beaches and port are just 4 kilometres from the hotel and the Casino only 500 metres away. Features a bar, restaurant offering regional cuisine, terrace area, swimming pool, garden and meeting space. Secure parking is also available. Animals not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Hyeres Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing